We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run hotel par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milton
Ranked #15 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family run hotel par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel part of a holiday often makes or breaks the whole holiday experience and in this case, Hotel Milton made the holiday. This small family run hotel is really excellent in every way. Rooms although basic are delighfully decorated and clean. Maid service every day and our room had shower, air conditioning as well as a roof fan, TV and safety deposit box. The only complaint could be a lack of space to store clothes. The pool area is really quite lovely with flowers and plants adding a really nice atmosphere and there was never any fighting for loungers around the pool - no sign of the early birds depositing their towles at 5 am. The hotel provides towels for the pool/beach. The beach is 3 - 4 minutes walk away and on the beach, each hotel room has a lounger, parasole and deck chair available on beach - for free like the loungers around the pool. Most times there are free loungers, so that both people in a couple can have one. The incredibly clean and beautiful sands are really gently sloping - walk out into the sea for 100m before the water reaches your midriff - so it is safe for youngsters. Beware the lookie lookie guys though.
The hotel has a nice bar and has a happy hour from 6 - 7 pm and the girls serving there are really pleasant and helpful. Pint glasses in the shape of a wellington boot are quite interesting and don't forget to try a spritz when at the bar.
The dining room is very comfortable and patrons get the same table for the length of their stay and so are served by the same people - Roberto, Oxana and Alice are all exceptionally pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The food is also excellent with 4 courses being served each evening. First course is a self service salad or soup (you can have both and make it a 5 course) then pasta, followed by main course then dessert. The fish courses were particularly good. Although the wines served are local and high quality, they are on the expensive side (20 Euros +), but you can drink half a bottle and keep the rest for the following evening. Breakfasts are self service and offer a big range of options to suit all tastes.
Outside the hotel is a street crammed with shops, restaurants, bars etc. and the street is pedestrianised during the evenings. The street is also in two halves with one half dedicated to a cycle lane. There are large numbers of people on bikes and Hotel Milton lends (really good quality) bikes for free - a great and really safe way to see the surrounding area.
The undoubted plus of Hotel Milton Romantik is the staff. Being a small family run hotel, you are never an anonymous person in the hotel - the night porter knew which key to give us after only once asking - and all the staff be they cleaners, bar staff, Davide (family member), Roberto, Alice, Oxana - just everybody - did everything they could to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. Friendly, courteous, helpful, humourous, good English and simply lovely people all the time, no matter what was going on or the time of day.
Weather was a bit chilly at times - even in July - so it is best to have a jumper or light jacket and a brolly too.
Hotel is well placed for trips to Venice and the islands and the tobacconist where you but the tickets - much cheaper than on holiday company tours and offers the chance to spend much more time in Venice - is 100m from the hotel. Ticket covers the 30 minute bus journey (usually like sardines in a tin) and the 30 minute boat trip. Venice is so easy to get to and definitely worth at least two visits. Bus stop to Punta Sabbioni (port for Venice) is only 100m from hotel.
Absolutley delightful quirky (in a nice way) hotel with hard working, excellent staff. If I ever return to Lido de Jesolo, which is a lovely resort too - I will stay at Hotel Milton Romantik.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allanellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    109
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
90
240
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

this hotel is beautiful quite small but pituresque the pool and outdoor space is nice although we always went to the beach free sun loungers although one person had to have a lounger and the other a chair which was a bit of a shame and you couldnt move them because they were tied to the umbrella. we would have liked to enjoy the hotel a bit more but the drinks were much more expensiVe than the local bars. the rooms are quite small and could do with a full length mirror but clean and comfy. the safe was free which was a bonus. the worst thing about this hotel is the food - you have to order your food the night before and the portions are tiny - there was a salad bar but on some occassions not much left and the same stuff every night. be prepared to eat a big lunch as you will need to. breakfast - there was not much choice and they served the same every day which was scrambled egg, bacon and beans cooked meat croissants fruit and toast. all in all a nice place to go but wouldnt stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brendcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham Lancs UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This hotel is in a quieter part of Lido De Jesolo on the main road which becomes pedestrianised at night. The hotel is very pretty, very clean and the staff are great, so helpful and pleasant. The service is traditional with attention to detail.
The pool is small but not over run, people tend to go to the private section of beach. Each room has a deck chair, sunbed and umberella at the beach and towels are provided. There are little beach bars around that you can get something for lunch and prices are reasonable.
The food at the hotel is fine, as described previously, but we did find it limiting to have to eat between 7 - 8pm, if you arrived towards 8 the salad bar would be running low. Drink prices were a little more than in the bars but you would expect that. If we bought a bottle of wine and just had half they would keep it for you till the night after. Men did tend to wear long trousers of some description but If you wore smart long shorts nothing was said. You had your own table in the restaurant for your holiday which was nice. I did miss having the choice to sit outside and eat as that is one of the things I love about being somewhere warm.

Our room overlooked the front of the hotel and was lovely, a really good size with a nice bathroom, we could have done with more drawer space and maybe a full length mirror. The fridge in our room was small but free and we bought some drinks from the supermarket two minutes away. There is a free safe too.
Our daughter had a single room and this was good too with the same facilities we had but, strangely a bigger fridge..

Lido De Jesolo is a very busy commercial area, it is an Italian holiday resort with lots of bars, restauraunts and shops, there are more exclusive areas than were we where but I would imagine they would be more expensive too. The hotel has bikes you can borrow for free if you want to explore. The resort was great for us with a teenager but I would prefer somewhere a bit more peaceful and picturesque if it was just the two of us. We visited Venice, Verona and Lake Garda while we were there and felt we saw a different Italy on these trips.

All in all a great hotel and location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie_Luke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

A good hotel, great staff the food was a bit samey but with 5 courses on offer in the evening you certainly didn't go hungry. The pool area was a bit small but with the beach 5 minutes walk away and its own designated area with free sunbeds and shades, this more than compensated for it. Rooms had nice decor, a/c ,television small balcony so overall a pleasant stay and handy for Venice which cost 19 euros on public transport

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ton2lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We have just returned from our honeymoon in this hotel and we had a great time. Great location, the hotel was clean and everything was detailed, nice food and wonderful staff, especially David and Roberto. Would recommend anyone looking for a romantic holiday with nice food and wine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandatrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

the hotel is very pretty,the garden and pool area is lovely. The staff, especially the waitresses and cleaners are very hardworking and pleasant. However, the bar prices are exorbitant and unnecessary 4euro for a bottle of water! The rooms are fairly small and lack storage space,the shower access is tiny, our room was particulary noisy as it was situated directly above the kitchen. The quality of the food is appalling considering this hotel has a 4star rating.The resort is fabulous and we will go back, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Having stayed at rhe Milton Romantic for the last two weeks I was dissapoinnted at it being falsley rated as 4 star, great looking hotel clean rooms, charming staff but the quality and quantity of the evening meal was not even 2 star, dissapointed as it cost me 2000 pounds for the two weeks and had to eat elsewhere, hope thompsons review this matter so they can improve. The resort was fab, loads of bars resteraunts and a fab beach constantly marshalled by life gaurds and Venice is a must, but take the no. 5 bus to port sabbionne and the ferry accross to venice, tickets only 18 euros and 30 cents from the tobbaconist, will go back to Lido di Jeselo but not to the Milton, shame as other reveiws I read lifted it so high, , Hi to Graham and Theressa, best mates on our hols

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenann79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#9 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.8 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Property: Hotel Milton
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing