We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really loved it”
Review of Le Cetinelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Cetinelle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really loved it”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Le Cetinelle was amazing. First of all, the property is breathtaking and we liked that the location was a little farmhouse outside of the city of Greve.
Simonetta is so sweet - one of the sweetest B&B owners I've ever come across.
We had the upper floor, which had a beautiful view! The rooms are really big, very clean, and the beds are comfortable. Also, the house is very sturdy - we didn't hear any of the other guests in the house - which was a really big bonus!

Our biggest regret was that we did so much sight seeing we didn't get to enjoy the house and all it had to offer! I would definitely stay longer the next time I come (and I do plan on coming back!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    32
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
89
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon. We arrived in Greve without anything booked and Le Cetinelle was recommended to us. So glad we had the opportunity to stay just wish it could have been for longer. This was agriturismo at its best. It is a small farmhouse located in a little winery just outside Greve town centre. You need a car to get there as it's down a dirt road. The rooms themselves are simple but very comfortable and set in an ideal location. You can just relax with a book by the vineyard or use it as a base to explore other areas of Tuscany. The rooms are made up daily, toiletries supplied and there was a lovely breakfast provided (not all agriturismo places provide these things so were impressed). Wonderful host - so happy and helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. She will give you lots of hints about where to go and what to do etc. We also did a cooking class during our stay which I would definitely recommend. There was only one other couple and ourselves for the cooking class so we had a really authentic experience cooking italian food with local italian women. We then got to share the meals we provided with the other guests at the B&B and it was fantastic. Beautiful food and wine and company - we made great friends by the end of the night. It was definitely an experience we will never forget. If you are stopping through Greve, make sure you stop here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcpd_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

It was one of the relaxing and enjoyable vacation in Tuscany beautiful area.
The location is great and the service was exellent and Simonneta was the best of the best and we are going to visit there again next year with our wifves as this is a great place for romantic vacation ...

Highly recomended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nalkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We spent 4 days here a few years ago celebrating our 50th Anniversary with 2 of our children. The farmhouse/bed and breakfast was beautiful surrounded by a vineyard on one side and olive trees on the other. The pool completes the peaceful setting. Simonetta provided fine breakfasts and valuable tourist tips. It was a perfect jumping off place for touring the Chianti region.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived to this lovely place at 9 pm after wondering at the chianti with no place to stay. The lady of the house saved us and let us in although it was very late.we were surprised how warm and welcoming she was And the hose was beyond. We had a kitchen to our service and the room and bathroom were big and clean. The view overlook the chianti. The only disadvantage is that the place was hard to find. But other than that perfect!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here in the downstairs apartment la Grisole. Ideal for us as we were a couple and sister. Wine, olive oil and honey available to buy from kitchen area upstairs. We loved the Chianti Classic, Rosso! Huge bathroom with washing machine, no powder though so take your own. Lovely fireplace which heated up the whole apartment. Easy access for loading/unloading car. Kitchen well equipped however no condiments...this may have been because it was low season? Simonetta gave us great information about the area. Sadly we didn't get to dine at Lamole but called in and it looked amazing...superb view! Little restaurant in nearby Monte Muro fabulous Italian experience. Butcher (maccelleria) in Greve well worth a visit. This was a great location to be based for our Chianti experience. Greve in Chianti is about halfway between Florence and Sienna. Sienna market on Saturday a must see! Also only 1.5 hr drive to Lucca and Pisa.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I spent only 1 night at Le Centinelle out of our 5 week Europe holiday and some of our best memories are of the place. We had a cooking class with Simonetta and her friend. We made ravioli and panna cotta. Both turned out extremely well. We sat down for dinner with Simonetta's family and enjoyed prosecco with dinner and apperitivo of homemade chianti and biscotti. They made us feel part of the family and gave us a glimpse of the Italian lifestyle.
Le Centinelle is a beautiful and very well kept property and the host very welcoming. Just make sure you arrange for transport to get there beforehand. We got to Greve expecting to be able to catch a taxi but were told we had to wait for 3 hours for one. We were lucky though as one extremely nice Italian girl gave us a lift all the way to Le Centinelle.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
4.4 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
430 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
121 reviews
5.3 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albergo del Chianti
Albergo del Chianti
#6 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
242 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
534 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cetinelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cetinelle

Property: Le Cetinelle
Address: Localita Canonica 13, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Cetinelle 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This typical stone-built Tuscan farmhouse, completely renovated, is only 5 km from the town of Greve in Chianti and is the perfect base for anyone who wishes to visit the great art cities of Tuscany and the medieval villages of Chianti, or for those who prefer walking or excursions on mountain bikes, or for those who want to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of the countryside.On the first floor of the house there are 6 bedrooms with bathroom, each one finely furnished with great attention to every detail. The splendid ceilings with wood beams and terracotta tiles, the windows which offer beautiful views of the garden, the vines and the hills make this house special. There is a large dining room with a fireplace where we serve breakfast. There is also a kitchen for the use of the guests of the B&B.Le Cetinelle’s position is indeed special, on a hill-top away from the crowds, 620m above sea-level. Our guests can relax in the lovely flower garden which surrounds the house, where tables, chairs and hammocks are at the disposal of all the guests. The saltwater pool has spectacular views over the vines, the olive groves, the hills and as far as Florence itself, particularly beautiful at sunset. Guests can sample the farm’s products – wine and olive oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Le Cetinelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cetinelle Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing