We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and resort reveiw”
Review of Hotel Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milton
Ranked #16 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel September last year and it is a very pretty hotel all the staff are very friendly ,we had the room at the front of the hotel and I would say they are the best rooms because you can sit out on the balcony and watch the world go by and people stop and take a lot of photos of the hotel because it is very pretty. Only moan I would have about this hotel would be the food you can only have their choice and this is not always good, we went to the pizza restaurant oppisate the hotel pizza was to die for but staff not very friendly overall this was good hotel and resort easy to get to Venice.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at the Milton Romantik in August last year and it was a fantastic holiday from beginning to end.Our room was at the front of the hotel which was great for people watching as in the evening the street is pedestrianised until midnight.(These rooms may not suit everyone as it is busy in the evening.once the blind is pulled down it blocks the noise out so you still get a good night's sleep!But if you are worried about noise it maybe worth specifying a room overlooking the pool). The room was clean,spacious and beautifully decorated.The food was good and plentiful,but the things that set the Milton Romantik apart from other hotels are its fantastic staff who work tirelessly to make each and every guest feel welcome,it's pool which is lovely for a swim or just to dangle your toes in and last but not least the most beautiful well kept gardens which are so peaceful despite the hotel being on the Main Street .Definitely deserves its title as the prettiest hotel in Jesolo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dollydaydream71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Myself and my wife, went to the Milton Romantik last year in August and loved it. The staff were superb, the food was lovely, the Hotel immaculate and we liked the fact that, after our evening meal, we could leisurely stroll along the seemingly never ending street that the Hotel was on, stopping every now and then for a drink in the many good bars. I would like to mention David the Barman in particular, who seemed to work tirelessly, serving drinks to customers and finding the time to chat with myself and my wife, often helping me in my quest to learn Italian. The Hotels private section of the beach was great and we always had a couple of hours on there, before going for a pizza at one of the many pizzeria`s. All in all, we thought the Hotel Milton Romantik was excellent, we thought Lido de Jesolo was excellent and we enjoyed our day and night in Venice. I hope to return this year, for two weeks, as one, just wasn`t long enough.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a big enough balcony, with a view of the pool, it is very pleasant to sip a glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here half board for a week in August 2013 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
Good size very clean rooms with ensuites in good decorative order. The service at meals and in the bar was very good and friendly and the food was very good. The staff were always friendly and helpful. In the daytime you could borrow free of charge hotels bikes to ride around the resort which is fairly bike friendly. This a smallish hotel and is very attractive with nice grounds and small pool. Very convenient for easily using local bus and ferry in to Venice and the other islands.
We also hired a car for a day and went to Cortina, had a great day out.
Had a super day in Venice on our anniversary, took my wife and family on a gondola ride, not expensive at 80 Euros for 40 minutes including excellent guide (gondolier). Another benefit of not doing a package trip in to Venice is that the ferries and buses run very late, so you can stay on and enjoy a quieter Venice in the evening with a good meal in one of the many back street restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tourists-from-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent a very romantic week in the Lido, and it's only a short boat journey to what in my opinion is one of the most amazing cities I have ever seen.
The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The pool area is very relaxing and spent many hours by the pool.
The service was very good and friendly and the food was good too, Not excellent though.
Can't say much else really. Very nice and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveStocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our stay here was just glorious. We had a beautiful room, clean bathroom and the staff were always friendly. The food was delicious, a real treat going half board. Swimming pool is FREEZING - beware/avoid! But the small hotel grounds are simply lovely. Couldn't fault this place at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This is our third time at this hotel and our fifth at this resort. We have been at various times of the season which starts at the beginning of May and ends at the end of September. Yes it is much more lively on the height of the season but it all depends on your own preferences. The staff are amazing and contrary to one of the recent reviews most of the guests we spoke to loved the hotel and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.9 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#11 of 251 in Jesolo
707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#17 of 251 in Jesolo
528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
#10 of 251 in Jesolo
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#5 of 251 in Jesolo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing