We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionell experience”
Review of Villa Monteleone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Monteleone
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionell experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The environment is really fantastic and the house where we stayed gave us a very special experience. It's like staying in a small castle and you feel like you live there. People are very kind and helpful and you feel deeply welcome to Villa Monteleone. On top of that you have high quality wines locally produced. We absolutely recommend Villa Monteleone for an experience beyond what you normally get.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svanberg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
98
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Høvik, Akershus, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at Monteleone for 3 days in August. The place is wonderful and Lucia took so good care of us. Room was very nice, the breakfast outside excellent and the wines from the house outstanding, off course.
We even brought our to kids, and they had a good time as well.
2-3 nice reastaurants in the area as well.
We would recommend this place to anyone.

B&T

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kista, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
476 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We did not stay over night but visited this remarkable place for some hours of wine testing. Extraordinary friendliness and wine quality. Both classic, ripasso and amarone is very good. Worth to stop by and test and buy. We looked at the rooms and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed for one night and had an amazing time. It was a great break from the tourism and a genuinely comfortable environment. We felt right at home and were able to enjoy wine tastings and the beautiful countryside. Lucia was amazingly gracious and welcoming. It felt like a stop at home in the middle of our trip. The breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to get away to, where you can sample some fine Valpolicellas and Amarones, try Villa Monteleone. We spent 3 nights there in May, and had a great time tasting wines at this small family-run winery and at another just a few km away. There are some fine restaurants in the vicinity, too, which the inn's proprieter recommended to us, and they were all great for sampling local foods and more local wines. This is a fine historic villa, centrally located in the Valpolicella Classico region. The room was spacious and very clean, and the bed was comfortable, too. We stayed in the villa's suite on the groundfloor with two large wooden bathing tubs (the room also has a full shower and bathroom with ample space. The staff at Villa Monteleone was affable and helpful, and we appreciated their willingness to help us with our daily trip planning. And the breakfasts were fresh and filling. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better place to base our four-day exploration of Verona, the Valpolicella hills, and Lake Garda.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peepsandstyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed for four nights in early May and had a great time exploring the region. It was lovely to come back to Villa Monteleone each evening and we were fortunate to be able to sit on the terrace and enjoy the setting sun over the vinyard. Learned a lot on the wine tour- do take up the offer. Our room was very clean and spacious and we slept really well- it was so quiet. Took the bus into Verona one day and that was easy to do from the bus stop at the end of the road. Breakfast was lovely- we had the dining room to ourselves and Lucia and Ben (a student from the States who was working at the Villa) were extremely helpful with ideas and tips. You simply must visit an amazing ice cream place just a few kilometres away- the best pistachio ice cream ever! Thank you Lucia for all your help and the welcome we received in your home.

Room Tip: We had the room on the first floor with twin beds and the terrace- great to sit out on a warm evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLTD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Excellent place to have a stop of the tourism in Italy, and have fun with the Vineyard and Villa of Villa Monteleone. We stay at the San Vito suite, perfect and private. THe wine is tasty adn excellent! Lucia, the owner, treat us in our honeymoon excellent....fabulous breakfast! Everything perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astridnegron07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargagnago di Valpolicella
1.5 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Al Cristo
B&B Al Cristo
#1 of 10 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monteleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monteleone

Property: Villa Monteleone
Address: Via Monte Leone 12, 37015 Gargagnago di Valpolicella, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Gargagnago di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gargagnago di Valpolicella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of April 2012 we will be able to offer a lovely house for weekly renting. Villa Monteleone is in effect a hamlet all of its own, lying amidst the vineyards of the Valpolicella and surrounded by centuries-old small towns and Romanic churches. The area has remained miraculously unspoiled and unchanged across the centuries, and today offers a striking oasis of peace and tranquility. The stone house, is a dependence, on the premises of Villa Monteleone, right across the courtyard from the Villa, it was built in the 18 century; it consists of three floors with one large bedroom (air conditioned) and bathroom per floor, sitting, dining room area and full modern kitchen with all the necessary appliances in the ground floor, and additional dining/sunbathing area outside. The house sleeps 4 adults in the bedrooms, and we can supply 1 extra single bed for an adult, 2 cots (children up to 10-12 years) and 2 cribs (up to 24 months) , and a double sofa-bed in the sitting room. At arrival you will find the house in perfect order, mid-week we will provide provide a chance of linens and provide clean towels as needed. The price of rental per week is €800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Monteleone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing