We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B at its Best”
Review of Villa Trigona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Trigona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A wonderful intimate bed and breakfast. The staff could not have been more pleasant. The room was cool and charming and the whole place full of character. Breakfast was superb and dinner sublime, dining al fresco in the lovely canopied area. Pool was most welcome after a long drive. Awoke refreshed in readiness for the magnificent Villa Romana.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We decided to book a couple of nights at the end of a drive around Sicily, and we were not disappointed. From the friendliness of the staff upon arrival, through to the cleanliness of the rooms, the beautiful surroundings, comfortable bed, peace and quiet and great pool area.

The staff cannot do enough to help you, with information, help and assistance. The location is perfect to explore the area, and there is some great driving to had in this area of Sicily, its like Sicily meets black forest!

Sleep - great nights sleep on beds with toppers (made from memory foam) giving what was the best nights sleep I had in weeks!

Breakfast - Wow, what a selection, try the homemade jams! amazing, good selection cakes, hams, cheeses, fresh fruit and more, all taken outside in the fresh clean air!

Dinner - Its a set menu for evening dinner, but its all fresh, local produced produced delivered over 4/5 courses, all the way to the dessert, even with wine changes, to accompany the great food, definitely eat here in the evening if you are staying.

I would whole hardheartedly recommend staying here, we cant wait to get back later in the year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We chose Villa Trigona as it was at the centre of the area we wanted to visit, and seemed to have the best ratings. We stayed for two nights and, in almost all respects was excellent. In particulat the location is superb: walking around the grounds as the sun is rising is a wonderful experience. The front office and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the common areas very comfortable and homely. The room was generally acceptable, but there were a few things that made me rate this 4 instead of 5: we had a double bed with only one spare pillow and all pillows were uncomfortable; there were loose fittings in the shower; the soap dispenser was clogged-up; the tv was placed on top of the small fridge, which was itself on the floor; the promised tea/coffee facilities were not present.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaltaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at the Villa Trigona for 2 nights in April 2013 and enjoyed it very much . The town is both interesting in itself and is a very good base for the surrounding area and the key sights of the Villa Romana etc. Very easy to find and comfortable accomodation with english speaking hosts . A delicious dinner , good breakfast and the opportunity to smaple local produce . It proved to be very good value for money , relaxed and was avery good base for outr ttip to this part of Sicily. You will not be disappointed to come here and to stay in this very acceptable agriturismo !!

Room Tip: Ask fro one of the bigger rooms - they are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJPRIESTLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Villa Trigona is a nice and quiet B&B, they also serve delicious dinner which is also reasonably priced. The room we stayed in was comfortable but a bit depressive. The breakfast is fine bur room is cramped.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Beautifully restored villa with simple clean rooms outside the noise of Piazza Amerina although there were plenty of dogs barking at night in the area. Very nice fixed menu served at 8. Short drive through town to Villa Romana about 5 km away. Swimming pool under construction which would make it a wonderful summer stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert21647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

As owners and operators of a top rated bed and breakfast in Provence, France, we have high standards about where we choose to stay on our own vacations.. We like a natural setting, a clean, well maintained building with character and a personable staff that enjoys its work. This very special hotel met all our requirements. We will certainly reccommend it to all our guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balaanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piazza Armerina hotels
1.3 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#1 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Giardino delle Zagare
Giardino delle Zagare
#3 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
18 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Al Ritrovo
Hotel Al Ritrovo
#2 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Suite d'Autore
Suite d'Autore
#4 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Clementine
Villa Clementine
#1 of 38 in Piazza Armerina
405 reviews
1 mi away
Agriturismo Savoca
Agriturismo Savoca
#3 of 17 in Piazza Armerina
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Trigona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Trigona

Address: Via Santa Croce | C/da Bauccio, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Piazza Armerina
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Trigona 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant mansion built between 1700 and 1800 offers accommodation in suites and rooms. The rooms which feature air conditioning and are fitted with en-suit bathroom. The Villa is situated less than 1 km. from Piazza Armerina and is surrounded by 50,000 sq. m. or green countryside. Ideal for relaxing tourism, cultural and gastronomic stays. Excellent meals exclusively cooked for the Villa’s guests can be enjoyed upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Trigona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Trigona Hotel Piazza Armerina
Villa Trigona Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing