We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Paradise”
The main house to the left, with the loggia in front, and the 2 capanne (cottages) to the right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main house to the left, with the loggia in front, and the 2 capanne (cottages) to the right.
Pool with happy bathers and view to of the valley to the east. The kitchen sitting area with the long wooden dining table in the background.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The main house to the left, with the loggia in front, and the 2 capanne (cottages) to the right.
Pool with happy bathers and view to of the valley to the east.
The kitchen sitting area with the long wooden dining table in the background.
The kitchen : sitting area and log fire, with food preparation area in the background.
The stove and food preparation area
The Salotto. TV, part of the library, and Clavinova electric piano in the background.
The Master Bedroom - spacious, with tub and separate shower in the ensuite bathroom.
Master bedroom with door on the right to the ensuite bathroom.
Garden view bedroom. We use this one ourselves because the view from the windows is just wonderful.
Tower bedroom. There's also a single bed and a sofa-bed, and a large ensuite bathroom with shower.
The Loggia with the old Wine Press, and the table set for dinner
Aerial view from the south-east
Aerial view from the west
Aerial view from the west showing the pool
The Loggia
Dinner on the Terrace at the back of the house
The marble table on the terrace at the back of the house
The main house with the middle capanna to the right.
Owners Deborah & Nigel harvesting olives in November
Another view from the back terrace.
Aerial view from the north east.
The pool from the Gazebo - shade for those who want it !
The Wild Flower meadow at the bottom of the olive grove terraces
The piazza, Greve in Chianti - our charming local town
The pool on a sunny August day 2016.
Middle Capanna sitting room - comfortable with a TV and sound system.
Middle capanna sitting room looking back towards the dining room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
UKDOC49
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We return to Ripertoli time and again. The peaceful old Tuscan farmhouse has fantastic views. We have had many holidays here with family and friends - a home from home, and providing every possible facility. The accommodation is perfect. All bedrooms have bathrooms and there is a wonderful swimming pool, terraces for quiet siestas and olive groves to wander through. Within easy driving distance of many local restaurants, wineries and small villages and only 45 minutes from Florence. The owners could not be more efficient and helpful and Marisa, their housekeeper, is a real Italian gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judepetti...
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our week was simply amazing Ripertoli is magic”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a group of twelve. Five birthdays to be celebrated from 50s to 60's and we also had 4 20 or 30 something's as well . The accommodation allowed for everyone to be together every night for dinner but to have space for themselves when needed. The weather was perfect so most afternoons ended by the pool and some birthday mornings started there with a glass of prosecco !! We took advantage of every suggestion that Nigel made ( he was unbelievabltpy helpful - answers were spot on and always within hours ). Marisa , their housekeeper/ cook provided great meals mostly eaten on the terrace as the sun went down and the huge full moon rose over the hills. We took advantage of a cooking class from Mimmo ( identified as a highlight for many ) and we did a bit of touring always happy to return to the Ripertoli for something with ice in it. The quality of the accommodation - bedrooms, ensuite and communal areas was great and we had everything you could possibly need. We will be back......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire property and how well it worked for the group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and grounds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geese14
Pell City, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ripertoli is not just in Tuscany; it is Tuscany.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In June, my extended family, numbering 17, spent two weeks living the Tuscan dream at Ripertoli. The 1000 year-old farmhouse, beautifully restored, is set among olive groves and rolling hills. The view is stunning. We were actually reluctant to leave on our pre-planned ("quickly tours" as our guide put it) visits to Rome and Venice and delighted to come home to the tranquility of the loggia. The charming villages of Greve and Panzano are close by; Florence is an hour away, as is Sienna, Cinque Terra two hours north. Marisa, the housekeeper, is delightful and a marvelous, generous Tuscan cook. Her family came and went, keeping the place in order. Grazie, Nigel, for your help and quick responses and your obvious love for Ripertoli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the sense of place, the welcoming spirit, Marisa's food
Liked least: Some roads en route were graveled and difficult to drive over.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubamom7...
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
1 review
“Charming villa for relaxation or as homebase to explore Tuscany”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An enchanting 1000-year old farmhouse, Ripertoli lived up its description and exceeded our expectations. We initially intended to use it as a home base to explore the Chianti region but found the villa so comfortable and the nearby towns of Greve and Panzano so inviting that we chose relaxation instead. The autumn season had just begun - grapevines were beginning to change color, olive trees were ready for harvest and it was a postcard everywhere you looked. The villa itself was clean, nicely decorated, modern yet held an old-world charm. Nigel was great to work with - before, during & after our stay. A severe storm knocked out electricity & internet connectivity but by following the thorough guest book instructions, we were back in business in no time. The hidden gem was Marisa, our cook. Her meals were amazing and we're paying for them by dieting now that we're back home. All in all, a wonderful get-away that we'd highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marisa's cooking
Liked least: Long washer/dryer cycles
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henning86
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to explore Chianti”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

8 of us stayed for the last week of September and the first week of October. The location is great, the bedrooms are spacious, the bathrooms are up-to-date, the housekeeper is helpful and the views are tops. The owner was very responsive and there were no surprises. I highly recommend Ripertoli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjcollins...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish I could give Ripertoli a 10!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect vacation of a lifetime. 3 generations - 17 in all and everything worked at Ripertoli.
Great location with a wonderful picturesque setting. Very well maintained and perfectly clean and orderly. The owner Nigel is a wonderful host - he resides in the UK but is a terrific communicator - even when we had to call him with a question during our stay. Marisa the housekeeper/cook is a treasure. Be certain to have her prepare dinner for you with wonderful service in the veranda overlooking the valley and olive groves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing