We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and fantastic skiing”
Review of Hotel Evaldo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Evaldo
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

You couldn't ask for more. Great food, excellent shuttle service to the slopes and the best snow conditions ever. At the end of the day there is the fantastic spa area, where you can relax the muscles. I recommend a massage too, I have had many in my life and this was one of the best. Small hands.

A highly recommended hotel, which you can get to on your own steam or via Inghams from the UK, where the rep, Elaine, was fantastic. A great hostess with a lot of patience.

Thank you to everyone for a lovely holiday, we will definitely be back.

Just one down side, the hair dryer in room 340 was dreadful. If you have 1/2 hour spare, wash and dry your hair! Apparently the hair dryer in other rooms was good. It might be nice to have a kettle too... Also, perhaps turn the heating down a little.

Room Tip: Room 340 is a lovely suite, but the hair dryer is rubbish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was absolutely top-notch. Email and phone reservations were easy to make and modify. The staff--the owning family, very many of them--are incredibly welcoming; the rooms are comfortably wonderful; the views magnificent; the tasty food astounding in its variety; the massages stupendous; and the spa & pool area gorgeous and so relaxing!
Snow is very reliable, as are the alpine flowers in spring, and the lush greenness in summer.
A local highlight for us was on and at the top of the nearby, very fast Porta Vescovara gondola up the mountain. The overlook from inside the Viel del Pan restaurant and snack bar was incredible--you could see forever. We didn't eat there, but will the next time we're at Hotel Evaldo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel Evaldo was wonderful, very hospitable, homely, thoughtful staff with an excellent level of care & attention to detail, it was a delight to stay there.

From the beautiful Wellness spa, pool & jacuzzi, to the room, the restaurant the bar, the ski shuttle bus and the boot room it was all first rate. Did I mention the food...? Delicious!!

A special mention to the night staff who so kindly helped to fit snow chains to our hire car, when I say helped I mean he did it all!! Then sent us on our way at 4am with some deep snow driving advice and confident reassurance. We returned 10 minutes later to report a very near miss from a huge avalanche and the road totally blocked. He calmly called the authorities and after a few more phone calls to his mate in the road clearing team he sent us on our way 30 mins later with the road cleared. We 'survived' a very exciting drive down the mountain & made our flight on time. A great adventure!






Stayed: February 2014
Thank RupertGreatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for a week in this hotel for ski holiday with family an friends. This is a very good 4* hotel, elegant and impeccably clean, with good service and quality of accomodation. We had a suite, which was very spacious, though bathroom is small. I hated the hair dryer, that type fixed in the wall with insufficient power.
We also had a standard room in our group and I must say it was very small, I wouldn't recommend it. Variety and quality of food is very good, but not gourmet. One important note for families with small children: there is no special child menu and dishes tend to be more complex than what children usually enjoy.
The pool and spa area is quite good, especially the spa. The pool is small and water too cold for us, but other people didn't seem to mind. The village is very small, very few shops and options for going out. For families with children I think Corvara and Selva are better choices, also thinking of ski slopes. There is a shuttle bus taking you to and from the slopes (200-300m away) however we have waited once for more than 35 mins at the cable car because the meeting point was in another place by the church and nobody told us. Anyway, we found out and then we had no issues.

Room Tip: If you have the budget go for a suite, the standard double room is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spend a week skiing the dolomites and couldn't ask for a better accommodation after hard day on the slopes. The staff friendly and the rooms very comfortable (I had the suite). The most impressive was the food. Dinner and breakfast gave you an incredible choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaziG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked the apartment on the top floor of the hotel for me, my wife and our 4 young children. The room was very comfortable, practical and clean. This is a family run hotel and Christina and her staff were always helpful and accommodating, not least because BA failed to deliver our baggage before our 3-day stay was over! The food is good with an excellent breakfast buffet and delicious antipasti in the evenings, while the pool and spa are a wonderful way to ease away a hard day on the slopes. There is a frequent and convenient minibus between the hotel and the main lift area, although this is only a 5 minute walk anyway. My wife was sceptical about skiing but has come back from her first trip loving it, and the Hotel Evaldo was an important factor in bringing about this fantastic result!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked the hotel through a small bespoke skiing company called Simply Dolomiti and we were not disappointed,
It is a small family run hotel about 500m from the centre of Arabba.
The food was top notch from the extensive buffet at breakfast, to complementary snacks in the bar when you return from skiing to gourmet 4 course dinners.
There is a very nice swimming pool and spa area. I had 2 massages by Nicoletta which were excellent.
Our room was a traditional alpine design with a very comfortable bed and balcony. Dressing gowns and slippers were supplied.
Overall the hotel was well maintain and spotlessly clean.
The staff were plentiful and helpful.
Do not let the distance from the slopes put you off. The hotel provides a shuttle service in the morning and afternoon, it take less than 5 minutes to the slopes and we never waited more than 5 minutes.
A nice touch was a new information leaflet every morning suggesting where to ski, and informing you on the history of the area and other tip bits.
The only negative things was not having free Wifi it cost 3 euros/ day and it was slow.
We look forward to our return

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#3 of 14 in Arabba
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portavescovo
Hotel Portavescovo
#8 of 14 in Arabba
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malita
Hotel Malita
#4 of 14 in Arabba
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Pordoi
Albergo Pordoi
#10 of 14 in Arabba
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Evaldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evaldo

Address: Via Mesdi' 3, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arabba
#2 Spa Hotel in Arabba
#3 Family Hotel in Arabba
Price Range: £174 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Evaldo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Evaldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evaldo Hotel Arabba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing