We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport transfers - Catania to Taormina”

New Travel Services Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Airport transfers - Catania to Taormina”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Arriving on a late flight, we were relieved to find Christian waiting for us. We were soon in his clean and spacious people carrier and on our way to Taormina. Christian provided us with lots of information about the areas we were driving through and it's history. He gave us his card and the assurance that he was close by if we needed anything at all.Sadly, we did not get the opportunity to go on any trips with Christian but feel sure that whatever we had wanted would have been well planned and good fun.
We had a wonderful week and a phone call to the hotel from Christian confirming where and when we were to be picked up gave us peace of mind so that we could enjoy the rest of our holiday without worry.
Alfreddo picked us up promptly, exactly as had been arranged and took us to the airport, stopping outside the correct entrance and pointing out where our check in desk would be.
It was an excellent service which we would highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AsisHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Best thing we ever did was book a transfer with Christian it took the stress and worry out of how we were going to get from Catania to Taormina and especially as we were returning on a Sunday. We arrived at the airport slightly earlier than expected but Christian was waiting and introduced us to our driver Alfreddo he also gave us his card and told us we could ring him if we had any problems as he lived close by. He also rang the day before our departure to confirm times. Our driver arrived in plenty of time to pick us up he checked to make sure we had all our tickets passports etc before we set off. He also gave us information on different sites and places on way to Airport and was very friendly.Christian also rang the driver so he could speak to us and wish us a good trip home and make sure we were happy with the service he provided a lovely touch. So if you want a relaxing holiday without the worry of finding buses trains or taxis I would highly recommend Christian and his Transfer service I am only sorry we were not staying longer so we could have availed of some of the tours on offer. Frances

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FrancesC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christian made our trip fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We arrived very overwhelmed and tired from Rome. We had a bad driver experience in Rome and were so grateful when we met Christian! It was immediately apparent that he loved his job and was very knowledgeable about anything we needed. He was always on time and willing to go out of his way to be helpful. After taking us from Catania to our hotel in Taormina, we hired him for a day trip to see where our ancestors came from. These were very remote areas and we could not have found them on our own.

Not only did he drive us, but he took us to interesting places and gave us a full tour of the surrounding areas. The next day he was instrumental in arranging a meeting with a long lost relative. He drove us and acted as interpreter; which made ALL the difference in the visit. He was patient and offered to stay as long as we wanted, even though he had a very early start the next day. He even took us to a town hall to look up the records of our relatives!

Of our entire 2 week trip in different areas in Italy, he helped make this part of our trip the most exceptional!


We really cannot say enough about this company and recommend it highly!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service...what an experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Having flown from SF-LAX-ROMA-Cantania we we exhausted. Our flight was 35 min late arriving and we were so pleased to see the our New Travel Services driver waiting for us with a smile and energetic demeanor to take us to our Taormina hotel. I regret we have forgotten his name. He took us on a brief and enjoyable side tour through Guardia-Naxos on the way to aloow us to take a picture. We received a call from Christian in the car welcoming us to Sicily and to ensure all our needs were met.
The booking of our transfer with Christian was personal and seamless via e-mail. Having spent 100E on a later transfer from Napoli with another company with zero service, I cannot recommend New Travel Services enough for your transfer and excursion needs. They have a great thing going on. Thank you Christian for making our trip drama free!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sibs_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Professional-"Highly Recommended for your Travel Plans"”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were 10 adults arriving via cruise ship- Navigator of the Seas -at the Messina Port. We were meet by Christian with a big welcome and proceeded to walk to our transportation which included a nice Mercedes van and a Mercedes car. We had hired the services of Christian to take us to the town of Taormina. During our trip to the most beautiful sea-side town, Christian shared many great facts about the Sicilian culture. Christian made stops along the way which showcased how beautiful the scenic land-side really is. We had a great time in Taormina with all the great shops and restaurant choices. Book with Christian when in Sicily if you want the Best professional guide and tour company. My entire family had a wonderful day thanks to Christian. And again, congrats on your new addition to your family.. Loved the Trip.....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kwmayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Travel Services Day Trips also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to New Travel Services Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing