We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little peace of heaven in Tuscany !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo La Presura
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little peace of heaven in Tuscany !!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our stay at la Presura was a great experience ! It central location is perfect if you plan to visit Firenze, Siena and the small villages in Tuscany.
We spend three days and it was so easy to plan our days trips from la Presura.
Plus, there is a small town (Grassina) just a minute away with a supermarket, bakery and a service station too ! And yes, you need a car to stay at la Presura.
Rooms are clean and big enough for a family of 4. There is a nice pool, a bbq area and enough parking space for your car ( a must for your stay !).
We will come back again !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabile26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

If you are looking for a piece of rural Italian heaven then you have found it. La Presura is owned and run by the Bucciolini family who are friendly and helpful at all times. The pool has wonderful views over the Tuscan countryside and the flats are simply but adequately furnished. The bus to Florence stops outside but to explore the area a car is an advantage. The wine tastings are very interesting and combined with local cheese and bruchette. The is absolutely no hard sell. Should you be there when Serena offers a Tuscan Feast in the garden of the big house jump at the chance, she's an excellent cook and everyone soon makes friends. La Presura is not a hotel, it provides self catering accomodation and should not be judged as a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We had a garden apartment which was nice because we had some private outdoor space. There was a nice little covered table for al fresco dining. Our apartment was next to the main road so there was some road noise. The property is well maintained and the views, especially overlooking the pool are are very nice. There are a number of excellent restaurants close by. The best we found was Il Camnineto about 1 mile south. Another was Il Locanda Gallo about miles south. The COOP supermatket in Impruneta was large, well stocked and had a parking lot. One shortcoming was that the wifi is only available next to the reception office and not in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The place is beautiful and the scenery is amazing. My girlfriend and I stayed two nights. We booked this accommodation after reading on the website that it was near a bus stop, 15 ams to Greve, there was a restaurant and free bike hire was available. All the things that made not having a car easy. WRONG! The bus is infequent, Greve is a fair trek, there is no restaurant and there are no bikes. The guy who runs the place isn't helpful and he lumps 17 euro onto the bill for cleaning. You could clean these small apartments in 15 minutes! That's 64 euro for an hours work. I am quitting my day job and taking up cleaning villas in tuscany. I have never written one of these reviews before but I do think travellers should be aware of
the misguidances of the webpage. It truly is a beautiful spot and the villa's are very nice. But if you are going to stay make sure you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Really superb. Massive room and very clean in a great location. Clearly you need a car to get there.
One small issue: the aircon that was not powerful enough to cool properly the whole room (but it was a very hot day).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Our family spent 2 weeks in Italy, and we all agreed this was our favorite place. The apartment worked out great because is gave us room to spread out and feel relaxed and comfortable. Frederico was fantastic, and his wine was exceptional. We enjoyed going into Florence for the day, and then coming back to La Presura to relax and sit at the pool and enjoy the beautiful views. The kitchen was also a plus. We went into the nearby town and went shopping for food and prepared a meal and breakfasts, which saved us some money. The local restaurants are wonderful, with great local dishes.
We drove down SS222 into Chianti country and spent the most fantastic day.
Our stay at La Presura and our time in Tuscany was definitely the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We enjoyed our three night break here. The agriturismo is well located for all sorts of sightseeing, but as previously mentioned a car is practically essential. We had an apartment with "private" garden although the word private is used here as in "private usage" and not really private tucked away - it was directly onto the parking area, with no privacy at all! However now I have had a little moan about that (not that it mattered as the weather wasn't at all conducive to using a garden), the rest was rather nice. The walks through forest and vines were very pleasent, the accomodation extremely good, the wines delicious and hosts very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
6.8 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
9.5 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
9.1 mi away
Vignamaggio
Vignamaggio
#2 of 59 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani
Agriturismo Patrizia Falciani
#12 of 59 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Presura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Presura

Property: Agriturismo La Presura
Address: Via della Montagnola 191, 50027, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Agriturismo La Presura 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Presura offers 8 beautifully decorated apartments suitable for 2 to 4 people and offering modern features. Make the most of free WiFi access or the internet point at reception as well as fully equipped kitchenettes, your own washing machine and satellite television.With its panoramic swimming pool and private lake where you can enjoy fishing and long walks, La Presura makes a wonderfully relaxing base for exploring Tuscany. Buses into Florence town centre pass by just 200 metres away. The 18-hole Ugolino Golf Course and tennis courts are located less than a kilometre away and there is also a horse-riding school close by. Or simply stay on-site at La Presura and follow the estate's own trekking trails to explore the 8 hectares of woodland or the extensive vineyards.Wine and oil are made on La Presura's estate and wine tasting events are organised periodically. Cooking lessons can also be booked. We offer apartments for rent with SWIMMING POOL, WIFI FREE IN EVERY HOUSE, FREE INTERNET POINT, INCLUDING AIR CONDITIONING, WASHING MACHINE IN COMMON PAID witha small fee, CHILDREN AREA NOT CLOSE TO ANY FLAT, CARRYCOT-HIGH CHAIR-SNUGLI- BOUCER-PLASTIC BATH TUB FOR BABY. Great for your holiday in Tuscany, near Florence. One of the apartments of the farm is also accessible for people with wheel chair . Once a week ( on request) there are tastings of our wine Chianti Classico, at which it is possible to visit the wine cellars of the farm and discover the winemaking process. The farm is located in a strategic position, because while enjoying the tranquility and relaxation of the countryside is still located just 9 km from Florence, with which it is connected also with a convenient bus service that goes directly into the city center. The bus stop is only 200 meters from the farm and to get downtown in less than 30 minutes. Thus leaving their cars in the car park of the farm, you can easily visit Florence without worrying about where to park their car. It 'also a little less than an hour's drive from the most beautiful Tuscan cities such as Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, Arezzo, Pistoia, Lucca, Pienza. It is also located within the area of Chiantishire, is known for good wine, but also to visit the many castles, the medieval villages where you can enjoy good wine with good food in Tuscany. And 'then can also relax in our structure by taking advantage of our pool, but also making you walk in our trekking immersed in our vineyards and olive groves at the center of which is our own private lake, where, taking your own equipment you can fish. It 'also a' good solution for families with children, as each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen and the farm has a play area completely dedicated to children (on request availability for camping cot and high chair). We offer our guests two mountain bikes and a fully equipped barbecue area. Air conditioning , swimming pool (open in the summer period from April till Oct), private lake,private parking free,insect screen, trekking area with four nature trail in our property (1,3 km till 2,1 km to see our vineyard and olive-grove- we provide the maps in the reception) where you can also get the ski-walking, laundry, two mountain bikes free, safe box, hair dryer, internet point, wireless system free, the new area barbeque close to the swimming pool to use for lunch or in the evening for dinner. You can arrive in Florence even by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo La Presura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Presura Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing