We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Caffe le Logge

Caffe le Logge
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have had eat in pizza and takeaway and on both occasions enjoyed it.
The price was average for the town (about 8 Euros for eat in per pizza).
Also had coffee here one morning.
The staff are great and the service is excellent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    55
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food but average service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice place to sit out and enjoy the view and weather. We tried the local specialties which were good the service was slow and average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Preeti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food ok, terrible service”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The food was quite good, but the waiter was simply rude. Dishes were placed at the table without saying anything. Dishes were removed almost before completion, again combined by saying as little as possible. Coffee was placed at the edge of the table, not in front of each person individually. The bill was brought before asking it and put at the table, again, without any word. Between courses waiter was smoking and playing with his mobile. If I was the owner of the place I would know what to do...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruijnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Miss out”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

3 euros for a very average coffee- no thanks I'll go somewhere else. Dirty tables and toilettes. Glad I didn't bother trying the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible service”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were two days ago there.

The place is very crowded, full of visitors and locals because is in the center of the Piazza. Tables dirty, because they do not have enough time to clean it until the next client, but the service horrible. We waited for 5 min only to get a menu, another 10 to order, add 10 more for our wine to be brought at the table.

Antipasto was cold when it arrived at the table, because the waiter didn`t took it at time from the kitchen, and took it after at a walk to all the tables asking people if they ordered it, until he finally reach our table. After a while, and two glasses of wine, the scenery became comic - the two waiters bumping into each other and walking the food around until the final destination. It was a chaos, they were agitated, didn`t look to you, if you need anything you have to search for them...

The wine was ok, not the best, but ok, pizza very good, and tiramisu very good. Quite expensive, if you ask me, regarding the service and the ambiance.

Conclusion -good food, bad service, bad ambiance - not recommend it only if you are interested only in the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MihaelaFetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe le Logge also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to Caffe le Logge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing