We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in an amazing inspiring place”
Review of Sporthotel Arabba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sporthotel Arabba
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at the Sport Hotel in Arabba in the Dolomites on several occasions in both the summer and winter. The hotel is welcoming, very comfortable with a good choice of food. It has an excellent and bar with an open fire and a great spa for relaxing after walking or skiing. It is very convenient for the ski lifts in the winter. We book these holidays through a terrific British company called Simply Dolomiti who are exceptionally helpful and have fantastic local knowledge. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they offer a five star guiding service in both the summer and during the winter ski season. Arabba and the surrounding Dolomites are so amazingly beautiful that we are compelled to return time after time but I haven't yet decided whether the winter or the summer is my favorite season.

Room Tip: We use the comfort rooms which are well appointed, spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HSL134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a great time in Arabba. The hotel is excellently situated with a short walk to the chair lift, and easy access after a day's ski. The staff and Wellness Centre really set the hotel apart. It's great to be able to have a sauna and soak after a day's ski (and the room of waterbeds is fun), and the staff are highly professional, cheery and attentive. Great holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushi-fan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel during the last week in February for a weeks skiing. The hotel rooms are very clean, the staff friendly, and apart from the nights when the staff have their day off, the food is acceptable. The have an extensive wine cellar but it is pricy (nice reds about EUR38 and upwards). Our only complaint being that there was no coffee machine in our room. Would have been useful for the mornings when you wanted a coffee before breakfast was served.

Room Tip: Rooms are not that soundproof so the higher and further from the elevator the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A big thankyou to the Pra family for another fabulous holiday at the Sport Hotel. A very snowy holiday this year, but the hotel looked after us so well, the reception staff are exceptional and the bar and restaurant staff are so attentive. A wonderful hotel, warm cosy and friendly with magnificent food and wine... You are the best. We look forward to being back next year Thankyou!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Holly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Enjoyed a fantastic stay in this hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable with a stunning view of the Dolomites from the balcony. The food was of the highest quality and the deserts were amazing. Some mornings the breakfast range was a little limited if you went down later as they ran out of some items. Our waitress was friendly and attentive and in general all the staff were happy to help.
The pool / jacuzzi in the spa was not as warm as you might expect but the facilities in the Spa area were good. The massage treatments I experienced were very relaxing and not expensive.
You get individual ski lockers but they can be a bit of a squeeze. We had 1 pair of skis and 1 snowboard + boots which was a bit tight but just about fit. I think we would have struggled if we had had 2 snowboards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALJ_XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent location, fantastic rooms, service and facilities.
Just a few tiny comments that have not detracted from my score.
Any chance of gritting the car park and clearing the stairs to the cable car instead of leaving them as sheet ice to walk on from the ski room?
Please buy some stronger teabags so you can make coloured tea and be a bit faster with hot drinks service at breakfast.
I was staying on my own in a lovely room with a big double bed. A double duvet would have been nice, I only had a single.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Best location to start the Sella Ronda, the ski tour of la Grande Guerra and to go to the Marmolada.
Very good service. Excellent job every day done by the service staff to keep parking and cars free of abundant snow falls..best ever seen.
Staff in the restaurant and bar friendly and always available.
Tasty and hearty past dishes and desserts. Pity not to have the same quality of bread.

Room Tip: Best value for the deluxe room. Large room with corner banquette, plenty of clothing space. Bath am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
320 reviews
2.2 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#4 of 14 in Arabba
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#2 of 14 in Arabba
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#10 of 14 in Arabba
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malita
Hotel Malita
#3 of 14 in Arabba
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portavescovo
Hotel Portavescovo
#8 of 14 in Arabba
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Arabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Arabba

Address: Via Mesdi' 76, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arabba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arabba
#5 Spa Hotel in Arabba
Price Range: £201 - £798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Arabba 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sporthotel Arabba is located in Arabba-Livinallongo, surrounded by the most beautiful peaks of the Dolomites, at the feet of the imposing Sella and Marmolada, in the heart of the famous Dolomiti Superski ski domain, connected to the hotel by a nearby ski lift. The hotel is an ideal choice both for snow holidays and for trekking and mountain biking. The house offers wonderful interiors with wooden furniture, lounge room with fireplace, and a cozy and sophisticated atmosphere. All rooms and suites have telephone, flat TV with Sky channels and digital terrestrial channels, safe, hairdryer, Wi-Fi internet access free, panoramic view. The exclusive restaurant, listed in the Michelin guide, serves international and local specialties, to enjoy also in the romantic Stube Bianca, open to the public. Moreover: romantic and well-furnished wine cellar, ski room with boot dryer, game room, Internet-point and free Wi-Fi with ADSL. Relax in the wellness center provided with Finnish sauna, bio-sauna, calidarium, tepidarium, aromatic showers, whirlpool with swimming machine, and Techno gym fitness room. Massages, beauty treatments and solarium upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Arabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Arabba Hotel Arabba
Sporthotel Hotel Arabba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing