We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, run by lovely people, with fantastic food... Shame about the noisy, crowded, monotonous, boring resort!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #23 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, run by lovely people, with fantastic food... Shame about the noisy, crowded, monotonous, boring resort!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed in Lido de Jesolo for two weeks in August and wished we'd only come for one! The hotel was lovely - wonderful staff, fabulous food and really comfortable rooms - but the resort is monotonous, boring, crowded and noisy, and it was impossible to sleep at night - or get away from the noise and crowds during the day. There is nothing interesting to see or do, and no variety - we got a bus right down to the other end of the resort one morning, and when we got there, we could have been right outside our hotel! Soul-destroying!

Dinner in the hotel every night was a real treat - a wide variety of delicious, fresh, home-cooked Italian fare. And the breakfasts were plentiful and fresh, too. A special word for all the staff, throughout the hotel, too - wonderful, friendly, helpful people, with very high standards!

The roof-top pool was basic and adequate - nothing more. But it was quieter and less crowded than the beach, where the hotel's private section was always full up, the sunloungers close together, the sea very shallow and crowded - and the nearby cafes really noisy!

I also have to say that the crowds of Italians who were up clubbing all night, every night in Lido de Jesolo were consistently cheerful, polite and well-behaved - even if they were incredibly noisy, they never failed to be good-humoured! ... I dread to think what it would have been like, if there had been more Brits there, falling around drunkenly and behaving threateningly!

We did discover one lovely bar - the Live20, opposite the Surf Bar, about ten minutes' walk past the Aurora Square and the Marley Bar (which didn't play any Bob Marley, much to my disappointment!)... They had two singers/guitarists playing a mix of classic rock songs every night, and we made the half-hour walk up there, through the crowds, four times during our stay, because they were so good!

Jesolo is, however, well placed for getting to many interesting places - which is why we picked a holiday there! So we had several lovely days out in Venice, Verona and Lake Garda - and also discovered old Jesolo town, delightful Treviso and Caorle on the local buses. All beautiful, uplifting and very well worth visiting!

In summary - don't stay in Lido de Jesolo if you want an uplifting, tranquil holiday. But if you must go there, do stay at the Hotel Eden, for its comfortable rooms, wonderful staff and delicious food!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back - downside is the rooms are smaller and have no balconies, but othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonStevieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    99
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
76
131
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was on holiday for one week early july with my wife Marian we booked this hotel through Newbridge Travel and the the girl I dealth with was excellent and very well informed. The Eden Hotel was quite close to the beach .We were on half board basis breakfast and evening meal and I have to say the food was excellent very Itialian with a varied menu every evening food for every taste If you could not enjoy this great food then you should not be in Italy.Avery special word to all the staff that worked in the hotel they were very freindly and helpful a speicial word of thanks to Maria and Nicola such a cheerful pair and I could not praise them enough they were so helpful and allways with a smile the management should take note as this pair have a way that should not go on noticed .The room was very neat good service The location was excellant very close to the beach and a great Italian take away deli on the way for a lunch to die for with wine very Itialian they REASON we go to Italy .Cant Wait for my next VISIT.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Conmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel, very modern and clean. All staff friendly and extremely efficient. Only had breakfast which was the same every day but there was quite a good choice. Location was excellent, near the beach and also it doesn't take long to get to Venice and the islands, best of both worlds. Plenty going on in this resorts but you feel extremely safe. Full of respectful young people as well as families and locals all mingling together, wonderful. Our Thomsons Rep was great, unfortunately my daughter and myself were not 100% with bad cough and cold the while week but she left us notes and made sure we were ok, she took the trouble to write us a card inquiring after us and making sure we knew our pick up time from the hotel on our departure day. No complaints at all apart from the weather, it was always warm but a few dull days but when the sun came out it was hot, hot, hot!!!.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the plaza which was great and once the door was shut you didn't hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We choose this hotel as it was near to the beach, literally a short walk across the road ,past Bar Roma. We travelled with Top Flight and found our Rep Mary to be very knowledgeable of the area, and travel arrangemnts staright forward.
the Hotel is modern and clean, there is a bar area in foyer that leadto a outside street bar. the prices for drinks at the hotel bar are very reasonable. Regarding rooms-.remember your adapter plugs for Italy. we had afridge in room also. We were fortunate to have deluxe room with a balcony. Now if if enjoy looking out onto busy street and all the buzz then stay in a room at the front. However if you want a quieter room then book one at rear of Hotel, not sure about the balcony option there. the Hotel has it own allocated loungers on the beach, usally a lounger, parasol and lounger chair allocated per room. There were the usual vendors on the beach and our Rep informed us taht if we were seen to buy anything then there could be huge fine involved. also advised when shopping to retain receipt as you can be stopped and aksed for proff of receipt in vacinity of shop. the result also could be a fine and a fine for the shop keeper also.
Bring insect repellant-seriously there are a lot of mosquitoes in this area and we got a lot of bites, so luckly had a specific cream to deal with insect bites.
Teh beach itself has life guard and water is fantastic, waves great fun for the kids. there is a flagsytem in operation for safety.
At the hotel there is second floor roof pool and small paddling pool for kids. there was usaully never any trouble finding a sun lounger even the pool and slorium are small.
Overaa the food was very good in the hotel. we stayed half board and breakfast was pastries, croissants, bread and rye bread, yohurt, cereal, prunes and other fruits. there was also eggs and bacon strips available.
the evening meals were varied and cooked fresh. evening meal was 7pm until 8.30pm. We had friend chicken, steaks, veal, fish and mussels along with vegetable options. there was a table with 'starters ' and options to make up a salad bowl along with oils and vinerga to make up dressings. My two children ate well here.
the room serivce was very good, fresh towel as needed and rooms made up as needed. overall theis family run hotel was really enjoyable to stay in. The staff and family were very pleant, spoke good english and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. the rooms all have thier own coded safe aswell.
the lLido seems to stretch for 11km of shops and restuarants and icecream parlours. ther is a bycicle lane so watch out for the continous stream of bikes when crossing the road. there ar e also larger canopy covered cycles for several people and they use this cycle lane. the area is free from cars after 6pm at night. the Hotel is in agood location for all shops and the Piazza.
We took some excursions offered through Top flight with local oraganised tour.
we went to Venice day and night which was afantastic way to get to see the San Marco area of venice right over to the Rialto Bridge, we took a river taxi tout around the canals which was very good way to see venice in the evening time.
the other trip we took was to the Dolomites area nea the Austrian border. We stopped at lakes, went to Cortina a well known ski resort in winter and used in many bond movies. We took cable car up to reatuarant and walks on top of alps, the cable car is usually 16.50 euros for adults and little less for children. The scenery was breathtaking, up beside glass Mountain.. the children really enjoyed this trip too as there were comfort stops. we had amarvellious guide Luigi who was amine of interesting information on both these trips.
I would recommend this holiday and would certainly want to go back.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room to back of hotel if you want away from the street as it can be noisy on edg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Second time here in Italy, jesolo and my partner and I thought that the first hotel we stayed at was the worst we've come across. Try Eden hotel if you want the worst example of Italian food. First night in the hotel restaurant the menu was chips, turkey, Aubergine, courgette, flan with a free fly and some kind of strawberry mousse which was obviously left out in the heat to go off. Second night was veal meatballs, smash mash out of the packet, dodgy looking peas and cannelloni with no filling.

The hotel is well maintained and has a potential to be a very good hotel however, it has been let down massively by the very very poor example of Italian cuisine. To anyone that is thinking of booking this place for their holiday and going half board, I would recommend going elsewhere.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Miks P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden-Hotel-Jesolo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear Miks,

We apologize for the delay in response, but only recently came within our team the figure in charge for the customer satisfaction.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our Hotel. I have addressed your concerns with the entire Staff of the cuisine and we appreciate our Guest’s comments, positive and negative, in hopes that we can utilize each one to better our services and facilities in the future. We are always striving to improve and our ultimate goal is to accommodate all of our Guest’s needs.

I would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Hotel Eden and would appreciate if you could contact me directly may you wish to come back to Jesolo, so that we can provide you with exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Miriam Pizziol
Customer Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

It is a great little hotel. The location is perfect for touring the area if you rent a car. We took day trips to Trieste, Padova and drove from Sirmione to Garda along the shores of Lake Garda. It gave us "the feel" of this region of Italy. We have decided to go back soon and explore at more leisurely pace.
As far as Venice is concerned...one cannot really descibe it, one has to experience it.

We have eaten in the hotel's restaurant. Food was excellent. We were especially impressed with gnocchi with salmon. The chef gave us the recipe. Every time we will prepare this dish, it will bring us back to Hotel Eden.
You can stay there quite inexpensively, but no amount of money can buy honestly welcoming attitude of people who work there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just come back from a week in Hotel Eden. Located right on the main Via Andrea Bafile (this street is closed 8pm - 6am to traffic and is the main street in Jesolo) - right in the heart of Lido (slightly closer to the Lighthouse end, but pretty central). Hotel has been recently renovated and looks very modern, almost city hotel like.

Rooms are fairly small (but normal for a standard Italian hotel), but are clean and well decorated. Bathrooms are pretty new and are showers only (for those who prefer a bath).

The buffet breakfast is served from 7.30am to 10am, so you don't have to get up too early. Its a good selection of pastries, fresh fruit, juice as well as bacon chunks and scrambled egg. All cooked pretty well and replenished continually. We didn't have evening meals or any drinks in the bar, but the evening meals definitely smelled nice sitting in the pool!

Swimming pool is fairly small and not too deep, but enough to keep cool in the sun. There were always a couple of loungers to sit on. The beach is a 5 minute walk away, and as with all Jesolo hotels there is a private section and each room gets one umbrella and either a deckchair and lounger, or 2 loungers. Please note this is one per room - even if you have 4 people. Although most days it was possible to have an extra couple (although weekends when the hotel is full are different!).

Overall we had a great time here. Jesolo has a number of good restaurants - with Laguna just down the road one of our personal favourites (book a table or get there early!). There is a really nice pizzeria just across the road, numerous supermarkets and gelaterias (far more important!) close by! Would definitely revisit. Only downside we had was kids running in the corridor at night or early mornings - given the size of the rooms its pretty close to the bed.

Room Tip: If you are after a quieter room then taking one of the standard rooms (located on the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ben_brown30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#24 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#21 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: Via Andrea Bafile 604, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing