We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Avner L
Kanata, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

One of the best places I've been so far on my travels.
1. Great location: located in the Chianti region with beautiful view. You have your privacy.
2. Great apartment: The owner invested a lot in the place and you have everything needed (and more) in new condition and high quality. Pool table, private pool, large well equipment kitchen, large garden with all the facilities.
3. Great host: It felt like we are visiting family in Italy. They did all possible to help our vacation to be optimal and are very nice people to talk with.
I'm sure I'll visit again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny D
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa la Poggerina on April 2015, for 5 nights. We were 3 couples. The place is located very near to Greve in Chianti, which is the heart of Chianti region.

The place is amazing! Nothing less. It is new, wide, very well equipped with anything anyone will ever need. The place is very clean, the view is a typical Tuscany, which is fantastic. It also includes: a very nice pool, BBQ, special place for making Pizza, Billiard table, TV, DVD, selection of DVD movies etc.

The hospitality of Emmanuel, the owner, is just outstanding. He did his best to make us feel at home, with all the help we needed. He welcomed us with typical Tuscany plate, wine and bread. His Mon cooked us a great Lasagna on one of the evenings.

Bottom line, highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harpenden...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa la Poggerina for a week in September, it was fantastic. The villa is clean, comfortable and spacious, the kitchen well equipped. Emanuelle is a very considerate host. We loved the welcome basket of vegetables from the garden and the delicous grape cake made by Emanuelle's mum.
Highlights were; the monastery selling their own wine just up the road, collecting eggs from the chickens, the pizza night - gorgeous, light pizzas made by Simone - and a couple of lovely meals at the beautiful Villa La Palagina, just 5 minutes drive away.
The trip into Florence by train from Figline is easy, Radda is a beautiful walled town only 30 minutes drive, we would have done more but it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the pool. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, pizza oven, views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruiski
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Tuscan Experience!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travel a lot and never bother to write reviews, but sometimes you simply must ...

Wow what a great experience and how well the owner and his parents living in the house next door took care of us. The Villa perfectly accommodated us all, 4 couples from Finland with very high expectations after reading all the praising reviews. And it is ALL TRUE! So no need to repeat all facts and praises - please read the other reviews and be amazed! You simply cannot find a better place to explore Chianti and Tuscany with such a fantastic nature, many historic sights, great food & wine and more.

But, the best of all is the superb service provided by Emanuele. He really wants to make sure you have a perfect holiday, from the first email reply to the moment you have to leave and say goodbye. A big warm thanks to you Emanuele and to Gabrielle & Silvio for all the tasty food surprises!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but above all the service!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaCal2...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LIVING THE TUSCAN DREAM @ VILLA LA POGGERINA”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

FABULOUS, Fantastic, Amazing!! My husband and I, along with my sister, brother-in-law,
niece and nephew stayed at the Beautiful Villa La Poggerina in August. Emanuele and his assistant Francesca were there to greet us and show us around the Villa, bringing us a lovely lunch of tuscan cheeses, meats, fresh bread, his families olive oil, DElicious tomatoes from their bio-garden, which they generouly share with their guests, and an excellent wine "LA Poggerina" made @ the church down the road. Also the Yummy Lasagna that Emanuele's mom prepared for us - DEliscioUS!! THANK YOU! The Villa is a great location for exploring the Beautiful Chianti area, 25 min. train to Florence, or shopping @ the COOP, and outdoor maket in Figline. Emanuele takes great pride in making sure your Holiday is a
memorable stay. My husband is still talking about the day he spent with Emanuele, shopping for fresh chickens, steak fiorentina and sausages that my husband cooked on the outside Grill! Our stay @ Villa La Poggerina was living the Tuscan Dream and we will definitely return!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was Fantastic!!
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We have already booked to return next year - a first for us. What more can be said?”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It would be easy to reiterate all of the glowing comments of our fellow reviewers, but suffice to say this really is a truly special holiday home. In addition to its setting and facilities what, in no small measure, sets La Poggerina apart from the rest is the attitude and approach of its owners.

Apart from being - as remarked upon by many - genuinely friendly and helpful, both Emanuele and his (chef) brother David both took time to seek our thoughts and suggestions for improvement. This can only bode well for future guests (ourselves amongst them!).

Our highlights?
- Pizza night and Chef David night: both worth every €.
- Fresh vegetables and especially the glorious fresh eggs.
- Trying to emulate Simone the pizza chef and incinerating a Margherita in less than 10 seconds!
- The local restaurant where courses on the fixed-price set dinner just kept arriving and which, with wine, cost €35 a head
- The pool slide...

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.