We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Dream <3”
Review of Poggio Asciutto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greve in Chianti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Poggio Asciutto
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Eva and Massimo's paradise is surrounded with sincere LOVE. Along with a view that you will remember all your life, Poggio Asciutto offers a feeling that is way beyond moutains, beaches and any historic city. Food and wine are excellent. Guided horseriding session in the sweet sunny morning with Eva and the most beautiful looking horses. Hire MTBs For free and go around the marvellous greenery. If this was not it be surpised by the swimming pool and the walk through the vineyards. Ema, Greta and Senia await u :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

A perfect place to experience the beauty of Tuscany! Eva and Massimo have made this lovely farmhouse into a wonderful agriturismo. Charming rooms, great food & wine, fun cooking class and horseback riding through their vineyards - a vacation of a lifetime. You will fall in love with it all. I can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We looked online for several months in search of the perfect agriturismo, and Poggio Ascuitto appeared to be our best bet. Needless to say, after our 4-day stay we were not disappointed! What a fantastic experience! If you are looking for a "farmhouse-style", rustic, authentic Italian experience in the Tuscan countryside, then this is the place to be. Eva, Massimo and Olivia were very nice and extremely hospitable. We had great wine and olive oil (from the farm itself), fantastic food, took a cooking lesson, and a memorable horse ride through the countryside. The home-cooked dinners were a great and interesting experience, as we ate and conversed deep into the night with ~5-10 other guests from all over the world. The views are beautiful, and there are several nice towns nearby (e.g. Greve, Panzano, Lamole) that have a lot of character. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanF1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you want to experience of living in a farm house this is the place. Eva, Massimo Great Olivia makes us feel like part of the family. You could also get a hours riding, traditional cooking class. also they are making the best Chianti whine !! Thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raul-wbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Poggio Asciutto is the real deal when you are looking for an authentic farmstay in Italy. It is a beautiful family run farm with the most outstanding horses, breath taking views and other services (including cooking classes). We unfortunately did not stay at Poggio Asciutto, but we did spend two days at the farm horse riding and taking a cooking class – yum! We wish we would have stayed and next time we will. It’s very romantic. This place is a horse lovers dream, but it also has something for everyone. Our 1 year old baby loved the farm, the animals and the delicious food. The location is fantastic, it’s somewhere between Siena and Florence in the Chianti wine region. You can do day trips to the two cities mentioned and you can also get to nearby San Gimignano. Eva was our host and we fell in love with her. She is very knowledgeable about the local area and Italy in general. She is Swedish and this is a big benefit for English speakers (this is not the case at all farmstays). Her husband is Italian and is the Chef. They have a small vineyard and Olive Grove. Just Gorgeous! Thank you Eva

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

When an ad came up on TV the other day about "the perfect holiday", my 5-year-old daughter said: "I already had a perfect holiday with Eva and Massimo"!

And that is actually the truth- me and my spouse had a dream about the Tuscany stone house, agriturism at a HOME environment with a good location to explore the best parts of Tuscany from. We found Poggio Asciutto- went there- and every dream we could have ever had about Tuscany, the landscape, hospitality, home made food and relaxing by the pool side came true.

I went on a horse ride in the hills of the vineyards not having sat on a horse in 25 years: the horses were very well behaved so even at a beginners level it was much enjoyable and it is now a most treasured memory. For our girl, Eva made an adapted riding tour leading the pony at the small roads around the property. Their cooking contains of real home made tuscan food- rustic and well tasting, and Massimo makes the best cappuccino I have ever tasted. The cooking class I took was very personal and thourough. Being an actual working farming company, there are animals around (horses and dogs) and the hosting family has to tend to the farm some of the time, so you can't expect them being available all of the time. But that comes naturally with this kind of vacation and only adds to the charm of the place!

All of the facilities are beautiful, well managed and impeccably clean. Our room was spacious with a sitting area, fridge and a good bathroom with shower and electric towel dryer. The pool area was most comfortable with plenty of variety of sun/shade, sun beds, sun chairs and tables. Excellent!

I will never forget the breathtaking views from the room, from the patio, from the pool, from everywhere ! at Poggio asciutto! We will definitely come back! /Sara

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I had a magical stay with Eva and her charming family at Poggio Asciutto. The accomodations and property are beautiful, and Eva made us feel like part of her family. We were hoping for a beautiful and relaxing stay, and we got that and so much more thanks to Eva's hospitality and recommendations on authentic, off-the-beaten path places to visit.

Poggio Asciutto is in a wonderful location, with easy access to the towns of Greve and Montefiorelli and to beautiful drives in Chianti. The views from the property are gorgeous, and we took some great walks around the farm.

Our suite was lovely, comfortable, and quiet. The hot water in the shower does not last long, so we learned to take efficient showers during the chill of November!

Eva prepared amazing breakfasts for us, and her expert cooking complimented the fresh, quality ingredients. We ate dinner with Eva and her family twice, and we loved the authentic flavors and dishes. The meals were some of the best that we had in Italy, and the company was delightful.

We stayed at Poggio Asciutto in November and loved helping with the olive harvest. Eva's fresh-pressed olive oil is a revelation!

We were very sad to leave Poggio Asciutto and the wonderful people who made our stay special. We hope to return, and we will recommend Poggio Asciutto to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
0.6 mi away
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
#1 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
501 reviews
3 mi away
Rifugium
Rifugium
#1 of 1 in Casole
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
588 reviews
2.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
459 reviews
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio
#1 of 4 in Strada in Chianti
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poggio Asciutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poggio Asciutto

Address: Via Montagliari 40 | Greve in Chianti, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: £35 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio Asciutto is an ancient stone-built house, recently restored to conserve its rural appearance. The farmhouse accomodates guests in tastefully furnisched rooms and apartments.Poggio Asciutto is the perfect place for anyone who wishes to spend a restful holiday in a Family atmosphere while at the same time, taking the oppurtunity of a short day-trips to the beatiful art cities and historical villages of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poggio Asciutto Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing