We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rlmbrewer
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We could not have had a more wonderful experience. The villa and its location were perfect. We drove each day all over the Tuscan area. Our highlight was having Emmanuel as our "host". He went above and beyond. He guided us and made excellent suggestions and also retrieved us ( lost) during our two week stay. We would not have had such a wonderful trip without his help and his suggestions. His parents were extremely nice and hospitable to us. We could not have had the experiences we had without Emmanuel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1845NCmi...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb villa in stunning Tuscany location”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just spent 2 glorious weeks at Villa La Poggerina with our teenage children and their friends, and everyone in our extended group had a fabulous time. The villa is spacious, attractive and very well appointed with a stunning view of the Tuscan hills, a proper pool table and an excellent swimming pool (with slide) as its star attractions. However, the best thing about the villa was the incredibly warm welcome we received from the villa owner, Emmanule and his family, who never intruded but frequently left gifts of fresh vegetables from their garden, olive oil, fresh eggs and wine at the villa for us, and were always kind and friendly. We had a local pizza chef come in to cook fresh pizza for us in the outdoor wood burning pizza oven, and it was so delicious and such a fun evening we did it twice! You cannot miss Lorenzo's pizza night with Emmanuele's helpful translations, lots of wine and limoncello and some of the best pizza ever! Anyway, I was tempted to keep La Poggerina secret, but to be fair it was the other great reviews the villa received on trip advisor that prompted me to book it, so I'm sharing it with you- book it, you won't regret it

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our family's first time renting a home in Italy. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The villa was amazing. We had 7 people in our party, including two children, and there was plenty of room for us all. The Villa is located in the true Tuscan county side and nestled in beautiful vineyards, olive trees, and all the nature you would expect to see. The home was more than we expected. There is a huge living area that has plenty of seating, a pool table and a game room. The kitchen looks out into the back yard and the countryside. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need for any meal. The family that owns the home is extremely accommodating and go out of their way to meet any needs that you may have. The outside area was beautiful with a private pool and lounging area. There is a small chicken coop where the kids could go to and pick up their eggs for breakfast. We also hired a pizza chef to come to the home to cook in their outdoor pizza oven and have our own private pizza tasting dinner!!! The chef Crisitan was great, he made about 16 different kinds of pizza. I highly suggest this option. However, the best part of this home is the family that owns it. Silvio, Gabriella and Emanuele Del Fio made you a part of their family while you were there. Gabriella's cooking was outstanding, and she would send over her homemade food for no other reason than she was being hospitable and wanted to share. We had the best true homemade lasagna, as well as fried zucchini flowers, eggplant parmesan, and zucchini lasagna, and homemade lemoncello. The family makes their own olive oil on site, and we used it on all of our food and it is the best! Emanuele went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and would suggest and recommend places to go and restaurants to eat at. He would even pick us up or drive us if he was available. The hospitality of this family was above and beyond. I could go on and on, and there are not even enough words to describe how wonderful this home and family are. I can not wait to go back. Our whole family already misses everyone, including the family dog CeCe. If you are looking for a home under the Tuscan Sun, this is it!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is amazing. It's location in the country and the views are breathtaking. Emanuele the owner of home was the best. He went out of his way to assist us. The location is near the Figline train station where you can travel to Florence, Rome any almost anywhere in Italy. The children loved the swimming pool and slide. They were able to gather fresh eggs from the chickens on the property. Emanuele's mother made us lasagne one night and eggplant Parmesan another. What a wonderful woman. Pizza night was a night to remember. Emanuele arranged for a pizza chef to come to the home to make pizza's on their pizza oven. A Catholic Church is located walking distance from the home. Next to the church is a winery run by the priest. You can buy the most amazing wines for $5 a bottle. After staying two weeks in the villa we felt like we were part of their family. A dream vacation.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismacgil...
1 review
“A magical oasis”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Villa is magical. Watching the sun rise above the mountains each morning was a special ad unexpected treat.The quiet beauty was a welcome Chang from the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence. The Villa is comfortable and welcoming, spacious and beautifully appointed. Emanuele and his family made us feel like family. We used this as our base as we did day trips through Tuscany. It's in the perfect location for such adventures. Emanuele made several recommendations and we were not disappointed. We have done many travels and always booked Villas but this trip was special. Such an accommodating host! We are very thankful we chose this Villa for our Italian experience.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tildasmum
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited this beautiful villa in August. 3 adults and a 7 year old. We had a lovely relaxing time. Emanuele's family's showed us around when we arrived and couldn't have been more helpful! Emanuele's mother cooked us a gorgeous lasagne while we were there too. Enjoyed our conversations with Emanuele along with his homemade digestive!! - The grounds, the view and the pool were also amazing! You have to visit!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbland1...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We visited La Poggerina for two weeks in September with my husband, friends and family. There have been lots of great reviews about the villa and all are true! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Emanuelle until the day we sadly had to leave, we were treated to an authentic Italian experience in Tuscany. If you are looking for a quiet location with an abundant view of wine vineyards, olive trees and the hills of Tuscano, then this is the place to be! It was wonderful to be able to drive out and visit the sites in the Chianti region, Florence and the coastline and know we would be returning to our home away from home. Emanuelle and his parents, Silvio and Gabriella, were the most gracious and caring hosts ever. If we needed anything or had any questions, they were there to help. The reviews others gave of the restaurants and meals prepared at home including pizza night were spot on! Priceless and memorable nights filled with learning about authentic Italian meals. Gabriella made Eggplant Parmesan (using their garden eggplants) and Lasagna that were the absolute best we have ever eaten (no exaggeration)! She graciously taught us how to make pasta one night in our well-equipped kitchen. The villa was perfect for our party of eight and had absolutely everything needed from the inviting swimming pool, billiard table, games, DVDs, pinball machine, bikes and kitchen (for any cooking you might do). A trip to the local supermarket in Figline for food and wine was a fun and interesting experience as well. Also, I appreciated Emanuelle's patience as I tried to speak some limited Italian. He made me less self-conscious and was supportive of my efforts.

I asked everyone if there was anything they would change about this vacation and the answer was a resounding "no". We all agreed it was the trip of a lifetime! We will be back. Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality and villa! Ciao!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and location of the Villa
Liked least: Nothing -it was pefect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.