We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of Hotel Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milton
Ranked #16 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at the Milton last week and loved it.Its a very pretty hotel,proven by the amount of people taking photos of it.The hotel is very clean and tidy with some nice decorative touches and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.The grounds are well maintained with lots of fountains and colourful flower beds.We thought the food was lovely and as we aren't burger and chips types it suited us perfectly.Lunches in the bar are very good too and I loved the glasses the beer comes in.The resort is lovely and doesn't seem to be a rowdy, nightclub type place so it was nice to sit in the bar of an evening and watch the world go by or even stroll along and look into the bars.The rooms are quaint and clean if a tad on the small side but were plenty big enough for us.We definately would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobh1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Milton Romantik for a week at the beginning of June, the hotel is very quaint and has a well kept swimming pool area where there is an outside jacuzzi, seating and a separate area with sun loungers and also some gym equipment. The hotel is very clean and tidy and is was always kept in order on a daily basis. The rooms were nicely decorated, and kept clean the only thing that would have been helpful was a bit more storage space but its not a major issue.
We stayed on a half board basis there was plenty to choose from at breakfast and for dinner you was given a menu each day to choose from for the following day, the food was good but I will agree with another review posted that it did start to get a bit boring and would have been nice to have had a pizza option one evening. My 3 year old son was also with us and I did find that it wasn't really child friendly when it came to the food and a few other things but that's not to say that he wasn't made to feel welcome and we was given other choices for food. I have to mention Davide one of the hotel staff he was very efficient and helpful and always had a smile on his face. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Milton Romantik, I would say its ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Fantastic staff, very attentive and helpful, possibly the best we have ever encountered. Very pretty hotel, spotlessly clean with lovely, well kept gardens and outdoor spaces. Super bar with a great selection of drinks and not at all rowdy.
The but, and not really a moan, more an observation - we were half board, the food was o.k. but got a bit boring. We had an upgraded room at the front of the hotel, lovely position and view over the road for people watching from the balcony. We thought the room could have done with more storage space, but was a decent size with a very comfortable bed.
So, hotel really good, we enjoyed our stay very much. Lido di Jesolo itself is purpose built holiday that apart from the shops and beach has not got much going for it.
Top tip, do not pay for a guided tour of Venice, get a roaming ticket for 23 euros and explore it yourself.

Room Tip: If you upgrade try to get a room at the front left looking at the hotel, much more afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Milton in Jesolo and enjoyed a lovely week with our friends. The main strength of the hotel is the great staff, the cleanliness and the location. We went half board, the breakfast had everything you needed and the evening meals were ok....it might be an idea to offer a pizza option now and again as we felt the need to venture out a couple of nights for a bit more choice and a change of scenery.

The hotel is quaint but you soon get used to it, rooms are on the small side but there is everything you need including free wi-fi and beach towels. The pool again is small but perfectly adequate given there is a superb beach 2 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a weeks holiday on the Italian Riviera where we stayed at the Hotel Milton Romantik.
Seen from the outside the hotel stands out from all of the others as the most attractive building around. Inside it is every bit as quaint with small details abounding to set it apart. The rooms, whilst small, although from experience this is the norm, are clean well kept and presented. There was enough wardrobe space for my wife with the usual small drawer left for me.
The lift to the various floors is on the small side but is in keeping with the scale of the building, (we usually choose to use the stairs).
The restaurant is nicely laid out with the buffet area running through the middle, this has the advantage of splitting the seating area and creating smaller, more intimate eating spaces.
The food is just superb. Breakfast is of the usual holiday fare with various fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals. Hot food is also available, bacon, eggs etc. Plenty of juices and hot drinks available although coffee is served to order, well this is Italy.
Dinner is chosen from the menu the previous day, there being three choices of of each course. David, the waiter, barman and everything else it seemed, will take your order, he also serves the drinks, ( a wonderfully helpful chap and pleasant with it).
Elsewhere, the bar area opens out onto the street and is open to passersby and serves all that you would expect. There are two large televisions showing, usually sport or news during the day and music DVD's in the evening.
We found though, that it is the staff who make this hotel stand out from others which we have stayed in. They are, quite simply, first class. They all speak perfect English, although they did try and humour me with my poor attempts at Italian. Nothing was too much trouble and they were unfailingly cheerful.
If I were to try to find a fault it would be the lack of an English TV channel. There is only a Germano centric English language channel. I don't go on holiday to watch TV but just a quick catch up on the news before breakfast would be appreciated.
Would we stay here again? Most certainly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Milton is an excellent hotel and stands out a long way in the resort as the prettiest location. It is a lovely building inside and out and many people passing by stopped to admire the hotel. Inside is kept spotlessly clean and is equally enchanting throughout the whole building. As some reviews have stated the rooms may be a little smaller than you may be used to, but they are absolutelly fine for getting your head down and the bed was very comfortable!

The staff at the hotel are incredibly friendly and really go out of their way to ensure that you feel very welcome and that nothing is too much trouble for them at all to ensure that your stay is a special experience. Food in the restaurant is excellent and there is a great choice every evening. The bar has an amazing choice of cocktails and it is certainly a challenge to try to work through the whole list! Also don't miss the boot of beer!

We were on a package holiday from Thomsons. The trip out to the mountains is well worth doing with them as the views really are breathtaking. The Lake Garda trip and the visit to the winery are also well worth considering. Travelling to Venice is very easy by yourself and takes approximately an hour - first by bus and then by ferry. Very easy to find and to use although the return bus can be very very full!

We arrived in the first week of June which is apparently very early in the season so the resort was very quiet which suited us. We were told that in July/August it is much much busier and also very hot - with humidity it will generally be about 35 degrees which definitely needs consideration.

Overall, this was a fantastic holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarlMcIver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel and from the first minute till the last the staff could not do enough. It is probably the most picturesque hotel on the road and it is well decorated in a Venetian theme. Rooms are a good size and come with a shower, WC and wash hand basin and bidet. There is a fridge and air conditioning and also a ceiling fan. Each rooms has a balcony.

The food is great and again I can't fault the taste or selection. The staff are always keen to chat and make sure your needs are fulfilled. Davide and Roberto are exceptional.

There is a swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness area to the rear and if you feel energetic, like I did, free use of bikes. Well recommended as r=the area is flat and very cyclist friendly.

The hotel grant a 15% discount on all drinks and ice creams if you stay there and thats a great saving.

The hotel, like all the hotels here, has its own stretch of golden sandy beach. If you don't fancy the pool, this beach is only a few hundred yards stroll.

I am already planning my visit next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crispsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#17 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#9 of 252 in Jesolo
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 252 in Jesolo
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#5 of 252 in Jesolo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing