We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Respite”
Review of Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bali
Ranked #101 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for two days with my boyfriend in December 2012. We were searching online, a place to relax near the beach, and we ultimately booked a room here. We were delighted to be at this place. Rooms, staff members, food ... everything is perfect here. View of the sea from room was just fabulous. Wonderful location and modern décor of the building impressed me a lot. All in all, had a great time here and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers looking for a chill on the beach with a sight seeing day or 2 in Venice. Hotel Bali is at the top end of Lido di Jesolo, about an hour's travelling time to Venice via a Bus and Ferry. The Reception staff at the hotel were very helpful getting us 2 rooms next door to each other, and answering any queries we had regarding travelling around the local area. They arranged Taxis to and from Treviso with no issues. The rooms are very modern, if a little basic (think Premier Inn), but kept clean and in a great position in Jesolo. The downside is no pool, but plus side is sunbeds with your number on on the beach whenever you need them. The immediate vicinity is great for eating/people watching/shopping - we didn't come across any English holiday makers whilst we were there at the end of July (not a bad thing in our eyes) and found the Italian family environment a refreshing place to be. Eating out is reasonable, and Venice was fantastic - not at all smelly, and not as expensive as we had been told. Yes it's busy, but we enjoyed the bustle, and loved all the entertainment/people watching in the squares at night. Overall, this Hotel ticked nearly all our boxes - a place to chill, good for eating out with fussy teenagers, and a bit of culture down the road. The 40 minutes drive from Treviso Airport is easy and picturesque - and I know we will be back! The Hotel does not have a restaurant, which is not an issue with so many restaurants nearby, and the breakfast is adequate but not everso varied. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Bali, and found the staff helpful, but not all of them could speak English - but hey it was better than our Italian! I didn't like that you shared a balcony with the room next door - only a couple of plant pots down the middle - a minor niggle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We recently stayed in the Bali for the 4th year running & once again had a wonderful time.
Great room with a fantastic sea view, we found the hotel quiet on a night so no problem sleeping in the huge bed with the air conditioning on as Italy is V hot at the moment.
Marta & all the staff couldn't do enough and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
We have stayed in other 3 star hotels in Jesolo before but none came any where near the Bali
Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Bali for 4 nights prior to taking a Greek cruise from Venice. The hotel was modern and clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Our room was facing the beach and had an amazing view, the breakfast was plentiful which we ate practically on the beach every morning and was a great start to our day. We were provided with helpful advice on the best way to see Burano and Torecello, and on our last morning Marta personally drove us to the bus station to make sure we got there on time for our transfer to the Port. The location of the hotel is ideal and their cocktails are lovely. If I had one criticism it would be that the rooms are quite small but compact and it wasn't a problem for my husband and I. If you're looking for a relaxing beach holiday you can't do much better than the Hotel Bali in Lido di Jesolo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AG&MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Negatives first - despite the hotel not having our reservation for the correct date when we arrived (despite us reconfirming 3 days earlier), we were able to stay in our chosen room after they managed to move a few people around on our behalf. Another couple in our party were not so lucky though, and had to stay in a different hotel nearby for 1 night until a room became free the following day. They did not end up with a room they had requested. This did take a long time (over 2 hours!) to sort out, but in the end it was resolved. Staff were apologetic and genuinely shocked at why our bookings were incorrect. We were apologised to on several occasions and the staff in the hotel really are very helpful & friendly.
This sounds strange, but the bed was very creaky and when you move whilst asleep, the creaking wakes you up - obviously this could well have just been our room, but quite annoying. Also, when people start to come and go in the morning, the draught around the hotel made the door bang in the frame from around 7am - also a little annoying, especially as the light sleeper I am!

My only other complaint was that there were not enough hangers in the wardrobe & no iron to hire.

Despite all this,. The Bali is one of the best hotels on the lido. It is spotlessly clean, a good size and definately on a great part of the beach. The beach front area is gorgeous - as is the front of the hotel overlooking the beach, just beautiful.

This is a great 3 star - although I have seen it advertised in some places as a 4 star. It isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for in a land where a 3 star is sometimes the equivalent of a 1 in the UK!

Breakfast is very tasty and fresh - and you can relax outside eating it before you start your day. Bike hire is also common on the lido - bikes could do with a bit of a fix, but on the whole, another great service.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobs_head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel for a week with our 2 kids. The location is perfect, on the beach, the rooms are very modern and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexiapWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We spent most of our honeymoon at Hotel Bali in the Jesolo Lido, and we must say, it's got to be the best hotel in Lido di Jesolo! The staff, led by none other than the great Marta, make you feel right at home in this little italian paradise! They recommend the best places in Lido di Jesolo and believe me they're always right!! The rooms are beautifully decorated with minimalist furniture and the view we had on the Adriatic was phenomenal!!! The breakfast is continental and always fresh and the bar is a good place to finish the day. Ask for a Spritz Aperol or a Caipiroska!!! But when you ask for Grappa don't expect a small shooter... The portions are very generous!!!! The beach area is included in the room fee and the staff bring you fresh juices on the beach around 5pm. We basically had the best time of our lives and we highly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro_volpato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#45 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#52 of 251 in Jesolo
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Hotel & Residence
Hesperia Hotel & Residence
#152 of 251 in Jesolo
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brioni Mare
Hotel Brioni Mare
#35 of 251 in Jesolo
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bali

Address: Via Dante I Vicolo 16, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £79 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing