We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Lido de Jesolo”
Review of Hotel Christian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Christian
Ranked #226 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Christian is a small (60 room) 3* hotel located at the eastern end of the Lido de Jesolo, just northeast of venice. Having stayed at the western end of the Lido several years ago the eastern end is by far quieter.
 
The rooms are bright, airy and nicely furnished, the beds are comfortable and the showers are powerful which is nice. Every room is ar conditioned and has a nice balcony. In addition, in keeping with the rest of the hotel they are kept spotlessly clean. English speaking TV channels are limited to BBC news and SKY news, but we have not come to sit in our room to watch TV and to be honest this one  more than we have had in other hotels in Europe
 
Food - Breakfast is a simple affair, which is customary in this region, consisting of croissants, bread rolls, ham, cheese, cakes, fruit and yoghurt. The food is plentiful and is fresh every morning.

Lunch - We are staying half board so cannot comment.

Dinner - Starts with a salad consisting of fresh local produce, most nights there is a different dish. This is followed by a choice of pasta dishes, normally meat, or fish, or a vegetable, if this is not to your liking then soup is normally offered as alternative. For the main course, again there is a choice of four dishes and includes meat, fish and vegetable option. Desert consists of torte, ice cream, fresh fruit or fruit flan. All of the food has been tasty, it has been nicley cooked, arrives at the table well presented and is always piping hot, the only down side to the food at this hotel is the increasing size of my waistline. As an alternative to eating in the restaurant,  guests staying for a week can choose to eat in the pizzeria which is part of the hotel one evening and serves a large choice of pizzas and pasta dishes.

Saving the best until last, the jewel in the crown of this hotel is without doubt the staff, which in my opinion can make or break a holiday. All of the staff are friendly and engaging,  and go out of their way to be helpful, in particular, one of the receptionists called Monica, who speaks excellent english has made sure we have everything we need to fully enjoy our break in Italy, every time we see her she is cheerful and always asks how we are and if there is anything she can do to help.

Would I recommend this hotel? My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have absolutely no hesitation at all in recommending this hotel and we certainly hope to return in the future.

ETame review is incorrect, there is no charge for wifi and if you have more than 1 device, you simply ask for another. As for the hotel only having 1 elevator, the hotel only has 60 rooms over 4 floors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David101255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

One old elevator for all the hotel. They charge for the internet, only can be used in the loby and only for one device. No ammenities at the bathroom. AC outlets not accesible. Simply, the worst I have ever been to!

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I visited here with the school band 3 times. The hotel was better each time we visit. It's clean, with friendly staff and the food is quite good. Nice rooftop pool and not far from the beach. Great for a short visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is very cozy. Do not expect a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are very clean, the staff are very welcoming and the food is great.
If you travel by yourself, family or with friends... a good place to stay. 1 block from the beach and the top floor swimming pool is a good addition to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I went to Jesolo as part of a mixed group of sixth-formers and adults for a school choir tour. We found the hotel welcoming and comfortable.

We were booked with breakfast and one other meal. The food is pleasant and of adequate quantity. The rooms are not large but adequate for a short stay. Bathroom reasonable size, unlike some I have seen.

The hotel management allowed us to do a concert for the residents when one of ours was cancelled due to wet weather. They also arranged a birthday cake for one of the students. If I return to Jesolo I would happily stay there again.

We did not have the opportunity to use the pool on the roof but it looks clean and well cared for. The beach is about 250 metres away, and the street you cross to get there has a good selection of restaurants, bars and gelaterias (an indispensable part of a holiday in Italy)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_S_Bushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I like the stuff, rooms are clear and safe. We had a beach vacation for free, swimming pool was on the roof of the hotel, breakfast and dinner were nice))))). Wi-fi internet is good and available too. (p.s. stuff impresed me, we were just like at home with our relatives)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank son-sonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I've reserved 2 rooms in a hotel in June 2009. Had to wait at the Reception to be served, the rooms were not nice, very small bathrooms. No TV channels, no double bed only 2 put together, there was no light in the corridor and the swimming pool is not open all day. There was an ant going on trip on the Reception desk :-S Not as good as it seems on pictures! When we complained they wanted us to pay 2-3 days even if we are not satisfied with them. Finally we stayed at Hotel Jet which was very nice with good food.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honeyheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 251 in Jesolo
290 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#75 of 251 in Jesolo
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#28 of 251 in Jesolo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel American
Hotel American
#32 of 251 in Jesolo
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#209 of 251 in Jesolo
113 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#87 of 251 in Jesolo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christian

Address: Via Olanda 150, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £63 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Christian 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'explosion of color at 50 meters from the Sea. The Christian hotel in Jesolo is a delicious and colorful 3-star, in a quiet area of ​​the city but just a few meters from the sea. 60 ROOMS simply furnished and in the deep blue tones. The rooms have been recently refurbished and the many amenities content space for a simple and relaxing. The hotel Christian is a young structure, suitable for travelers who know how to ask the right to holidays: a pizzeria with an 'alternative to half board, with fragrant pizzas but also tasty burgers, tasty meals and "fast" but without forgetting the quality and authenticity of the products. The proximity to the beach, private and equipped for all our guests, making it perfect for families and for the lazy who enjoy the beach life every day. The Christian hotel has a restaurant, which in the style of Menazza Family, do not forget to offer to all its guests quality food, with a great attention to the choice of raw materials, for both lunch and dinner. On the top floor it is available for all our guests a solarium with swimming pool: areas equipped with deck chairs and umbrellas to enjoy the sun even in a hotel in Jesolo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Christian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing