We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rosa
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were travelling round Italy by car and decided to stay somewhere in Lido di Jesolo for a day or two to have a swim in the sea and to visit Venice. Rosa was the first hotel that we bumped into when we got to Jesolo and that was luck. The hosts made our staying so nice and comfortable that we decided to stay there extra night.
The hotel is not new but very clean and cozy. The parking is very spacious, I’d even say the best hotel parking I saw in Italy during our three-week journey. The beach is 3 min walk from the hotel as well as the street with shops and restaurants.
Giovanni is a super receptionist, was very helpful and always there for us when we needed something.
If we go to Lido di Gesolo again, we’ll definitely stay in Rosa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puzyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed a fortnight at this hotel, when we arrived we were greeted by Giovani who made us feel very welcome. Gave us tips on where to eat. When going to venice recommend where to go and again places to eat. The staff were really friendly made you feel welcome. a good breakfast good sized rooms in a perfect location. We had a great relaxing holiday. On checking out Giovani kindly offered to take us to the bus station which we thought was a lovely offer. Will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiggy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Best 3 star hotel I have ever stayed at in the Italy/ France region. Good price, charming rooms, good breakfast, perfect location, free & safe parking spaces. I have never experienced better service either - the whole staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They really made us feel at home - and gave a lot of great tips (restaurants in Lido & Venice, sights to see etc). Highly recommended! Will definitely stay there the next time I visit Jesolo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Van T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just returned from a week's holiday in Jesolo staying at the Hotel Rosa situated on the Via Mameli in a quieter part of the resort and had a great time at this family run hotel. We were met by the lovely young hotel manager Giovani who made us feel very much at home and who was never short of good advice. Helping Giovani were his mum, dad and a very friendly set of staff from the two cleaners to the waitress. As others have commented, Giovanni was a perfect host from day one. Importantly for us, as soon as we checked in, he asked if my same sex partner and I wanted a double bed or two singles. He gave us lots of useful information about the resort, days out, best restaurants, places to go and in fact anything we need to know. As we wanted to go to Venice he also advised us on the boat/bus from near the hotel to Punta Sabbioni and onto San Marco. I cannot speak too highly of Giovanni, he's a credit to his family and a really nice guy.

The hotel is very clean with decent sized rooms and the location is great, close to many good restaurants and shops. Breakfast was continental and very good with a great choice of breads, croissants, cold meats and cereals. As Liz says, it's the little touches that matter and in these Giovanni and the Hotel Rosa excell. The only minor drawback is the lack of a pool, but like most hotels in the resort does have its own strip of beach with sun beds.

Very highly recomended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a family run hotel approx 100 metres from the beach. It is quiet whilst being in the hub of the activity of Jesolo. Breakfast is the only meal that is served at the hotel and provides a good selection which was more than ample for our needs. The rooms are clean and well maintained with air-con and satellite TV coupled with shared balconies which was ideal for us smokers. The staff were genuinely friendly, helpful and accomodating. The other guests were mainly Italian and German which is the norm for Jesolo but Giovanni was always available to answer our questions in English - he provided excellent information on Jesolo and where to eat and drink as well as other trips arouns the resort. His knowledge and passion for Venice was superb and he pointed us in the right direction to get the most out of our 2-week stay and visist Murano, Burano, off the beaten track in Venice, Verona and other places. The beach is excellent with each hotel having reserved areas with beds although it was too hot in the afternoon to walk on the fine sand without burning your feet (take sandals). We ate out for every meal apart from breakfast and the food, without exception, was very good - prices varied but not by a great deal and although we ate very well, it is possible to eat more cheapily for those on a limited budget. If I ever return to Jesolo, I will certainly stay at hotel Rosa as my 1st choice although I shall try and learn a little Italian before I go next time.

Room Tip: Although no lift, my mother who cannot walk too far was given a room on the ground floor (about 12 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Everything one can wish for in a 3-star hotel. A very friendly staff. A perfect location in Lido di Jesolo and ideal to visit Venice. A lot of parking space. Correct and very clean rooms. A drink on the house and reservated free chairs on the beach. Staff is not multilingual, but that is not a problem. This is a very nice and warm family hotel. It is not a new hotel, but it is very charming. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JurgenS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We arrived and were greeted by the lovely Giovani who made us a 'spritz' in the bar. The rooms were very warm, comfortable and clean. In the summer, the prices include sun beds and parasols on their beach. Giovani gave us some really good advise on where to eat and visit in Venice. Had a really good weekend there and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. On our final morning Giovani made us coffee in the lounge. It is the little touches.........
Liz

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#49 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#21 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#23 of 251 in Jesolo
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
#10 of 251 in Jesolo
637 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 25, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £58 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing