We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Ristorante Pizzeria Teatro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Television, Waitstaff
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The terrace of this restaurant has a great view. It is patronised by locals as well as locals,
and the night we were there there was a children's birthday party which made it a bit noisy but also fun. The food is good, they specialise in pizzas in the evening but you can also have pasta and good sea food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sebastian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    51
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Pizza at lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

But the food was very good. I had pappardelle con sarde which was a revelation. I came to Sicily because of a great trip I had in the 90's and had a wonderful clam pasta dish and wanted to experience some of that home / family cooked food, and I got it here. The dish was sardines, raisins, pine nuts and fresh pappardelle and most importantly fennel.

This was a stop on the way to Villa Romana del Casale and a lovely place to stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tikitaka_pfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
343 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had one of my most enjoyable meals in Sicily here (I got a bit tired of the usual tourist menus). The mixed Antipasta was the best I had.
The restaurant is above & overlooking a square - very pleasnt.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
297 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Enjoy the antipasti - forget the rest!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Lovely setting with outside seating overlooking a bustling piazza. Rushed service (pressured during ordering, secondi plates bought to table before antipasti finished). Excellent and large antipasti dishes got us off to a good start but the main pasta dishes were dire. Overcooked, bland and sticky. Arrosto misto consisted of overcooked inedible meat scraps. This is a restaurant we can NOT recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Welcome surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This restaurant was a hidden gem. Stumbled upon it after touring the Villa Romana Casale. The antipasti was amazing, I recommend the antipasti di casa. The mains were great with hand made pasta a winner. Generous portions. Service was very quick and friendly and great value too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Teatro also viewed

Piazza Armerina, Province of Enna
Piazza Armerina, Province of Enna
 
Piazza Armerina, Province of Enna
Piazza Armerina, Province of Enna
 
Piazza Armerina, Province of Enna
Piazza Armerina, Province of Enna
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing