We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Podere Torre
Centerport, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Podere Torre just might be one of my favorite places I've ever stayed. Between the scenery, the rustic comfort/coziness, the gorgeous pool, the delicious breakfasts, and the amazing hostess (Cecilia!), I can't wait to return. Podere Torre is where you come when you want to experience authentic Tuscany - you will be amongst olive groves, grape vines, and all sorts of veggies grown right on property... there is complete silence, a gorgeous night sky, and dogs running around the property. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. It's a bit of a drive up the hill but well worth it for the views and sense of peace & quiet once you arrive.

Make sure to bring home a bottle of the olive oil made from the property's olive trees - a great souvenir to enjoy at home to remind you of your trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
108
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This place is as peaceful and beautiful as it sounds from the other reviews. Cecilia answered any question I had about anything in Chianti to help us plan our trip. Podere Torre is so quaint and just like you have stepped into a movie set. We only had 1 night there and sadly was bad weather when we arrived but the next morning was beautiful with breakfast outside. Would love to come back to visit again. Tip do not take a large car, roads are so narrow.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here two nights during the Greve Wine Festival. The place is located close to town so you can walk to all the restaurants and the festival. Loved our room! The view out our bedroom was like a picture. Tuscany looks exactly like it does in the pictures. Rolling hills with rows of grapes and olive trees. We are already planning another trip and will stay longer and visit Volterra and San Gimignano.

Room Tip: Get a bottle of wine and go sit up by the pool where the views are breathtaking. Also September is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here last September and had a truly wonderful stay. The pool is magnificent and the place itself is perfectly located. The owner is really helpful and kind. You have the ability to cook your own food in a separate kitchen which is really nice since the local food i excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I can't add much to the reviews submitted by others about Cecilia's beautiful home in the Tuscan hills. We stayed in the barn, which was lovely and charming, and a very reasonable price for the Chianti area. Podere Torre is really more of a holiday rental than a B&B, as breakfasts are not included (although are available for 10 euro each ), and the bedding and towels weren't changed during our 6 day-stay. That's ok. We had all the comforts of home and you can't beat the beautiful view. Cecilia recommended fantastic restaurants and we thoroughly enjoyed all of them, and especially enjoyed our dinner with Alfredo and Loretta, which was a two minute walk down the driveway. We opted to go out for long leisurely lunches and spend evenings close to home due to the narrow drive, but that was ok with us too. Thank you Cecilia, for sharing your beautiful part of the world with us!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bbperegrines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This small and very cute Podere is a wonderful Tuscan experience. You need a car to get there and get around. There's a beautiful terrace with views of rolling hills - a great place for a relaxing dinner with the produce bought in local towns, prepared in the fully equipped shared kitchen. The bedrooms are cottage cute and bathrooms adequate but not luxurious. For the price, it's a wonderful experience. Host Cecilia makes a delicious breakfast with more food that you could want.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We spent a week at Podere Torre and loved it despite the weather. We had one of the two rooms in "the barn". It was clean, well equipped with a nice little kitchen. This is, of course, agritourismo so it's not luxury you understand, more toward the rustic side of things. Still, we would stay there again if we were in the area if for no other reason than the fact that Cecilia, the owner, is charming and very helpful, and the room...more like a mini suite...was very comfortable.

There is a very nice and quite large swimming pool which unfortunately wasn't yet open because of the appalling weather (one of the coldest, wettest Mays in many years in Tuscany). It is very convenient to Greve-in-Chianti (8 minutes away on a partly paved, partly gravel road) where there are good restaurants, a large supermarket, and a wonderful Enoteca with 160 wines to taste. It is a great place to set up to do day trips around the northern part of Chianti. It's an hour bus ride to Florence. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toucantango2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casale Le Masse
Casale Le Masse
#2 of 44 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Poggio all'Olmo
Poggio all'Olmo
#14 of 44 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Cetinelle
Le Cetinelle
#9 of 44 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Mezzuola Agriturismo
Casa Mezzuola Agriturismo
#16 of 44 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Torre

Property: Agriturismo Podere Torre
Address: Via San Cresci 29, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Torre Hotel Greve In Chianti
Agriturismo Podere Torre Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing