We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa La Poggerina provided quality accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
La Poggerina Valley view rental villa with Private pool Tuscany Florence Italy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
La Poggerina Valley view
rental villa with Private pool Tuscany Florence Italy
Garden Farm House Villa Poggerina Figline Florence
View from the room
Lovely and Peaceful Garden
Garden
rental villa with Private Private pool Tuscany holidays Florence Italy wine tours
Outside Seats Florence Figline Rent house
billiard table rental villa tuscany florence
Bedroom Florence Rental house villa
bio garden vegetable for the guests of Villa La Poggerina
Kitchen
View from Bathroom window
View from the room
Garden Grass
View from the room
View from the room
Bathroom Villa Tuscany rental spa
Bathroom Villa Tuscany rental spa
Blue Mosaic Bisazza Bathroom
Bathroom SPA Florence Rental house villa
Pizza Oven and Barbecue area view Florence Rental house villa
Front
Garden view
Stone Wall and walking around the villa
View from Bathroom window
View from Barbecue Area
The most perfect garden grass in tuscany
The Garden peaceful exclusive big and perfect grass garden
one of the entrance of the Villa with informations anf maps of Florence Siena and other cities
Pizza event at Villa La Poggerina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul v
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa La Poggerina provided quality accommodation and hospitality”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our host Emanuele, and his parents Silvio and Gabrielle, welcomed us on arrival with antipasto, and two bottles of local red wine. We had a very relaxing stay for a week. It was well worth the money spent.

Congratulations Emanuele!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accommodation and hospitality
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie730...
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed in Villa la Poggerina for two weeks this summer. It was absolutely fabulous.

Other reviewers have remarked on how wonderful Emanuele and his parents are, how generous they are in providing fresh eggs, vegetables, a welcome platter of cured meats and cheeses, lasagna, pizza, etc. They have noted how friendly, helpful and attentive to detail Emanuele is. How he regularly asks if we need anything, and is happy to accommodate any desire. All true.

They talk about the amazing views, the inviting pool (with the super-fun water slide), all the amenities (pool table, pinball machine, chess board, DVDs, books, other games, etc.). And how the best part of the villa is being able to hang out in the evenings with a glass of wine. All true.

So, while I echo everything said by others, I wanted to add some things I didn't find in other reviews. First, the layout of the villa. The villa is essentially two stories with a finished attic space. The ground floor has an entry hall, three separate living room areas, a dining room, kitchen and half bath. The back door is off the kitchen. Outside is a casual seating area with two separating dining tables, a sizeable yard (we played soccer one night). The pool is in an adjacent yard.

The second floor consists of three bedrooms and one full bathroom. The finished attic space is separated, accessed by two separate staircases. The larger portion contains a fourth bedroom and full bathroom. The smaller portion is a large bathroom, accessed by a separate staircase in one of the bedrooms on the second floor.

All the bathrooms are a nice size, with good water pressure, etc.

Second, location. Fabulous base for exploring Tuscany, situated between Figline and Greve. Figline is a big enough town that has a nice grocery store, easy train service to Florence, and is situated close to the autostrada (for better access to Pisa, Montepulciano, Montalcino). Greve is close enough to head to for dinner (we had some excellent meals there), and a charming setting. The surrounding countryside is lush and green, with rolling hills. (Lucca and Pisa seem more flat, and further south was more brown.)

Third, air conditioning. We had some wonderful weather (compared to home in Houston) while we were there, but we also had some really hot days (upper 90s). We were concerned that the villa did not have air conditioning. While the hot weather meant we didn't enjoy sitting outside on those days, we were pleasantly surprised at how cool the inside was. The bedrooms are each equipped with fans, and the windows open to allow the cooling night breezes to flow through the house. Most of the time, the temperature inside was perfect, and on the hottest days, the temperature inside was certainly bearable, if a little warm.

Having such a nice home base during our trip was truly fantastic. It was really the highlight of our trip. We didn't feel the need to be out and about every day, or to eat dinner out every night because "home" was so comfortable. Villa la Poggerina was truly wonderful, and we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparky515
NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and hosts!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

La Poggerina is a beautiful villa that reflects the pride and attentiveness shown by it's owners. The villa is spacious, immaculate and stacked with amenities and the grounds and pool are meticulously maintained. Emmanuel was extremely obliging and thoughtful from his first e-mail till the day we said our goodbyes. His attention to detail and dedication to ensuring that his guests enjoy themselves are apparent from the minute he greets you. In short, he is a man with a big heart!. Emmanuel happened to be making a pizza party for his friends and he and his friends made us a sampling of pizzas. His mom, Gabrielle made us one of her delicious lasagnas. The location of the villa allowed us to easily travel by train to Florence. We drove the Tuscan hills (they are full of hairpin turns) and visited wineries in the Chianti region, Sienna and several scenic villages, but we always looked forward to cooling off in the pool or sitting outside and sharing a good bottle of wine. La Poggerina sets the stage for an incredible Tuscan experience. Thanks Emmanuel and family for your gracious hospitality.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quintessential Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four, along with another family, recently stay at the beautiful La Poggerina. We all had a wonderful time. The owners, Emanuele and his parents, Silvio and Gabriella, were the best neighbours to have. We took advantage of their advice and hospitality all week long, feeling like we were spending time with our extended Italian family. We made delicious meals, using the vegetables from Gabriella's garden. Gabriella's lasagna was wonderful to come home to after a long day in San Gimignano.
The kids loved collecting the fresh eggs from the chickens for our breakfast. We spent many fun and relaxing hours poolside, as our stay coincided with a heat wave in Italy. The pool was clean and inviting, with a water slide loved by both kids and adults.
The evenings were spent drinking wine and enjoying the Tuscan landscape, while the kids played soccer, went for an evening dip, played pinball or watched one of the many movies available in the villa.
Emanuele organized a pizza feast for our last night. They were all amazingly delicious and represented different regions in Italy. The chef thrilled the child with the nut-allergy, by making him a personalized Kit-Kat pizza.
It was a wonderful way to spend our last night. We hope to return one day soon!
The Chiaramonte's
Toronto, Canada

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiggsy77
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Classic Toscano"”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the villa with another couple, each of us having 2 children, ranging in ages from 8-13. We were greeted warmly by Emmanuelle the owner and he had a nice assortment of meats and cheeses when we arrived, which was much appreciated after a day of travel.
The villa was actually more beautiful than the pictures on the website. The bathrooms and kitchen are modern and the home is recently updated. The grounds are very nice and well kept and there is a great pool with a slide which the kids loved. The kids had fun checking the chicken coop for eggs every morning and there were always fresh vegetables from the garden. The location is perfectly situated if you intend to take some day trips by car to places like Greve, San Gimignano or Filigne. Emmanuelle checked in on us during the week and all of his suggestions and advice were spot on and he encouraged us to seek out a true Tuscan experience. He arranged for a pizza chef to come in and cook for us one night and we had some of the best pizza we've ever tasted. There is also a supermarket called Coop which is a 10/15 min. drive from the villa and it was very large and well stocked. There is also a train station in town (15 min. drive) that takes you to Florence.
The villa and the location itself are excellent. They are only rivalled by the warmth and hospitality showed to us by Emmanuelle and his parents Silvio and Gabriella. The way they interacted with our kids and ourselves, reminded us of our own Italian relatives.
I highly recommend La Villa La Poggerina, it is an experience you will not soon forget. Thanks to the Del Fio's for a wonderful week!!

David, Marika, Luke and Lauren
Toronto, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in the heart of Tuscany!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and 3 other couples booked this villa over a year ago and all I can say it is exceeded my expectations. From booking up to when we stayed, Emanuele has been so accommodating with all of my questions/concerns. Excellent customer service! And when we finally got to the villa, we were all pleasantly surprised by it all. It is even more amazing than the pictures. It's a pretty big villa and we were welcomed by Emanuele's parents who were so sweet. They welcomed us with an antipasti platter and a bottle of wine. When we asked to buy more of their wines, Silvio gave us 2 more on the house! It is a great house that is extremely clean and spacious, with so many things to do. they have a pool, pool table, pinball machine, telescope and just a lovely home you want to just spend time in. It is a great home base if you want to explore Florence, the hill towns and the vineyards of Chianti. Superb, superb, superb! I highly recommend this place and I would want to come back and stay here at some point in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa was perfect
Liked least: wifi was slow
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
783mariaw...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and myself and cousins stayed at Villa la Poggerina for a week. We have styed at other villas in Tuscany over the years but nothing compares to this. The property is beautiful, the interior is all updated and beautiful. Emanuele and his parents were wonderful. We love to cook and they allow you to pick fresh veggies and herbs from the garden. We also had fresh eggs from their hens every morning. It was such a treat. The house was spotless and the kitchen very well equipped, Emanuele was so helpful with information of things to do and see in the area. The resteraunt he recommended was amazing. Chef Claudio went above and beyond. Everyone must experience his feast. We enjoyed our host so much that some evening we insisted that he sit and visit with us. His mother made us her famous lasagna but even better was the treat of zucchini flowers that she fried. I make these too but hers were better. Wish I had been in the kitchen with her to learn her secret. I could go on and on but let me just say this. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are hoping that Emanuele comes to visit us. It wasn't just a rental home to us. It was a meeting of families, and I hope a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and the area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;