We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful house in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa al Chianti B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful 3 night stay here to use as a base visit the local Tuscany wineries and Florence. The host Francesca treated us like family from the minute we arrived (at 11:30pm at night!) and we felt so relaxed and at home.The bed was comfy, the food at their trattoria included delicious Tuscan specialties and together with the wine was incredibly well priced. I would definitely stay here again should we return to this beautiful part of Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We spent four nights here and got a warm welcome from the owner Francesca. She spoilt us every morning with a fabulous breakfast and as many coffees as one likes be it espressos or cappuccinos etc. Rooms are spotless and the location great to see the sights in Chianti but one needs a car. We ate some dinners in the restaurant on site and the food is good. A charming place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddaNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We randomly stopped here on our way back to our hotel in Greve after half a day at the outlet mall...arrggh!! We were pleasantly surprised at the number of people eating here given that it seemed, on the surface, to be in the middle of nowhere. The wife ate the pasta bolognese and I went with the al amaritciana and both dishes were great and the price was definitely right. I gulped down a beer and for 20 Euro we were out of there, feeling very satisfied with the food, and the fact that we decided to randomly stop here. If you find this place and are hungry or thirsty, or both, I'd recommend stopping for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wong561hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. We chose Casa as Chianti because it is located in the center of Chianti, and access to all the little towns in the area was convenient. If you want to stay here, you must have a car, as there is no convenient public transportation.
The service of the staff was excellent. They were all kind and always willing to help. Breakfast was not the typical croissant and coffee. They served fresh cut ham, cheese, bread, orange juice, jam, and esspresso = Awesome. I ate dinner every night at the on site restaurant. Not only was this convienent, but the food and wine was amazing. It's gets a little crowded, but it's definitely worth whatever inconvenience that causes.
The room was simple and comfortable. Nothing extraordiary or special, but nothing to complain about either. I spent most of my time outdoors anyway.

If you're deciding if you want to stay here or not, just book it. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My wife and I spent a week at B&B. The hotel is strategically located in the center of Chianti Classico region and provides easy access (by car) to Florence, Siena, and other Toscana attractions. Great food and wines. Helpful and responsive personal. Lovely rural environment. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigFoot46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The beautiful spot located about 8km outside of Greve in Chianti, Casa al Chianti, is only rivaled by the equally beautiful hospitality you will experience. It is located in the quaint town of Dudda, and the patio outside seems to be the most popular place for dinner in town. The dinner crown are al locals from Dudda, so you really feel the culture of the tiny town. There is absolutely no reason you should not make plans to stay here; you'll feel rejuvenated and refreshed after a couple nights acquainting yourself with the Italian landscape. Ciao! -Ryan the Californian.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanSMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MelibeaPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
4.4 mi away
Locanda Il Gallo
Locanda Il Gallo
#5 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Cetinelle
Le Cetinelle
#5 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B Grano e Lavanda
B&B Grano e Lavanda
#11 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Torre
Agriturismo Podere Torre
#13 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
151 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
501 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rifugium
Rifugium
#1 of 1 in Casole
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa al Chianti B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa al Chianti B&B

Address: Localita Dudda 12, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcoming Bed and Breakfast “Casa al Chianti” is situated in the village of Dudda, just 7km from Greve in Chianti and 8km from the Arno valley. For those visiting Tuscany’s famous cities rich in art and history, or the Chianti Classico region, this an ideal stopping point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Casa al Chianti B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Al Chianti B&B Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing