We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort in Jesolo Lido”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #47 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best resort in Jesolo Lido”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I can't say enough good things about this family run resort. I discovered it last year and liked it so much I went back again this year and this time since it was the shoulder season, I was able to meet the lovely owner who's been overseeing things for 67 years. She still makes cakes for breakfast every morning and is always out meeting her guests. The resort is elegant, stylish, relaxed, with all amenities including a gorgeous new spa with saunas and massage, free bike rentals, a lightly heated big pool, all new loungers and umbrellas this year. The staff are the most consistently attentive, friendly and helpful I've ever met. You can tell they care about their guests. I've never had the same feeling in all my travels in Italy while living here for the last five years. They are truly remarkable and heads above the crowd in the hospitality industry. They remember all their guests and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure. The buffet breakfast is rich, fresh, and varied, including made to order eggs and crepes. I haven't eaten dinner there yet, but next time I will try the Saturday night seafood dinner buffet which the owner told me about and I can't believe I have missed twice now out of ignorance. Can't wait to go again to my home away from home in my favorite Italian resort town.

Room Tip: Get a seafront room with a big balcony...I prefer the first floor over the pool for the energetic vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romalaurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    50
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
38
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jesolo
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

nice, clean and good service
the bed are quite hard and there are some noise between the floor
perfect location nice atmosphere
wee will bee back :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

location is great, you are in the centre of jesolo, bars, shops are just outside the hotel, as well as the sea, just out from the other exit.

BUT:
- parking place is far too small, though included in the price, but it is pretty chaotic since no one organize it and if you are unable to occupy a place upon arrival, you might really get into troubles. if your parking place is not near the exit, don't expect any chance to leave with your car whenever you wish
- the rooms on the website look very modern and nice, mine on the first floor at a great seaview but the furniture was definetely at least 20 years old

the ressort is occupied by a lot of "cliché-german-tourists", most of the service personnel will speak german as well, since those guests don't even ask before directly adressing the personnel in german spoken with dialect and at a normal speed and expecting a response of course in german....
- don't expect any consideration of the loads of german guests: food in general is great, first and main course are served, salad and dessert are from the buffet. since the hotel does not refill very often, you feel like on a war field with guests taking salad and dessert upon entering the dining room, afraid of not getting what they want
- this was especially obvious on my last night where they offered a splendid dinner buffet, guests would not be afraid to take up to 10 pieces of fried seafood from the table, seeing you queueing there and seeing that those 10 were the last pieces on the plate; very, very annoying
- the hotel has a nice service offering bycicles to rent for free, you would simply go to the reception, ask for a bike and you'll be handed a key. of course you are supposed to hand the keys back after returning. not the case with german tourists: they will keep their key for the rest of the week so you might be leftover with no keys available at the reception but at least 15 locked bikes in the garage

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Located in Piazza Aurora and only a short walking distance to the boulevard where you will find numerous restaurants, gelaterias (ice cream stores) and stores carrying goods ranging from inexpensive to upscale. There is free parking in front of the hotel, bikes are available for free, free WiFi (only worked in the lobby tried numerous times in my room on 4th floor -no luck). Except for the reception staff, most of the other staff have limited command of English. The lobby is beautiful, it is adorned with flower arrangements that are also postioned throughout the outside patio. Our rooms were pristine clean, furnished with modern furniture & the bathrooms were modern. I had a shower in a single room ( 155 euros a night ) & my daughter and her family(double room 340 Euros a night) had a tub with shower head ( no curtain). We stayed 3 nights & did full board in which all 3 meals are included. The food was excellent, weather permitting buffet breakfast was served on the patio but you also had the choice of crepes & eggs served to order. Drinks were included such as juices, cappucinos, etc. Lunch & dinner you had some choices from the main menu ( such as snails, risotto, pasta, variety of fish & meat dishes) & this was accompanied by a salad bar which was a misnomer because there were a variety of greens, raw & cooked vegetables, variety of cheeses & delicious desserts. You had an optional choice of choosing other desserts prepared daily. An antipasto was also served. Staff were very accommodating they would offer to prepare simple pasta or other food for my 1 yr old grandson. Lunch & dinner you have to pay for all drinks including water which is served in a bottle. If you order wine & don't finish it they store it for you to have at the next meal.We didn't use the spa or fitness facilities.
Negative :There is a charge for sunbeds & umbrellas by the pool - 8 Euros daily. You also have to pay for each beach towel 3 Euros & every time you change it. However, there is a portable style clothesline provided on the balcony of each room. For a Four Star hotel limited toiletries are provided & they aren't readily replenished. I would recommend this hotel, I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Single room had large balcony while double room had small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights at the hotel Aurora. I had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and we were not disappointed. Unfortunately the hotel only had a seaview room available for one night, which is well worth the extra cost. Both rooms we stayed in were spotlessly clean and well furnished. The pool area and chairbeds at the front of the hotel suited us perfectly and the beach is literally a two step away. It was very relazing to be able to sit outside and have lunch and then an early evening drink and take in the view and people watch. We had half board and the food was excellent, especially the wonderful biscuits made by the owners mother!!. We were the only english guests at the hotel and that was fine. The hotel was welcoming return guests which is always a good sign. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I only wish we had found the time to use the spa, something to do when we return! It is very easy to get to Venice which is worth doing. There are lots of shops ,restaurants and bars in the resort .

Room Tip: Any of the rooms overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntsmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

I had a fantastic week with my kids and my mother and stayed their 30 years ago with my grandfather. It is a hotel run by a family over generations and you can feel that in the atmosphere. The service was excellent and the food 9 times fantastic out of 10. So far only 4**** and incredible value, but I wouldnt be surprised about a 5 ***** after the installment of a very nice spa.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwetschke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

A beautiful hotel with mostly excellent staff. Choosing this hotel and the need to book one the most expensive rooms was largely dictated by the lack of choice on the chosen dates. The hotel and facilities are beautifully maintained both inside and out, with main pool, kids pool and sun loungers exclusive to the hotel both within the private grounds and extending right down the beach. The room was superb with a very large sun lounger balcony overlooking the Adriatic but at 320 Euros per night for B&B it needed to be! Drinks at 5-8 euro were a bit heavy but not altogether unexpected in a top class hotel in this area. The breakfast spread taken on the outside terrace is fantastic and includes eggs and bacon or omlettes freshly cooked whilst you wait. We ate dinner in the hotel one night and the food was excellent but again, a bit pricey unless booking is made on a half board basis. But there are dozens of super restaurants with excellent menus within 200-300 metres of the hotel. If you want to treat yourself, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor executive panorama rooms with terrace overlooking the sea are magnificent but if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvidDiner473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#18 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#42 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#33 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Property: Hotel Aurora
Address: Piazza Aurora 8, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing