We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th year here and another wonderful holiday”
Review of Hotel Sirenetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sirenetta
Ranked #9 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4th year here and another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our 4th year returning to the Hotel Sirenetta and we were delighted to be welcomed back by the same wonderful staff we meet every year and who we see as old friends now. This is a hotel where the owner Marisa and her staff know your every need and make sure you have a perfect holiday. The staff are are one of the main reasons we return each year, they are so friendly, helpful and so very happy that they they make you happy too.

In addition the food in this hotel is excellent. We always stay on a half board basis. The buffet breakfast beside the pool has everything you could imagine having served at breakfast with a vast selection of fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice. The honey even comes direct from the Honeycomb. The dinner menu is outstanding and the portions are very large. Over the 2 weeks we never ate the same meal twice. The pasta is made in the hotel and is truly delicious. The salad bar is beautiful every night with combinations changing all the time. The wine list is extensive and very well suited to the menu. Wednesday night is party night and before dinner the staff put on a show involving the children of the guests and it truly is a night to remember.

The hotel facilities are excellent, it is spotlessly clean throughout with excellent air conditioning in all areas. The pool area is very well maintained by Franco and the pool is beautifully heated and with exercise bikes in the pool which are great fun. In addition there is a jacuzzi and childrens pool. For the children there are many toys to be played with from slides, table tennis and a football table. There are activities in the evenings too arts and crafts and clown nights. The pool is surrounded by the most beautiful flowers and the location is perfect as the next step from the pool is the beach where there are more sunbeds. In fact the grounds of this hotel are truly stunning with lovely areas to sit and admire the view and the flowers.

We are not the only people who return here every year, as again this year we met many of the same people from previous years. Guests from all countries keep returning here and I am looking forward to my holiday again here in 2015.

To Marisa, Gustavo, Michela, Ciprian, Marco, Beniamino and Giovani thank you for giving us a wonderful holiday again and we look forward to seeing you all next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Beautifully maintained and excellent air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McDMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
57
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I have just returned from our third vacation here in the last 3 years and yet again we had a first class holiday.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with an abundance of flowers in the most beautiful colours. The hotel is situated right on the beach and in addition to having beds and umbrellas on the beach, there are also beds and umbrellas around the pool. The pool is heated and very well maintained spotlessly clean and a very large heated childrens pool as well with a slide.

The hotel itself is magnificent, with a large spacious lobby, poolside bar and well air conditioned dinning room. Plenty of big couches to sit and relax in. There is also a business centre. The bedrooms are very large for European Standards and have everything you need and again are spotlessly clean and all have sea views with beautiful balconies to help you enjoy the views. The air conditioning in the bedrooms is excellent.

We always stay half board and the food and service is excellent. Breakfast is served by the pool with a large covered area to sit in. The selection is very varied and the food is to a very high standard with orange juice squeezed fresh in front of you. The dinner menu is superb with an extensive salad bar (which would fill you) without the additional 3 courses. The menus are provided in your language and change every night. Over the 2 weeks we never had a dish repeated and there is an extensive selection for each course. The wine list is excellent and very well priced. The service in the dinning room is exceptional. We often eat at the poolside bar for lunch where again there is a wide selection and indeed you can also get dishes off the main lunch menu in the dining room.

The staff in this hotel are the same every year even though it only opens for the summer months and they are trained to a very high standard and are excellent in meeting all your needs. They all speak a wide range of languages Austrian, German, French and English and they get to know each family very well and your needs and likes.

This was our third vacation here, with my parents and our 3 children and we will be returning next year. In addition we have meet up with other families who return here every year.

The hotel is suitable for couples, and especially families as there is plenty of entertainment for the children, in addition to the childrens pool there are toys for them to play with in the pool, exercise bikes in the water, a football table, climbing frame and table tennis table. On some nights there are clowns for the children, entertainment and balloons. On a Wednesday night there is a fantastic party/show put on before dinner, which the staff involve the children in and its one of the highlights of the holiday for my children.

This really is a 4 star hotel, down to its excellent staff who meet your every need, the superb location and the beautiful flowers. On arrival we are always greeted by Marisa the owner who really takes her time to get to know you and ensures you are getting the holiday break you deserve.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McDMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa B, Proprietario at Hotel Sirenetta, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile sig. McDMum,
la ringrazio vivamente a nome mio e del tutto il personale della struttura per la sua recensione favorevole e appassionata. Ci è di grande stimolo e motivazione a cercare di dare sempre del nostro meglio per rendere la vacanza dei nostri ospiti un’emozione da portare a casa. Spero di averla nuovamente come gradito ospite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The hotel is very good.
The location is central and the hotel has a large parking even indoors.
The food was delicious and we tasted many delicious seafood dishes.
Also the breakfast buffet was good and plenty of choice.
The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable.
The swimming pool was beautiful and fun and can be used also at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel Sirenetta is a very well managed establishment. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. The grounds are very well maintained and the landscaping is exceptional. The hotel staff and management is friendly and ready to accommodate any requests. The hotel has an inhouse restaurant that offers excellent northern Italian cuisine and an inhouse espresso bar with televisions to watch sporting events. The hotel is on the beach and has a beautiful pool area. Also located next to the hotel is the main via in Jesolo which has excellent restaurants and shops. The hotel is approximately 45 minutes from Piazza San Marco which can be easily reached by a bus and boat ride that are scheduled every 1/2 hour. I would strongly recommend the Hotel Sirenetta to anyone that wants to visit Venice and have an extended vacation stay in the beautiful Italian beach town of Jesolo.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.0 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.3 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#10 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirenetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirenetta

Property: Hotel Sirenetta
Address: Via Zara 31, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirenetta 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sirenetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing