We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abosutely stunning”
Review of B&B Antica Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Antica Toscana
Ranked #3 of 20 Calci B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Myself and 6 friends stayed here on the last night of our Tuscany trip. The hotel as well at its surroundings are beautiful. It's hidden away in a little village in the hills in the most peaceful location. We were made to feel extremely welcome here and an amazing breakfast was put on for us the next morning.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Not only does it offer charm and tranquility but prices are very reasonable.

We also had a great dinner at the trattoria montemagno just across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Five of us just stayed for a night at Antica Toscana - the final night of our Tuscan holiday, and a complete pleasure. We had a downstairs room and the Leonardo apartment - these are incredibly spacious and generous with well-equipped kichens and good bathrooms. The beds are so comfortable, the furnishings attractive and the whole place has a peaceful, really well-run feeling. The views are spectacular - up to the mountains and down to Pisa in the distance. And the little leafy terrace made a delightful place to sit before and after dinner, savouring the evening air and the views.

Roberta is charming and really helpful - and the little Trattoria across the tiny square would be worth a visit all in itself. Fabulous food (this was the night before Becky's birthday and we couldn't have had a more wonderful place to celebrate), incredibly reasonable prices and a completely authentic Tuscan-village ambience (or maybe I should say 'ambiente'!). We really enjoyed exploring this small, pretty tucked-away village off the beaten tourist-path. Next time (yes, we have already re-booked for September!) we will hope to visit the Certosa di Calci, too.

Leaving the next morning, it was a short drive down to Pisa Station and the airport to start our long journeys home. We couldn't have been more delighted to spend our last evening in Tuscany in such a very special place.

Room Tip: All were great - for those who prefer fewer stairs, ask for downstairs apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We were looking around the area and stumbled upon this B&B in Montemagno-Calci. The building has an impressive older facade, walkway and staircase leading to the front entrance. The interior has been refurbished with all the modern amenities including a very comfortable bed, large bathroom. and beautiful furnishings. The view from our window looked down on the valley below. In the far distance, you can make out the Leaning Tower in Pisa. The owners are enthusiastic, friendly, courteous, generous and extremely capable. (Our breakfast was delivered right on time, with a great selection.)

Be certain to poke around the village. People were extremely friendly and the local restaurant is about an 8 second walk to the right of the B&B as you leave the building. My wife and I stopped in around 9 pm on Friday evening, and the place was bustling with locals unwinding for the weekend. The meal was unpretentious, inexpensive and superb.

In summary, the B&B Antica Toscana and the village of Montemagno above Calci are both high on our list of wonderful vacation memories. We look forward to returning there soon!

Daniel Wiener and Tingwen Wang
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiWangandDWiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio_c_74, Proprietario at B&B Antica Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Hello!
Thanks for your review.
We are very happy that your stay here has been positive.
We wait for your next holiday in Tuscany.
Thank you very much.
Roberta & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed here for a full week while doing business with a local business person. I was in the Leonardo room which enjoyed fantastic views of the town and valley all the way down to the Duomo in the distance. I have only good things to say about this establishment. The manager was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was delivered right on time to my door. It is a bit out of the way but if you have your own transportation it is easy to find and removed from the hustle and bustle of Pisa, however, one is only about a 15 minute drive from the heart of the city. The local people are very friendly as well. I wish to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoloHolo-Adventures1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolocarciofo249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calci hotels
1.9 mi away
VillAmorosa B&B
VillAmorosa B&B
#2 of 20 in Calci
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Molendino B&B
Il Molendino B&B
#1 of 20 in Calci
290 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Al Palazzaccio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Lilla
1.8 mi away
I Felloni
I Felloni
#6 of 11 in Calci
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Certosa
La Certosa
#5 of 11 in Calci
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica Toscana

Address: Via Eugenio III 5 | Loc Montemagno, 56011, Calci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Calci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Calci
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our B & B-Holiday House, their combined availability with the family, quiet and romantic atmosphere will make your stay in our hotel unforgettable. B & B Antica Toscana is located in a wonderful building of the 18th century in the picturesque Montemagno, a small medieval village in a green country. The B & B-Holiday House has an independent entrance, 7 rooms, 6 apartments that can accommodate up to 21 people. All with LCD television, heating, free Wi-Fi. There is a car park close to a green area with a children's playground. Nearby you will find a grocery store and an excellent typical Tuscan restaurant. Our villa is located in front of Valgraziosa valley, with a wonderful view over Pisa and its surroundings. You can reach Pisa in about 15 minutes, the famous "Certosa di Calci", where you can visit the Natural History Museum, is located about 2 km. It is the ideal place for those who want to enjoy a relaxing holiday but also for those who want to be close to the most important Tuscan cities such as Lucca, San Giuliano Terme, San Gimignano, Florence, Volterra and Siena and seaside resorts such as Tirrenia, San Marina di Pisa, Viareggio, Forte dei Marmi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Antica Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Antica Toscana Calci, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing