We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lizzie730...
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Poggerina, the first time being three years ago. The place was every bit as wonderful as we remembered it. What is particularly special to us about Poggerina is that it is part of the destination -- it isn't just a place to stay. I am always eager to see the sites while on vacation, but sometimes it is nice to have a place to relax and sit awhile. Villa la Poggerina is the perfect spot. It is little things -- the east-facing view that allows for comfortable evenings sitting outside and enjoying the view. (We stayed in a west-facing property once -- the sun was so brutal we stayed inside!) A well-equipped kitchen that allows for casual meals at home. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms with plenty of storage. And a thoughtful host willing to make recommendations and even introduce business connections!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betswhite...
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscany Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Emanuele and his perfect farmhouse made our Tuscan vacation a truly memorable one. From the warm hospitality of his parents upon our arrival, the insane pizza chef experience, incredible Mama’s lasagna night, olive oil, limoncello, the list goes on. The family was so warm and open, the touches thoughtful and the location impeccable. The house was well-appointed and comfortable and the pool table was a huge hit with the teens. Highly recommend this rental and we can’t wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malymail
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
“Perfectly located, beautiful villa in Tuscany”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were so pleased with La Poggerina and the friendly and helpful owner, Emanuele. Even before the trip, he made suggestions and gave us advice. The home was a great base for our travels to Tuscan towns, and Florence. Montefioralle is highly recommended. We even managed a train to Rome for a day. The home is the best of both worlds. It is full of old world charm, yet has beautiful modern bathrooms and a large kitchen. We had plenty of room to spread out. The views are fantastic. Our host surprised us with a traditional Easter cake which was lovely and delicious. We will never forget our experience at La Poggerina! Thank you, Emanuele and family!
The Malys

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much ! Come back and bring more people !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Navigate6...
1 review
“All the reviews are true!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Villa La Poggerina for a wonderful two weeks. We are a family of 5 although the house will easily fit 8. It is very clean and has everything you need.
The views from the house are unbelievable. I sat each morning, with a large espresso watching the mist lift from the Tuscan landscape. The pool is great - our children loved it and swam every day.
Emanuele was a perfect host. Always available but never intrusive. He has great local and Italian knowledge and can really help you experience La Dolce Vita.
We were able to easily visit Siena, Florence and Pisa. We used the bikes provided for a family ride through the vineyards and olive groves, we rode horses through the tuscan hills and our children collected fresh eggs from the chickens each day.
We would highly recommend the pizza evening - a truly fantastic night.
Thanks again Emanuele - I'm sure we will meet again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Oh yeah ! I'm hope we will meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Ber...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa La Poggerina”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Emanuele greets you upon your arrival and acts as your tour guide for the Tuscan Region. The Villa La Poggerina is a perfect location to access all of the jewels the Tuscan Region has to offer. Located just 10 minutes from the train station in Figline Valdarno, Florence is just 23 minutes away. The Villa serves as a perfect home base for easy access to Florence, Cinque Terre, Siena, Montepulciano, and the entire Tuscany Region. The Villa offers four spacious bedrooms that can easily accommodate 8 people. A swimming pool and games make it a perfect place for families with children. Gabriella, Emanuele's mother prepared an Italian dinner for us one night that was favoloso! We highly recommend Villa La Poggerina and plan to return soon. Molto bene!!! Grazie Ema!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Ciao Kevin, thank you so much for such lovely review. I really hope to see you all again and again and again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99josephi...
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing La Poggerina Villa in Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in La Poggerina Villa in Tuscany, the location was just amazing, set in the middle of vineyards and olive groves. The peacefulness of the surroundings was just what we needed. The owner Emannuele could not have done more for us providing us with advice on restaurants and places of interest. The villa was brilliant, we had 3 young adults with us and the swimming pool provided hours of entertainment as did the pool table. The villa was immaculate and everything needed for a great holiday provided. Outdoor BBQ and pizza oven were great additions. We were able to collect eggs from the hens daily and were provided with fresh tomatoes and veg daily. excellent holiday all in all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing