We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the BEST hotel in the area!”
Review of Hotel Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milton
Ranked #15 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I carefully reviewed this hotel before booking it through Thomsons, so I already had high expectations and all I can say is these high expectations were exceeded when we arrived at the hotel! I stayed a week, with my husband. The other hotel clientele were quiet and private, most people were 30+ and there were very few children there. Rooms are nicely decorated in an italian style, complete with fridge, unresricted air con, balcony, plasma TV and ensuite bathroom with a good shower. Food is waiter served a-la-carte with about three choices on the menu that you choose from the night before as all food is bought in locally and cooked fresh to order. I had fish every night and it was excellent. Mu husband is a fussy eater but did not go hungry as there was always something on the menu he liked. Breakfast is continental buffet.

The hotel setting is incredibly romantic and attention to detail has not been overlooked anywhere in this hotel. The grounds are impeccable and there are flowers, fountains, fairy lights and beautiful features everywhere. This hotel suits couples and families who appreciate the beautfiul surroundings. It is not a hotel for hen parties, 18-30's style holidays etc! I was really pleased that there was nothing like that going on there!

My only complaints that are minor but I will mention anyway - the bar prices are expensive, which includes the drinks at the dinner table which you have to pay for despite being half-board. We had a bottle of mineral water every night with dinner that was 4.50 Euros a bottle. A bottle of Pinot Grigio set us back 18 Euros which I thought was steep, the bar prices are the same so we drank in local bars rather than hotels. The beds are quite hard too!

The resort itself is lovely, I was surprised by how few english there were - many of the italians holiday in this resort, and there were a lot of german but never any issues even when we watched England v Germany World Cup in the bar with them!

Overall a really lovely holiday and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are a couple, old or young, or a family - however if you're looking for a hen/stag party type holiday, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferret2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

This hotel has a lot of character. The rooms are decorated in a mediterranean style, not your normal bland hotel room. The outside areas are awash with plants and flowers. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent service. The food is good and varied, with waiter service and a different menu each day, but not for you if you want chips with everything!! The 5 course evening meal is a highlight of the day.
If you are visiting Venice go to the local information bureau and buy a bus ticket to the ferry terminal (Punta Sabbioni) and a 12-hour travel ticket that covers the ferry and all water buses in Venice. This option is not available in the Tobacconists - they will sell you a ticket that ony gets you to Venice, and then it is costly to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuffolkTractorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

hotel is noisy lanimate floors /high heels dont mix room 206 (ours) is above resteraunt ,below washing machine .Breakfast is ok dinner is not ,usually cold very little choice and very un Italion, staff are brilliant the dinner waiter deserves praise for his efforts and cheerfullness at all times The pool area is on the main road very lovely but hardly relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladybirdBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anja26n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
916 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#10 of 252 in Jesolo
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#16 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 252 in Jesolo
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 80, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Romantik Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing