We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A mix up at the start, but everything else - top notch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bali
Ranked #71 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A mix up at the start, but everything else - top notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Negatives first - despite the hotel not having our reservation for the correct date when we arrived (despite us reconfirming 3 days earlier), we were able to stay in our chosen room after they managed to move a few people around on our behalf. Another couple in our party were not so lucky though, and had to stay in a different hotel nearby for 1 night until a room became free the following day. They did not end up with a room they had requested. This did take a long time (over 2 hours!) to sort out, but in the end it was resolved. Staff were apologetic and genuinely shocked at why our bookings were incorrect. We were apologised to on several occasions and the staff in the hotel really are very helpful & friendly.
This sounds strange, but the bed was very creaky and when you move whilst asleep, the creaking wakes you up - obviously this could well have just been our room, but quite annoying. Also, when people start to come and go in the morning, the draught around the hotel made the door bang in the frame from around 7am - also a little annoying, especially as the light sleeper I am!

My only other complaint was that there were not enough hangers in the wardrobe & no iron to hire.

Despite all this,. The Bali is one of the best hotels on the lido. It is spotlessly clean, a good size and definately on a great part of the beach. The beach front area is gorgeous - as is the front of the hotel overlooking the beach, just beautiful.

This is a great 3 star - although I have seen it advertised in some places as a 4 star. It isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for in a land where a 3 star is sometimes the equivalent of a 1 in the UK!

Breakfast is very tasty and fresh - and you can relax outside eating it before you start your day. Bike hire is also common on the lido - bikes could do with a bit of a fix, but on the whole, another great service.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobs_head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    38
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
54
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wien
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel for a week with our 2 kids. The location is perfect, on the beach, the rooms are very modern and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexiapWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

We spent most of our honeymoon at Hotel Bali in the Jesolo Lido, and we must say, it's got to be the best hotel in Lido di Jesolo! The staff, led by none other than the great Marta, make you feel right at home in this little italian paradise! They recommend the best places in Lido di Jesolo and believe me they're always right!! The rooms are beautifully decorated with minimalist furniture and the view we had on the Adriatic was phenomenal!!! The breakfast is continental and always fresh and the bar is a good place to finish the day. Ask for a Spritz Aperol or a Caipiroska!!! But when you ask for Grappa don't expect a small shooter... The portions are very generous!!!! The beach area is included in the room fee and the staff bring you fresh juices on the beach around 5pm. We basically had the best time of our lives and we highly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alessandro_volpato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

i've just returned from a week's stay at Hotel Bali. It's a privately owned 30 room boutique hotel ideally situated to make day trips to Venice and other locations in the Venezia region. The manager, Marta, and her staff made me feel like a Princess...nothing was too much trouble. The look and environment of the hotel is relaxed and very cool. Enjoy your breakfast on the patio overlooking the beach which is a few feet away. They have a wide selection to suit everyone. In the evening you can sip a Prosecco or other drink looking out onto the beach listening to the cool sounds of jazz music. Marta gave me exceptional personal service with help on local tourism, facilities, even gave me a lift from and to the bus station on arrival/departure. The bus station is within 15 minutes walk, the shops and restaurants also very close by. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

Hotel Bali was amazing...we had been booked into another hotel nearby by our conference, but we just couldn't stay the rooms were too cramped and the airconditioning didn't work, so we did a little investigating...we found Hotel Bali right on the beach, modern, clean, with staff that could speak english and were friendly and kind to boot!! it was a God send. We could book in for the 2 weeks we'd be there. we had already booked for family that were visiting on the weekend and it was so easy that we thought there had to be a catch. No catch, just really helpful staff that know what they are doing! I highly reccommend Hotel Bali, by far the best hotel we'd seen in Jesolo, and we'd looked at a lot of them. The rooms were much larger, cleaner and cooler. The hotel is still very new with everything working which is already a step up from many others in the town. Book with them and you won't regret it :D

  • Liked — modern, clean, right on the beach, friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing, it was great
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shinbone_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#80 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#65 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#58 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rivamare Hotel
Rivamare Hotel
#55 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#54 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bali

Property: Hotel Bali
Address: Via Dante I Vicolo 16, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing