We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for family of 5”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #25 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We accommodated the family room (had 2 levels) on the top floor with a large patio overlooking the main street. The patio had a few sunbeds, which was fantastic to relax on.

I was a bit worried about the noise we could encounter during the evening hours, but hardly heard anything.

Staff was friendly, room- and bathroom were clean.
Sofabed was a bit old- and uncomfortable though.

The pool area was great for the kids, but did not have enough shaded areas....however, the private hotel beach accross the road (2 mins walk) offers free beds- and parasol.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ProseccowithaTwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a modern, clean and well organised hotel located in one of the main squares in Jesolo, piazza Mazzini. It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach and right opposite the hotel there are a couple of nice bars where you can enjoy breakfast or an aperitivo at night.
We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast selection was very good-lots of ham, salami, cheese, tomatoes, but also scrambled egg and bacon every morning, not to mention cereal and croissants and cakes!
The rooms are spacious with a mini-fridge and free air-con and safe. At time of booking we got the last room available therefore we did not have a balcony but if you are lucky to get a balcony these are fairly spacious and a lot of them overlook piazza Mazzini.
The reception staff was polite and informative and found Thomsons very efficient and organised. We did not attend any holiday meetings with the rep but they still kept us informed by posting any information through our hotel door.
We did not use the pool area but this seemed peaceful and never too busy. The beach has its own section allocated for Eden hotel but be aware as not all umbrellas have 2 sunloungers, instead there may be a sun lounger and a chair. In order to get 2 sunloungers ensure you don't get to the beach too late! All sunloungerd are attached to the umbrellas so you are not able to move sunloungers and deck chairs around!
We will definitely be returning to lido di Jesolo and will stay at Eden Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sabs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Lido De Jesolo. Eden hotel was perfect for us as a young couple, our balcony overlooked the hotel bar and the buzzing Piazza Mazzini - great for people watching!

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern, our room was spacious and i would definitely recommend paying extra for a balcony as the rooms without one looked very small. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice, good variety and staff always on hand for anything you require.

The hotel is pool is not as small as I expected, its actually very relaxing up there when you want to get away from it all, the beach gets very busy and we were constantly hassled by "looky lookys"

We booked excursions through Thomson and went on a day & night trip to Venice and also Verona & Lake Garda - would definitely recommend you get out and see as much as possible, Venice is absolutely beautiful!

Overall, Eden Hotel is the perfect hotel to stay (if you don't mind too much noise in the evening) It is smack bang in the middle of the strip of Lido De Jesolo with lots of lovely restaurants and lively bars, and a stone throw away from the beach. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have large balconies overlooking the lively Piazza Mazzini, if you prefer less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marsh18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week (June 13) and would firstly warn those who don't stay out late that this is not the hotel for them. The hotel is situated on the main street in Jesolo and as such is extremely noisy at night especially at the weekend. Also we paid for an upgrade to a 'suite' which had a balcony which actually made our proximity to the noise even closer, right over the hotel bar which plays thumping music until at least 1 am each morning. Felt cheated ,as the room, while impeccably clean and modern was quite small and had no bath. I would not consider it 4 star a good 3 in my opinion. On the plus side I would say the staff at the reception were lovely and could speak competently in at least three languages which meant nothing got lost in translation. The housekeeping was also very good and the breakfast was sufficient if lacking in fresh fruit and variety. The supervisor here could also do with addressing guests in a more civil manner as I was barked at twice!While I can understand she was under pressure there is no need to speak harshly to guests for asking a simple question. It has a nice small pool area and is within walking distance of the beach where you have access to the hotels private sun beds. Overall I think it would suit a young adult guest better !

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up or at the back of the hotel for some peace at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tossersguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Beautiful although old very modern hotel, free wifi, free safe, free air con which I have never experienced before anywhere. Breakfast excellent with very good choice, excellent value for mooney. Well worth the stay and spotlessly clean. Central to everything and close to buses to Venice. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were in room 106 no view but quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Full board package in modern hotel really enjoyed the stay. Food was great location perfect. Small pool at the back of hotel but I am not a dun worshipper so didn't really bother me. As much food as you can eat the variety was good. Put on weight over the week stay!!

Room Tip: Stayed on street side. No problems great for people watching at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_Corc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed in May 2012:

The hotel is very modern & well laid out. It is smack bang in the centre of Lido di Jesolo with the beach 100m away with reserved sun beds for your hotel, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars & excursions. The reception area is amazing when you first walk in, there are 2 lifts so one is always free, the hotel is alot bigger than it looks from the outside.

The rooms are good value for money, not too small, very comfy, bathrooms are nice, balcony is relaxing & we were never kept awake at night by noise even when the Motorcycle gathering was on.

The food is really nice so long as your not a fussy eater as everything is Italian they do not cater for English (no chips or chicken nuggets) but this I think forces you to try new things, I ate alot of things that I didn't even know what was in it.

The pool on the second floor is peaceful, loads of space and looks modern too.

The staff are helpful & friendly, for the first 2 days I asked for butter for my bread at dinner but by the third day when they saw me walk in they fetched me butter without even asking. Tables are reserved for your room.

I would definitely recommend this hotel but you need to be prepared to travel a bit for things too do such as: Aquarium, water park; dangerous animal, lizard, & fish exhibit.

Lucky lucky men on the beach are very persistent & rude but just tell them to go away, do not be polite or entertain them as this is illegal in Italy, just simply say no go away & they will leave you alone. Also you can rent bikes for free from the tourist information centre near the big maccies.

Venice is a must do trip, only cost us about 10 euro each for bus & boat tickets & trust me Venice is one place you need to go in your life time.

Overall we found the accommodation brilliant for the money & the area has plenty to do. It makes for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheWorld_ByJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#31 of 251 in Jesolo
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#48 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 251 in Jesolo
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: Via Andrea Bafile 604, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#24 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: £67 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing