We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Agriturismo Salemi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Salemi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent only one night here in early June and wished we had more time. We arrived early and were welcomed to our room where I was able to get some much needed rest. The dinner was absolutely delicious - perhaps the best pork chops ever! Breakfast was served in a relaxing manner and had something for everyone. And for sure don't miss visiting the Roman Hunting lodge - like no other roman ruins you've ever seen with incredible mosaic floors in every room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    60
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
107
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've just returned from a 3night stay at this magnificent agriturismo and we are already missing it... At first we found it a little bit difficult to find where the location was but STILL I HIGHLY RECOMMEND especially for those searching some peace of mind away from all the everyday hassle. (also all the locals are really helpful and they will surely show you out where it is) ... the staff/ owners are so nice and welcoming and they will immediately help you out in whatever query or problem you'd have... The food is also amazing!! Consisting of traditional and local ingredients (and that olive oil!! Hmm... a must try!!) ... last and not least; the agriturismo as well as location are impeccable!! ... un esperienza indimenticabile!! ... Eccezionale!! :))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have been at Salemi in June 2013, We were 9 friends with motorcycles. The place is great to stay. Safe with such great views. Food is great as we had breakfast and dinner the whole 3 days stay. Dinner is enormous with large dishes of antipasto then a starter and finally main course. Obviously a home made desert is also included. It is good as it's in the center of Sicily. Staff is extremely friendly. It is also good for a family holiday as there is a very nice pool and large green areas were children can run and play as much as they want. Always ask for an air conditioned room. I will definitely visit Salemi again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godfreys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This family run business makes you feel truly welcome from the first moment you arrive.

The rooms are lovely, the breakfast beautifully presented and enough to set you up for the day, with home baking, fruit, juices, coffee etc.

The evening meals are excellent value and they will adjust the menu for vegetarians or non red meat eaters. The local Syrah is excellent too.

There is a lovely pool (big enough to swim in) with shade and plenty of sun loungers.

The drive into Piazza Amerina is 10 minutes but it is down a twist and turn you route - but the town is charming and very unspoilt by non-Italian tourism.

We will go again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leytonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Picture yourself taking in the amazing view of the green rolling hills and mounts of central Sicily, with the refreshing feeling of the blazing sun drying cool pool water off of your back, all the while letting yourself be seduced by the appetite inducing aromas rising from a nearby kitchen. This is Agirturismo Salemi for you.
As a couple who usually prefer spending their holiday running around cities and historical sites, it is rather difficult to convince us to stay put at our lodging. However, in the case of our recent trip to this agriturismo, it was with somewhat of a heavy heart that we left the premises each day to explore the Sicily beyond the villa walls. Friendly staff, good food (a breakfast to die for), a safe and clean environment, spectacular views, uninterrupted peace and quiet... the list goes on and on.
Having a GPS or roadmap to find the agriturismo does come in handy, but this is probably true for all good agriturismo places in Sicily, and in reality, once you get to Piazza Armerina it isn't too much trouble to get to Salemi; just do not let the narrow, winding road surrounded by lush Sicilian vegetation intimidate you. It's worth the drive!

Il Lottatore.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Location was very tranquil - off the beaten track but well signposted. We travelled here after visiting the Roman villa in Piazza Armerina. The pool area is great with plenty of space. Dinner was excellent and the chef was very accommodating to make the entire meal vegetarian for us. The family were very friendly. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. Overall a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Everything about the Agriturismo Salemi was first rate. The rooms were good, the food excellent, and the welcome from the owning family was warm and friendly. A perfect base from which to explore the delights of central Sicily.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PduPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piazza Armerina
2.7 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#1 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Savoca
Agriturismo Savoca
#2 of 14 in Piazza Armerina
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Trigona
Villa Trigona
#1 of 14 in Piazza Armerina
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Bannata
Agriturismo Bannata
#1 of 11 in Enna
123 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Clementine
Villa Clementine
#1 of 38 in Piazza Armerina
379 reviews
5.9 mi away
Agriturismo Gigliotto
Agriturismo Gigliotto
#12 of 14 in Piazza Armerina
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Salemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Salemi

Property: Agriturismo Salemi
Address: C.da Leano, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Piazza Armerina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Salemi 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Salemi is located in the green and picturesque district of Leano, few kilometres away from the town of Piazza Armerina. Thanks to regular and careful restoration works, this lovely 19th century farmhouse maintains its ancient beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Salemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Salemi Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing