We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

il ristoro di lamole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$89
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open lunch 12:30/14:30 and dinner 19:00/22:00 During the afternoon We serve cold dishes
lincs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We visited here a few years ago and brought friends this time having hyped it up to them. Oh how it didn't disappoint! Just as we remembered - fab food, attentive service, superb wine and that view to die for. And the friends loved it too. Can't wait to go back again....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    197
    54
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a Great meal. Everybody was really kind, attention and helpfully during our staying. The prices are a little bit expensive but it worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thalita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish we lived nearby!!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is fabulous. Aside from the beautiful view (the restaurant is perched on a hill in Lamole looking over the Tuscan countryside), the food is amazing. We made reservations for Easter Sunday lunch and had a wonderful meal. We enjoyed some cheese as an appetizer. Our daughter had the lasagna, very tasty. We enjoyed their ravioli, filled with an amazing seasonal selection. We all enjoyed delicious desserts. The staff here is very friendly and we never felt rushed, even though many arrived to dine. They always finish your meal w/ limoncello and/or grappa. This place is one of my favorite places - I cannot say enough about the food and the views.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank herewegoDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Magic place in Chianti, surprising quality even for locals”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We've been in this place a couple of weeks ago. WHAT A DELIGHT (for stomach and eyes), magnificent panoramic view over the green valley and a really fine Tuscan cuisine. The price was modest for what we have been offered, if you compare to other places cooking Fiorentina meet.
We made our trip to the restaurant from Siena, although I highly recommend driving along Chiantigiana road to everybody (via Castellina in Chianti), it may be hard for people who suffer car trips. Better take the superstrada motorway in such case.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy-felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

In this delightful little town in Lamole in Chianti Italy we found the most friendly customer focused
Restaurant we have ever been to. We sat outside where the scenery was breathtaking ,picture perfect of the landscape and the big red sun as it disappeared to the horizon. The service and friendliness was next to none. We had a wonderful true Italian meal of veal shank and vegetable sauce and salad. It was delicious. The menu and wine list where quite extensive. Pizza was not on the menu. A sample of local cheese and a honey and truffle oil was given to start as was a lemon cello at the end given for free . This amazing place in a tiny village was an example of customer focus to the rest of the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathydavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed il ristoro di lamole also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Strada in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 

Been to il ristoro di lamole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing