We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and parking”
Review of Astromare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astromare Hotel
Ranked #210 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good parking and good location, close to the beach and main street. We were family with two kids in a so called quadruple room that was very small and inconvenient. In the bathroom the towels and the toilet paper are placed on a chair, no hangers. Breakfast was good but the coffee was not good for Italian standarts. I chose the hotel because of the parking, WIFI and swimming pools. Only parking was really good. They advertise free WIFI available in all areas but that was the most complicated and unfriendly for usage service. They generate a password that is valid for 20 hours and for one device, the coverage was not good and you should always re-enter the password.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a larger terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel astromare for two weeks. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and although room slightly on small side, balcony massive with two sun loungers (room 311), own portion of beach (3 min walk) which is very clean and one of the best beaches we have been too (make sure you get down early in the morning to secure best sunloungers). Downside breakfast not great (quality wise) and pool not very clean and situated over the road at sister hotel Mansoni. Also during our stay there were many Eastern Europeans (not sure but it seemed this hotel had more than most), very rude, loud and generally annoying. Aside from the later a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosscopcoltrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Location of the hotel was superb, only 2 mins walk from the lovely sandy beach and also from the start of the shopping area but was also quiet at night. Could not fault it and would recomend it to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Nice hotel with a modern look. Good breakfast and well located at the end of the street where the shops and restuarants are. The pool is across the road at hotel manzoni but that isn't really a problem. Hot tub on the top floor is nice, but shame they didn't put a pool up there as there is plenty of room. Room was adequate for 3 people, however the balcony was very narrow - the only complaint would be the very small TV placed on a high bracket,which made it more or less impossible to watch. Hotel very clean and no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large balcony as there are some available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Good rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Nice pool area. Close to beach, shopping and very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMAN-712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Very nice hotel for a group of 4 couples. Rooms very clean and good selection for the breakfast buffet. Staff are very friendly and nice pool are just across the road.
Very close to beach and lots of shopping in the area and even more good restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 103 has a big balcony as well as rooms 312 and 412
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayneB12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I've just returned from a 7 day stay at the Astromare. The triple room was quite adequate for the 3 of us. The staff were v. nice & professional & most spoke some English. The lady who did our room was also very nice & obliging. My only rant would be the little knob for the air conditioning was missing, so it wasn't possible to turn it up. Breakfast was v. good for a 3 star with lots of variety.. even boiled eggs! We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis so I can't tell you what dinner was like. The beach is just a short walk away, but my advice is to get there early as SOME clients obviously went down early to "book" their sunbeds by leaving their towels on them. If the hotel supplied more sunbeds it would solve the problem, as it's a little stressful trying to get their quickly after breakfast to get one.

Room Tip: Our room had a double & 2 single beds. It was cleaned every day & an ample amount of fresh t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinHappy_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#45 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#76 of 251 in Jesolo
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#129 of 251 in Jesolo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#22 of 251 in Jesolo
290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#81 of 251 in Jesolo
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astromare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astromare Hotel

Address: Piazza Alessandro Manzoni 8/9, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £103 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astromare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astromare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing