We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home in Greve”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donnafran...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Greve”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment met all our needs as two mature couples. Perfectly located to explore Tuscany by car but also a very comfortable bus trip into Florence.
It is much larger than we expected and the terrace is wonderful.
Saverio our host was very charming and helpful suggesting places to visit and local walks. The apartment sits above a piazza but all you could hear was the hum of the village. There is a fabulous bakery below.
If you are wanting an authentic non touristy location this is it, we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italianen...
VAP VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place in all ways”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a class "A" place, spacious, convenient and clean. The landlord was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We could not have been happier. This was a wonderful time in a superior rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank You for the review about the apartyament
Happy to see You had a wonderfull time in Greve , hope to see You again
Ciao Saverio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynP2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is amazing! Very very spacious with a large sunny terrace that overlooks the main square in Greve. I would describe it as typically Tuscan , lovely beamed ceilings & stone floors & the furniture reflects the style. The kitchen is well equipped again very large with table, large sitting room with beautiful fireplace & two large bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe & drawer space. Bathroom has bath & separate shower all work perfectly! It is on the first floor up a steep stone staircase there is another apartment above but no noise issues. The owner Saverio owns the shop below he is very nice & helpful. He has only just started advertising in England which is probably why there are no other reviews but take my word on this you will not be disappointed! The only thing I would add though is that It may not be suitable if you have young children due to the odd stone steps in the apartment. I will miss having drinks on the terrace watching all the events that happen in the main square. Greve is not too touristy & has lovely little shops & about 9 restaurants two of which are either side of the apartment we preferred La Terraza! Hope my review will convince more travellers to stay at this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Hello! thank you for the wonderful review, i am happy that you had good time in my apartment. See you next time! Goodbye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing