We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best hotel in Jesolo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lilia
Ranked #69 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Jesolo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have now been to Jesolo for the 2nd time. And Hotel Lilia was the 6th hotel we've tried.
We have tried 5 **** hotels, but only this one *** hotel.
The best value was Hotel Lilia! - by far!

What made this the best, you think?:
1: SERVICE
2: SERVICE
3: SERVICE
4: Nice rooms
5: Clean
6: Comforable
7: In the CENTRE of Lido di Jesolo
8: SERVICE
9: SERVICE
10: SERVICE
The staff is amazingly friendly, and You can be sure, that they will do all they can to make sure, you are having af good stay.

thanks for 5 fantastic nights

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinnorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    37
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in later summer 2011, having chosen it based on what seemed to be good reviews. Big mistake!

Good points :
- good location to combine a few days at the beach and a day trip to Venice;
- building exterior look nice;
- easy walking distance to all of the Lido's facilties;
- beach facilties;
- wi fi;
- nice bar / coffee shop area with large folding doors to create a 'room outside' impression.

Bad points :
- poorly organised staff, who couldn't find my reservation when I arrived;
- people travelling solo and english speaking are treated horrendously;
- match box size rooms and tiny balconies;
- horrible sewage odour in en suite bathroom;
- worn, stained carpet;
- outdated bedroom furniture;
- noisy old fridge;
- outdated TV with poor selection of channels;
- miserably thin 'blanket' / bedcover that was threadbare and far from freshly laundered (thrown off bed immediately using fingertips only);
- shoebox size single room, which seems to be squeezed into the leftover space at the end of the corridor on each floor;
- customer service is disgraceful (apart from one pleasant woman, who despite having limited english at least attempted to be apologetic - the same could not be said for the obnoxious young man who was later dispatched to deal with my complaints. I think he may be the son of the owner);
- single visitors and families with young babies are seated to the side of the main breakfast dining area, clearly an 'out of sight out of mind' mentality!;
- BEDBUGS, due to the fact that the weather was quite bad on my last day, with heavy rain and thunder, I unfortunately had to spend quite a bit of time in my shoebox, whoops, I mean 'room.' As the day progressed, I felt nipping on my skin and this was later followed by the appearance of several nasty bites.

Overall a really poor and disappointing experience.

Possibly a sweeping generalisation, but 3 star accommodation in Italy is far below 3 star ratings elsewhere (US, UK etc). Nonetheless, having stayed in other 3 star hotels on my trip to Italy, there were far superior to the Hotel Lilia.

Disgraceful customer service : This was the worst part. Knowing how small 'single' rooms are in Italy, I had specifically reserved a double room for single use, and had two e-mails from the hotel owner confirming this and the price payable. On receiving the (large and old fashoned) key to my room, I was horrified to find the aforementioned 'shoebox', with a little single bed squeezed tight againt one wall in order to leave enough passing space between it and the dressing table / fridge, in order to access the bathroom. Immediately went to flag up this matter. Had to wait an hour before a staff member with authority to deal with this was available.

I showed my confirmation e-mails and the explicit confirmation of a double room for sole use. The arrogant young man simply waved away the documentation and said he had already seen the booking details on their file - amazing, as they appeared not to have any reservation details when I arrived to check in!

He informed me that I was one person and 'small room was for one person.' No amount of pointing out that the e-mail confirmation constituted a contract that he was obliged to fulfill had any impact. He said that the hotel was full that night. I queried if I would at least be transferred to a double room for the two remaining nights - not too much to ask given that the entire situation was due to their incompetence. He refused and said this would only happen if I paid the full rate for the double room. On again pointing out the details of the price confirmed in the reservation e-mail from the hotel owner, he simply dismissed this as "a mistake"!!! He became quite irate, almost shouting.

Having travelled by public transport for about 5 hours, in 30 degree heat, and being in the area without a car, I was not in a position to simply leave at that stage to seek alternative accomodation.

I followed up with further e-mails upon my return and in response was offered a 'free' night in the hotel for my next visit. Surely the management of the Hotel Lilia are not so deluded to imagine that I would return to have another awful experience. Had they genuinely wanted to rectify matters at the time of my stay at the hotel, such concessions could have been offered at that time.

Final advice - unless you enjoy being treated poorly, and have a burning desire to experience well below par 3 star accommodation, steer clear of the Hotel Lilia and treat some of the five star reviews about the hotel with a degree of caution!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very convenient location to reach Venice by boat. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quite cozy if you want to spend more time in the hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, we have been very well taken care of. We had breakfast included and we had dinner only a couple of times but we were very satisfied with everything: service, quality, variety. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadag g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesolo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

My wife and I have just spent a wonderful week at the Hotel Lilia in Jesolo, just a few steps from the Adriatic. Our experience was magical in every way,
Our room accommodations were comfortable and clean, maintained beautifully.
Served in a warm, bright, spacious dining room, each and every meal (breakfast, lunch, dinner) was superb. The menu items were varied--and all were delicious. We left the table satisfied every time! Service by Allessandro and Vittoriana was magnificent: friendly and efficient. We were truly catered to!
Owners Angelo and Paola Vallese, their son Allessandro and their daughter Pamela, could not have been more helpful or cordial. The family is to be commended for running such a visitor-friendly hotel. We felt right "at home" at Lilia!
And all of this comfort and courtesy was offered at a very reasonable rate. If possible, we would rate Hotel Lilia, and the Family Vallese SIX STARS out of five!!!

John and Chris

Room Tip: There is not a "bad" room at Hotel Lilia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Vey good food, familiar staff, excellent family room!

Room Tip: Comfortable, big family room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuleszRita111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#65 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#68 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#73 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#58 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#37 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#80 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilia

Property: Hotel Lilia
Address: Viale Venezia 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lilia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lilia of Jesolo Lido is the ideal backdrop for an enjoyable vacation over beaches bathed by the Adriatic Sea, only 30 minutes from Venice and near the magnificent itineraries of the Veneto mainland Hotel Lilia it was recently restored, is equipped with every modern comfort and enjoys courteous service thanks to the exceptional management of the Vallese family which has administered the hotel for over 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing