We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milton

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jesolo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Milton
Ranked #16 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

As a couple in our early sixties visiting Venice for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary we were disappointed with Lido Di Jessolo. The resort is featureless apart from a long sandy beach full of umbrellas and a long strip of mainly tacky shops. We were not advised that we were visiting the very last week of the season commencing 20 /09/13 and three quarters of the hotels appeared to have already shut down, consequently most bars, restaurants and shops were completely deserted creating no atmosphere at all. All the attractions such as Aqualand were closed which would be disappointing for younger visitors. We expected the road in front of the hotel to be closed off at night for promenading, as per the brochure, but was not shut off --no one there to promenade anyway. The hotel is very pretty and the staff friendly and helpful but food mediocre and repetitive. We hired a car but apart from Venice any other places of interest are miles away - we did nigh on a thousand k in a week!
To sum up, this was not for us nor many of the people we met in our age group at the hotel. Don't go the last week of their season as the whole place is just waiting to leave! I have marked the location as poor but that is location in Italy ( if you want to do more than visit Venice). If you choose this resort then this hotel is close to beach and at the quieter end of the 'strip' and so is well located within the resort

Room Tip: Booked a superior room which was larger and had a bath and shower but was over the bar so could be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    109
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
90
240
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

As we arrived at the Hotel on the coach we had passed mant large unattractive ones and then this winderfully pretty typical Italian Hotel came in sight, from the outside it looked really lovely and inside was even more so, everywhere was spotless, staff were excellent especially David the waiter/barman who pampered to our every whim, the breakfast's were varied hot and cold, you ordered meals the day before which was no troube, the room was big enough as a place to sleep and rest, it looked even better at night, the Jacuzzi was something else, and riding bikes (no charge) was great fun, all in all the hotel made sure this was a great holiday and we will return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room, which are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel has so much character that people stop to take pictures of it. It's unique to the strip and it really is the best hotel on the resort. The pool area is great, with large pool, jacuzzi and solarium (also a small gym). Staff are very friendly and helpful making it very easy to approach them. Rooms are full of Italian character. Beach is 5 minutes away with private sun beds for the hotel. Food could do with some improving, but isn't too bad. Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexJones1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is in a great position it's small and pretty, the food is excellent although you choose from a menu the night before .... the staff are helpful. Lovely pool but not many sun beds.nice gym but small.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side do not have much of a view and a very small balcony, but they are clean and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a wonderful holiday – this holiday ticked all my boxes. A gem of a hotel and run very efficiently. Beautiful location just a skip to the beach. A restful holiday with no problems, everything was as we wanted it to be. The hotel was immaculate and run as a hotel should be but rarely is. I would recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collettehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great location in Lido Di Jesolo with all amenities nearby. Very attractive hotel with great staff, good food and lovely rooms. The whole hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are well appointed.

The only thing that stopped me giving the hotel 5 stars is the evening meal service time which is 7pm to 8pm. This is understandable as the food is served a la carte and is pre ordered the night before so it cant be kept standing for a longer window. Nonetheless, it is a bit frustrating but that is just a personal opinion.

The hotel is highly recommended and I am confident you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Agree very much with previous reviews. Staff are really helpful and friendly and rooms are pretty and quirky with comfortable bed. Air conditioning was set too high so we were running the ceiling fan as well when it was hot at night.

We came to Jesolo in order to access Venice which we did easily 3 times. It is also easy to get to Burano and Torcello. We went on the Thomsons trip to Cortina and the Dolomites. There is nothing to do in Cortina so you need to pay the extra to take the cable car higher up and go for a walk - fantastic scenery. Also went to Treviso which is lovely but everything historic closes at 12. It is a bit if a trek with 2 changes of bus. Lido di Jesolo itself is not for us -very busy and noisy although it quietness down around midnight. We did however come across some opera in the public square.

Agree with comments about the food. Vegetables and fish were lovely but food was not consistently good. It would be great to have fresh fruit for breakfast and the coffee was terrible and Italian coffee should be wonderful which it was in a tiny bar which we found in Venice.

Room Tip: We had a superior room at the front. It was noisy but lovely bathroom. Balcony is small but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.8 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Property: Hotel Milton
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing