We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”
Review of Hotel Frank

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frank
Ranked #1 of 77 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tubingen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to Hotel Frank because it already had very good recommendations, but I was surprised anyways. We found it without any trouble (and about 30 other hotels close to it, too...) and our first thing to do was (of course) heading to the beach! it was just down the street and because there were no holidays we even could choose places in the front seat on the private beach! Even though there was a pool in the hotel we did not go there once because of the sea being so close. In the hotel the lady at the reception was really nice and friendly and even spoke unbelievably good English and German!! The rooms were rather small and I found the beds a little too hard but it didn't matter in the end, we were barely in our rooms anyways and too tired to care about the beds in the evening. Also they were always very clean after the cleaning ladies were in. What was also great was the balcony, which every room had. You could hang your wet towels and swimsuits there without getting the room wet or sandy. The breakfast was okay, just a little.. well Italian :D In Germany there are more different sorts of bread and everything, but I wont complain now. We had dinner in the hotel, too and it was really tasty! You could choose from different dishes, which were brought to you by a really friendly waiter and the salad buffet was rich and tasty, too. The drinks were not expensive at all and we were full after dinner. We went to Venice (which was really good to reach by some kind of shuttle boat from a nearby beach) and some other towns around, it was really nice! The street next to the hotel was full of bars and restaurants and ... tourist stuff to buy ;) We chose a different bar every evening and it never got boring. Our trip went by without any trouble in the hotel and I would stay there again, especially if i want to see Venice again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest!
What a wonderful note you left us! Thanks from the deep of our hearts because this is so rewarding for all of us, who believe in what we do and do it with great passion. Thanks for underlining the many good services available at the hotel, its vicinity to the beach, to the main shopping lanes and the good food quality and good cleaning service. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
kind regards
Hotel Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    41
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
78
52
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have been using this Hotel for groups for 12 years, as well recommending to individuals. I have been very impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness & overall quality of all aspects of this Hotel.
I have never had a complaint from over 50 party leaders, & have been particularly impressed with the trouble the hotelier goes to, to provide a menu which reflects Italian cuisine, whilst consulting party leaders with regard to the suitability for their group.
The quality of the food & the Hotel is the reason groups regularly request to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAUCE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Henry,

we are honored to work with you and you know that because we've been talking many times. Thank you for your lovely words, they do mean so much for us all, it's like being rewarded for all the efforts we've done sofar.
Working with you is our reward, so thank you again, we hope our working relationship will last for a long long time!

Kind regards
Gianfranco
Hotel Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I never got round to reviewing the Hotel immediately upon our return from our holiday in June of this year. However, after seeing responses from the hotel management to other trip advisor reviewers, here goes for my experience of a weeks stay at the Hotel Frank.

The location of the hotel is great. It is a 5 mins walk to the shops, beach, bars etc and is also on the main bus route to the ferry for Venice. (Get a bus / Vaporetto ticket from any tobacconists – getting to Venice is very easy)

The Hotel itself has basic but very clean rooms, a nice pool / garden and a lovely relaxing veranda area.

The major issue with this hotel was the quality of the food. It was disgusting. The breakfast was just about passable (I think because there was not a lot of cooking involved) If you like small pieces of tinned fruit you might be ok. The evening meals were repetitive and mundane and on the whole almost always inedible.

We did attend the restaurant on most evenings of our weeks stay hoping (praying) things would improve but alas we never once saw or tasted any “delicious Italian dishes!"

We mentioned the lack of quality / edibility to not only our Thomson rep but also the hotel staff and nothing was done. Looking at recent reviews nothing still has been done to improve the quality of the food.

To sum up it’s a nice hotel, just don't eat there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickBFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this review about your stay at our Hotel; thank you for underlining the fact that it is very close to the beach and its services, that it's very easy to reach Venice by boat and that the rooms, common areas, the pool and the garden were fine and clean.
We are very sorry for the food issue, we perfectly remember your concern about it and we really tried to do our best to make it better.
Unfortunately, with poor success. There have been big changes in the kitchen staff, which has been totally replaced. Next time, if you have the chance to come back to Jesolo, we hope to have you as our guest and we'll treat you with some fabulous traditional Venetian dishes.

Best regards

Hotel Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have just returned from a week's holiday here at Hotel Frank. The best review I can give is Good & Bad points so here goes:

BAD:
FOOD - is awful, nothing authentic or Italian about it. Very small portions, very salty lack of choice. Miserable unhe;pful staff
AC - is old expensive and barely works
IRON - NO ironing facilities, I brought a travel Iron and was told ironing is forbidden in the hotel? Ridiculous!
Attention to detail: This was our first Wedding Anniversary this was advised to the hotel in advance but not acknowledged at any point.

GOOD:
Brilliant location
Lovely quiet pool , garden & terrace
Reception - Jo & another lady (apologies couldnt get her name) we more than helpful
We were on 4th floor and had great views of the resort.

WE were on a half board but after complaining we were refunded the difference so we could dine out - I would stay here again and I would recommend if you are going to stay here don't eat here, the local restaurants are all amazing and very resonably priced :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Direttore at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us with your opinion on our hotel. We always accept suggestions or criticisms from our guests as our aim is to improve the service in the hotel.

I am sorry that you were not happy with the dinner on the first evening but as you only tried our food for one evening, it is a shame you did not try another evening to find out that we really do have delicious Italian dishes. Every evening there is a choice of about 4 or 5 pastas as a first course.

On your point about the staff, I tend to disagree with you as they have worked with me for a few years and have always been efficient and cordial.

Regarding the iron, I am afraid that it is the law that guests are not allowed to use an iron in their room as it is a fire hazard. This was also stated in the Thomson brochure which was at your disposition in the hotel.

I would like to apologise for not having done something for your anniversary, as is the usual practice in the hotel, but unfortunately this was an oversight on my part.

I am glad that you did enjoy your holiday in our hotel and in Jesolo too and hope to see you among our guests again another time.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here 17th may for a week. Overall had a great relaxing holiday, hotel has a chilled atmosphere. The garden is perfect for peaceful sunbathing/reading. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The 2 ladies on reception were exceptional! Nothing too much trouble & always happy to give advice on places to visit etc, an absolute asset to the business. The only downside in my opinion was the food & the dining room. The food at evening diner was dull to say the least. Breakfast was ok, but I was disappointed with the evening meal. A limited & unimaginative salad bar. Main meals lack appeal, most meals served were very salty and all served with pale lack lustre potatoes and Food was luke warm. On occasion the waiter even looked embarrassed to serve the offerings. The dining room itself lacked any atmosphere and I don't really understand why you have to sit at the same table every night.
All that said, I did enjoy my stay very much but we was disappointed with the food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to wirte about the hotel and all the lovely things you said. We will definately take note abgout what you said about the dining room and the dinner in the evening. We hope to see you here again another year.

Hallo from all the hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to this hotel and can't recommend highly enough. The costs were very reasonable, and the rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.
We had booked for half board and whilst we did not eat at the hotel every night due to a frantic schedule of trips out, the nights we did eat there the food was a good quality and portion size with an excellent salad bar to begin dinner with. Breakfast was also excellent and plentiful.
The staff at the hotel were probably their greatest assets, everyone was friendly, helpful and very accomodating, it seemed that nothing was too much trouble and they remembered details of what you had said in conversation which very much made you feel a valued guest.
Thank you to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKJSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and we were happy that you were so satisfied with your stay here. Hope all the family is well and we hope to see you here another year.

Hallo from all the Hotel Frank staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

To all the staff at Frank Hotel. We have booked a holiday at your hotel arriving 26.07.2013.We have never been to Italy and are really looking forward to the Italian experience/culture. We have been very impressed with your reviews. only one found in English. I see you also do international dishes, I know we will be in Italy but will there be a choice of boiled vegatables.chips.salad. I will eat anything but my husband is a very plain eater. I sure we will not starve. Would it be possible you will be able to reply to this request please. Again really looking forward to our holiday.

Room Tip: higher floor. had to complete review even though we have not been yet so I am able to receive a repl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Frank, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
We are very pleased that you are coming to stay with us and that you found many postive reviews. There are absolutely no problems for your husband concerning the food. We have a buffet salad in the evening and then there is a choice of 3 dishes for the starter and main course ( including vegetables and often with chips) followed by some delicious puddings or real Italian iceream or fruit. As you said, I am sure you will not starve. We might even be able to convert your husband to like Italian pasta dishes! We are looking forward to welcoming you here in the hotel in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 250 in Jesolo
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 250 in Jesolo
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nember & Garden Hotel Venice
3.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#47 of 250 in Jesolo
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frank

Property: Hotel Frank
Address: Via Gorizia 84, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frank 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Frank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing