We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant experience”
Review of Villa Buonasera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Buonasera
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The owners were very helpful and warm, after staying here any normal hotel feels cold and unwelcome :-) . The studio was very clean and very new utensils in the kitchen which is not usual. The wine tour offered was very informative and they have very good wines. The location was nice with good views around. Beds were very comfortable and the baby bed provided was of very good quality. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Some improvement areas
The bathroom could be renovated, it was clean but needed updating. Having some toileteries would also be a nice touch. Extending the internet to the rooms would also be very useful.

Room Tip: Dont miss the wine tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Wow! We loved our stay at Buonasera.

Barbara was super helpful, and extremely friendly. She not only gave us PERFECT driving directions for a day trip to Florence, but she made time in her busy schedule to give us a private and informative tasting of 4 of her very good wines.

Room was great. Well equiped kitchen, (with 2 free welcome wines! One a sparkling wine that was an extra from Barbara to celebrate our honeymoon!) nice large bed, TV, couch, seating area outside, and a large clean bathroom.

The place is pretty isolated, and quiet, but there are a couple of good places to eat that are a couple of miles away. And the town of Greve is about 10-15 minutes away.

Would highly recommend this place to others that are visiting Tuscany / Chianti.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We spent the Easter weekend at Barbara Schwenninger's winery and liked all of it: the spacious appartment with a view of the vineyard, Barbara's hospitality, the beautiful surroundings of the Chianti region and the possibility to have a glass (or more) of her delicious Chianti classico every night.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goiabinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We "stumbled" onto Villa Buonasera by accident while traveling the back roads of Tuscany in lat August. We followed the Villa Buonasera sign down a dirt road that led to this enchanting vacation hideway! I think the owner/manager, Barbara, met us with just a little trepidation at first...afterall, four adult americans with two children piling onto the property in a rented van? What would you think?.....But once she saw that we were looking for the solace offered by her beautiful villa, she treated us like family. From a quiet walk through the vineyards to a visit to her wine cellar to the private wine-tasting she gave to her "family" staying there, the vist could not be more perfect. We made friends with fellow vacationers that we hope will continue in some fashion forever. If you are looking for the perfect hideway that offers some of the best chianti wine in the world, tucked away in Tuscany, Italy, than we highly recommend Villa Buonasera! It is the best kept secret in Italy! We hope we can return one day.
Jim & Debbie Rivers

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2006

This is a functioning and successful vineyard with a halfdozen apartments ten minutes into the countryside from Greve in Chianti where the main Chianti wine fair is held every September. We stayed in the honeymoon apartment which had a small living-dining room and separate bedroom with ensuite bath. It also had a large and private verandah. Excellent breakfasts were outside in a courtyard. Great location between Florence and Siena for exploring Tuscany. The vineyard owner, Barbara Schwenniger, and her staff were always cheerful and helpful.

  • Liked — The quiet and privacy; having a drink and dinner on the verandah.
  • Disliked — Limited kitchen facilities
  • Tips/Secrets — Superb restaurant in Panzano called Vino Vesco (Vesco might not be quite right but Panzano is a lovely town and one cannot fail to find the restaurant which is high above the main carpark with wonderful views of the vineyards and olive groves).
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
5.4 mi away
Rifugium
Rifugium
#1 of 1 in Casole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio
#1 of 4 in Strada in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.9 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Buonasera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Buonasera

Property: Villa Buonasera
Address: Via di Cintoia Alta 32 | Loc. La Panca, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Buonasera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Buonasera Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing