We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice but expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #48 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

A beautiful hotel with mostly excellent staff. Choosing this hotel and the need to book one the most expensive rooms was largely dictated by the lack of choice on the chosen dates. The hotel and facilities are beautifully maintained both inside and out, with main pool, kids pool and sun loungers exclusive to the hotel both within the private grounds and extending right down the beach. The room was superb with a very large sun lounger balcony overlooking the Adriatic but at 320 Euros per night for B&B it needed to be! Drinks at 5-8 euro were a bit heavy but not altogether unexpected in a top class hotel in this area. The breakfast spread taken on the outside terrace is fantastic and includes eggs and bacon or omlettes freshly cooked whilst you wait. We ate dinner in the hotel one night and the food was excellent but again, a bit pricey unless booking is made on a half board basis. But there are dozens of super restaurants with excellent menus within 200-300 metres of the hotel. If you want to treat yourself, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor executive panorama rooms with terrace overlooking the sea are magnificent but if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvidDiner473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    49
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
54
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I just recently had a 2 night stay at Hotel Aurora. It it a wonderful hotel! I am not sure why it is not ranked higher, perhaps because it does not have enough ratings. We booked a suite so that we would have ample room for my 18 month old son. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The suites do not have a sea view, but we spent most of the day at the beach/pool, so I got plenty of sea viewing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to check out at 10 a.m., but we had a long night with the little one and were not up in time to check out by 10, so we were given until noon. We did not dine at the hotel restaurant because the dinner time was a little late since we had a little one. However, the breakfast was delicious as was lunch from the bar. The drinks were good and fairly priced. There are plenty of activities, shopping and eateries within walking distance of the hotel. I liked how much beach front space this hotel has in comparison to neighboring hotels. I imagine that this would be a huge plus during peak season. I did use the spa and enjoyed it very much. I really don't have any complaints about the Hotel Aurora. I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kd-Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Hotel is located next to the beach , has a nice pool and is next to the shopping / city center .A lot of nice restaurants nearby.

Parking is free and breakfast is very go with freshly baked croissants, egg and a lot of different options.

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean spacious and look nice. They have a balcony ( smokers) and room cleaning is good.

They have an excellent deal with a local gym, fitness where you can train after picking up a voucher at the reception. Gym is a 5 minute walk away with excellent equipment both dumbells and machines.

Only negative point is the lack of english tv channels. They have 50 channels a lot of russian german etc just only the bbc world channel in english.
Other negative point is that you cant take your hotel towels to the ( private) beach or pool. You need to rent these for 3 euro's.

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

As I was a regular at the hotel in my younger years and spent three weeks in July during age 5 to 17 I was somewhat nervous returning after 40 years to the hotel which was like a second home to me. But there was nothing to fear. The great advantage of the hotel is the fact that its wide front (and not the narrow side as in most other hotels in Jesolo) is facing against the seafront. So there is lots of space for a large terrace, swimming pool and separated beach area. Food was always a strong point and as the owner as well as his still very fit old mother look after the culinary side there was no disappointment. Breakfast very nice - my wife was surprised to findfresh Ryvita among the choices. Some rooms are very nice, we stayed in a brand-new suite with extra-large terrace on the roof, other rooms nice too, some are a bit on the older side - but well tended. It should be reflected in the price differentials - so ask. A new health centre (including sauna) was just finished and should be operational in the very near future. Jesolo overall makes a very-well kept impression, and the big attraction as always is the ease with which one can do a visit to Venice - the approach by ferryboat from Punta Sabbioni is soooo much better than the approach by car or train.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

It has been 25 years that I go with my family to the Aurora! I have been there when I was a kid and now I am going there with my own kids and my parents. It is perfectly situated, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Food is excellent and the service is very good. It is perfect with young children as you have the hotel next to the beach and the pool. Moreover Venice is very close to go for the day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Hotel in a good location. Room was very clean and roomy. Beds extremely comfortable never slept so well and the beds were made ready for you in the evening with even a chocolate on the pillow, which the kids thought was brilliant. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of fresh fruit and continental breakfast available, if you can get a good deal with half or full board it is worth it, otherwise it costs around 30-32 euros for a meal in the evening. Pool and surrounding area was clean but only the sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach are free and you need to book as early as possible in the morning we found this was a problem as we had a few rooms and couldn't get a few together, sunbeds and umbrellas by the pool are charged for. Staff speak German better than English, but are very helpful. Price was 4 nights was quite expensive but it was in high season. I would stay here again though.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#41 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#18 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#33 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Property: Hotel Aurora
Address: Piazza Aurora 8, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing