We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place for the money”
Review of Hotel Monte Cherz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monte Cherz
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome place for the money”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went in July with Czech travel agency CK Mamut. Spent three nights in the hotel and loved everything about it. I paid extra to have a single room, which was very clean, roomy and well equipped..looked like from a fairy tale..very colorful.There is shower which is roomy enough, maybe the toilet is somewhat cramped, but I never spend enough time to complain about it :-). In the price of the room was included breakfast and dinner. Had very wide selection of meats, cheeses, assorted rolls and breakfast cereal. For dinner you could choose from 3 appetizers and 3 dinners. There is also salad bar and wine for the table. I have to say that just the appetizer would have been fine for the dinner. The food was very tasty and plenty of it. As it happened the weekend I stayed it was my B-day. The hotel presented me with a small gift and party setting at the dinner table. Would stay again. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoCzechChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Hotel Monte Cherz, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Mrs.,

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. We are really happy to have offered you an enjoyable holiday and we are also pleased that you appreciate our typical “ladin” style room. We hope to host you in our Hotel Monte Cherz soon again, in the heart of the Dolomites where everything is pure and everything is true.

Best regards,

Hotel Monte Cherz
De Dorigo Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    36
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

March 2012 - stayed for a week skiing. Spectacular location just out and above Arabba, but easy to ski from (lifts in 3 directions 500m via hotel courtesy bus & track back to opposite entrance). Superb hospitality from friendly staff, great food with local specialities. Comfortable clean rooms. Good sauna suite. Pleasant relaxed atmosphere - great value. Guests were mostly European which is a recommendation in itself. The situation in the pass ideally suits clients with a car, as public transport is sparce and taxis could be expensive.

Room Tip: Needless to say views are better from upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

In my room I was like in a fairy tale. I was feeling like a Snow White. Colorful furniture and very cozy ..Wonderful location and friendly atmosphere, as in a mountain hut. Pleasant, home decor, cleanliness. Ideal place for families and singles trips. I recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We spent there one week during our Christmas holidays: I can say that the hotel is quite well situated, close to the most important ski areas, but the price we paid (94 euros per person per night!) is not at all justified by the services (the wellness area is a bit poor and open only for three hours in the afternoon) and the rooms (old forniture, curtains....), the game room is really cold and provided with an old and ruined ping-pong.
The price included the dinner for New Year's Eve, but it did not include either a bottle of wine or the classical italian panettone.... Anyway, the waiters in the restaurant are very polite.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Erian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arabba hotels
2.1 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#3 of 14 in Arabba
324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#12 of 14 in Arabba
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#2 of 14 in Arabba
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portavescovo
Hotel Portavescovo
#7 of 14 in Arabba
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Cherz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Cherz

Property: Hotel Monte Cherz
Address: Localita Campolongo 17, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Cherz 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here's how to feel at home... Comfort and Simplicity to clear your mind Whit us you can spend the holidays rejuvenating relaxation, sports, good food and well-being, a step away from the ski slopes and the most spectacular itinerary of the Dolomites. The Hotel Monte Cherz will welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere, with a distinctive decor typical of the mountain For the serenity of your holidays in South Tyrol, we offers cozy and comfortable guest rooms, where you can rest after a long ski trip or an exciting excursion and forget the stress of the city live In addition, for your safety, in the hotel we have at our guests' disposal ski storage with boot warmers dryer and bike storage for the mountain bike lovers. We also have ample free parking and on request a heated garage in the nearby Residence Apparthotel Sella Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Monte Cherz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing