We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect way to see the countryside and be close to the cities”
Review of Villa Monteleone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Monteleone
Certificate of Excellence
new york city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect way to see the countryside and be close to the cities”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I spent a week at Villa Monteleone and was so glad I did! The rooms and beds were really comfortable (and I am fussy and the bathrooms were terrific with great showers and extraordinarily clean. In addition, the house was warm and inviting and felt like a home and everyone was friendly and accommodating. The view from my terrace made leaving the house difficult but it was also the most wonderful location to explore Verona and Venice while being able to come back to peace and calm, not to mention wonderful wine produced by the villa! Lucia was the perfect host; friendly but unobtrusive. I normally do not like B&Bs but I recommend this one without any hesitation!

Room Tip: The room off the terrace is a good choice but they are all wonderful in their own way
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldubrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
98
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My experience at Villa Monteleone was truly delicious - the wine, the view, the location were all ideal. Lucia is a lovely host, friendly yet unobtrusive. The villa is charming and filled with family photos and tasteful antiques. The view from the terrace is exceptional. It is conveniently located for travel around Italy, including the beautiful city of Verona, and Venice. For a unique and personal Italian experience, Villa Monteleone is not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the ". Little house" here for 10 days with our 3 children. Spread over 3 floors of a historic apartment we had plenty of room to spread ourselves out - although we spent most of our time outside under the trees(we arrived during a heat wave). We also had access to the small pool outside the villa- above ground but fine for kids to cool off. Lucia could not have been more helpful and the winery staff were friendly and non intrusive. We had lovely eating out suggestions which are always appreciated when you're not a local! The apartment itself is fairly basic but has an authentic charm and has everything you might require. Valpollicella is a fabulous central spot to access Venice Verona and lake Garda easily - and to sample the local food and of course - wine! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

During our 14-day trip through Italy, the 2 days that we stayed at Villa Monteleone were the most memorable. The Villa, the gardens, the vineyard, the sound of the bells from the church in the distant hillside village; it seemed we had entered another world. Our room was spacious and bright, nicely decorated and offered a wonderful view. Our breakfast was at a beautifully set table in the garden area and was the best of any we’d had. In the evening, the courtyard was the perfect place to sit and view the countryside while enjoying their wonderful Valpolicella wine. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the owner, Lucia Raimondi, was a very gracious host. She provided suggestions on restaurants in the area, and for our daytrip into Verona, provided suggestions on sites to visit, and good restaurants that were away from the crowded tourist areas. We had no complaints and feel that anyone choosing Villa Monteleone would thoroughly enjoy the experience.
Bill and Cindy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A superb view from the terrace fills the heart with joy.
This ancient home offers modern comforts, warm hospitality, and excellent wines.
It's a great hub to visit near-by towns and tourist sights.
Lucia is extremely helpful in providing information and tips about the area.
A great place to rest away from the maddening crowd.

Room Tip: I like the Santa Lena Room because of its direct access to the terrace and its view. Good for up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank claraborrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A perfekt combination of service, hospitality, peacefulness and wine.
The service of Lucia and her staff surely made our wisit rememberable. The breakfirst out in the backyard and later the tour of the winery and the great winetasting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 592Fredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Örebro
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This B&B was one of the best we have been to. A really nice atmoshpere, good service and a very nice and professional crew led by Lucia. We can warmly recommend Villa Monteleone. From Andreas and Jane, Örebro, Sweden

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargagnago di Valpolicella
1.5 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Al Cristo
B&B Al Cristo
#1 of 10 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monteleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monteleone

Property: Villa Monteleone
Address: Via Monte Leone 12, 37015 Gargagnago di Valpolicella, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Gargagnago di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gargagnago di Valpolicella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of April 2012 we will be able to offer a lovely house for weekly renting. Villa Monteleone is in effect a hamlet all of its own, lying amidst the vineyards of the Valpolicella and surrounded by centuries-old small towns and Romanic churches. The area has remained miraculously unspoiled and unchanged across the centuries, and today offers a striking oasis of peace and tranquility. The stone house, is a dependence, on the premises of Villa Monteleone, right across the courtyard from the Villa, it was built in the 18 century; it consists of three floors with one large bedroom (air conditioned) and bathroom per floor, sitting, dining room area and full modern kitchen with all the necessary appliances in the ground floor, and additional dining/sunbathing area outside. The house sleeps 4 adults in the bedrooms, and we can supply 1 extra single bed for an adult, 2 cots (children up to 10-12 years) and 2 cribs (up to 24 months) , and a double sofa-bed in the sitting room. At arrival you will find the house in perfect order, mid-week we will provide provide a chance of linens and provide clean towels as needed. The price of rental per week is €800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Monteleone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing