We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-star deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindenhof Active Relax Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Naturno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel has everything that has been describedbin its brochure and more! Large, very modern, perfectly equipped rooms with all amenities you can imagine. The staff is excellent - friendly, knowledgeable, friendly,friendlyfriendly. They go beyond their way. The food is devine! We have stayed their fot 5 nights in late August and would return immediately. For sporty people it is top too. Go there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

This August it was our 4 - 6 time (have not counted our stays) @ Lindenhof. And as always it was a very nice and recreative stay.

Just after arrival we got invited for a welcome drink on the terrace. In the meantime the luggage was brought to our room 506. A nice room with a big bathroom with "waterfall" shower and a big TV screen.

The breakfast, the dinner and the buffets during the day are of excellent quality . The same is true for the wine card. You can find a lot of interesting local wines.

This time we have not used the pools and and fitness areas. My wife booked two massages and she enjoyed them very much.

All the staff and the owner family are really making everything in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Definitely not the last trip to Lindenhof

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have stayed at Lindenhof Hotel for five nights in may. It's a very nice, stilish hotel just outside the lovely village of Naturno. It is tucked away in a little street off the main road which joins the villages through the Val Venosta up to Austria and Switzerland. In fact: it wasn't that easy to find it: the signs should perhaps be more frequent... A part from that detail i have nothing to complain about! As a a family we booked the Panorama Suite on the 5th floor: definitely breathtaking, extremely modern, all new and accurately well kept daily and of course very quiet. The restaurant is very nice: for the night of my birthday they arranged a special layout and gave me a nice llittle present. Food is very good, especially desserts. Breakfast is generous anc fresh. We also appreciated the spa: not as big as in other hotel i have stayed at but very functional. Our little girl (6 yrs old) was very pleased with Sabine, the girl in the baby club who played with her in the afternoons. I didn't quite like the inside swimming pool: i think it should be renewed and keep up with the level of the rest of the hotel. On the other hand, the outside pool is really pleasant and so is the "feng shui" garden where you can read or relax in the sun. What else can i say: i found everybody very kind and accurate, from the waiters to the girls at the reception. They all speak italian without difficulty, which is not to be taken for granted in Alto Adige.... In the hotel there aren't many italians (at least, not at the time we were there) but mostly suiss and germans. I do recommend this hotel for a quiet, healthy family (or romantic!) holiday. I hope i'll have the opportunity to go back there soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescaRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a one off: the best hotel / resort we know. Friendly staff, always helpfull and ready to assist. Perfect food and matching wines. Stunning location with countless opportunities for hiking, biking or just relaxing at the pool. Sauna and steambaths have to be seens to be believed. Interior is the perfect combination of modern design linked to alpine traditions: stone, iron, beautiful leather . Have visited the hotel a least once a year for over 8 years and are looking forward to this summer as we will spend once again our holidays at the Lindenhof.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mvdeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Glorious setting, sensational food, superb staff and great facilities = a truly memorable experience. The mountain air and abundant outdoor activities help work up an outstanding appetite. But the ever helpful team at Lindenhof takes this into their stride by serving up an enormous quantity of super fresh, high quality food from dawn till dusk paired with a wine list that would shame many top end restaurants in a capital city. And in between all of that, the excellent spa facilities help to reset the aching limbs for the next adventure. Very impressed with the entire package and, yes, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianByMischelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This year we stayed again for 2 weeks in July, and for the second but not ultimate time, at this exquisite 4stars superior hotel in Naturno (South Tirol). This place has excellent climat conditions and provides easy links by public transport with the neighbouring towns Merano and Bolzano.
Hotel Lindenhof has a lot of trumps such as an exclusive ¾ gourmet-pension with a well-cared and varied gastronomic menu, an extensive offer of wellness facilities, free of charge: day nursery, garage, bikes, golf-car, internet link in the room, own guided mountain walks including pick-nick, a daily and weekly Newsletter, fitness, sauna, etc.
And pets are also welcome.
Our Italian designed Junior Suite was cosy and spacious with all expected facilities and has more than enough built-in cupboards.
From the friendly owner-family Nischler we received always a warm welcoming. The family members are within easy reach to assist us where needed and do everything to please its customers. So do all the very attentive staff members who seem all very happy to be able to work in this hotel.
I’ve stayed in many hotels all over the world. It is the first time that I have no complaints at all about a hotel. I can only but warmly recommend this hotel to all people who like to be overindulged and want to experience carefree holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We visit this hotel April 09. It is a great place in South Tyrol, near Merano. Naturno/Naturns is really a nice little village, without much transit traffic as there is a tunnel bypass.
Unbeatable is the free of charge garage parking and the welcome tour with the receptionist on arrival. He explained and showed us the hotel area.
Room was spacious and modernly designed. No complaints at all.

The spa and beauty treatements were solid, the treatment rooms and atmoshpere a little boring (e.g. same music programm, bad sound insulation so you were able to follow the conversation of the neighbour guest).

Restaurant: good food, remarkable wines and attentive staff.
The hotel provides guided tours, cycling and Dolce Vita vespa and convertible to rent. A long jogging trail 5 min. away along the river.
Beautiful relaxing pool area with stylish sunbeds. The pool is heated. Even though it was beginning of April, outside temperature was always above 20C.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naturno hotels
0.2 mi away
DolceVita Hotel Feldhof
DolceVita Hotel Feldhof
#2 of 15 in Naturno
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Familien- & Wellnesshotel Prokulus
0.2 mi away
La Vimea Biotique Hotel
La Vimea Biotique Hotel
#6 of 15 in Naturno
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panoramahotel Nocturnes
Panoramahotel Nocturnes
#8 of 15 in Naturno
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kleinkunst-Hotel Kreuzwirt
0.2 mi away
Sonnen Resort
Sonnen Resort
#5 of 15 in Naturno
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenhof Active Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Active Relax Resort

Address: Kirchweg 2, 39025 Naturno, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Naturno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naturno
#3 Spa Hotel in Naturno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naturno
Price Range: £272 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindenhof Active Relax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life-Style Resort in the heart of Naturno. Fitness, Gourmet & Wellness are our main subjects. Re-opening on march 2018 with new swimming pools, saunas and different relax rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lindenhof Active Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Naturno
Lindenhof Active Relax Resort Italy/Naturno, South Tyrol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing