We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Jesolo)
US$136
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Menfi(Jesolo)
US$112
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boston(Jesolo)
US$161
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Brasilia(Jesolo)
US$221
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa(Jesolo)
US$420
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni San Carlo(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
85
109
32
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
109
32
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidefamily roomthe busbars and restaurantsbalconyeurosbeachsunbedslidoport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

3* hotel directly on the beach. Great cousine I recommend to have a full board to try everything from amazing italian cousine. Furniture is a little bit older but OK.
Excellent room service. Staff is speaking italian (of course), german and english fluently.
No parking issue. Lot of additional services (borrow a bike, let a deckchair on the pool or in the first row on the beach...) Great "beach bar" with possibility to buy drinks, small snacks, ice cream or fruit, right next to the pool. The pool is about 25m long, so you can swimm if you want.
Aquapark accessible by walk.

I think free of charge wi-fi should be included in price. Hotel bar has a poor quality.

I like this hotel, have been here for 4 times and will come in future. Services are going to be better year over year.

Room Tip: Panorama room with large panorama window, great experience.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind review.

What makes me happy is to read the sentence you wrote: "Services are going to be better year over year". This is our main focus: improvement and it is thanks to all the comments of our guests that we achieve our aims.

As for the Wi-Fi charge we are working on it. Unfortunately in Italy Internet is not necessary and therefore the costs are higher than in any other country. But eventually we will get there and Internet will be free in the future!

We hope to see you back for the fith time in the forseeable future!

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

First impression: a surprisingly clean and good-looking 3-star hotel with a brilliant location at the beach. Second impression: Flawless cleaning, but the lobby, elevators and hallways are way to hot.

As quite choosy about food, we found the breakfast surprisingly good. Well assorted and with polite and skilful waiters. The quality of the fruits and vegetables varied from day to day; from savoury to poor. The breakfast room (which was a little difficult to find at first, is air-conditioned and located at the basement.

There was a small fee for using the loungers at the pool and at the two front rows on the beach. As long as there are free alternatives (a few meters away, with the same perfect standard on the loungers), I wish all hotels did this, as this prevent the towel-mafia from occupying all the loungers from early morning, often without using it.

To give the staff something to work with: We asked for laundry services. They seemed very surprised getting this question and had to check if this service was possible. After a few minutes, we got a negative answer on this, and the staff could not tell us where to find a self-service laundry. We asked the Tourist Information, and they was surprised that a hotel didn't had this service. The staff could also be more trained in tourist information. When we asked for the best place to go shopping (a few days in the stay), one (polite) concierge suggested the street right outside. This street is over 10km long with shops and restaurants all along. A more specific guidance would be appreciated. The part right outside was certainly not the most interesting part for shopping. I suspect, even though most of the staff spoke English OK, that Italian-speaking guest would receive better tourist guiding.

But anyway, these are minor issues and overall, the staff was very polite kind, even though it was high-season and probably booked up. But although some walls had unmodern colors in my standards, I cannot see why some people are complaining about old and worn hotel. I could not see anything broken or worn at all.

One important note: The most negative experience with Italy is the extra-cost of everything. Hotel Las Vegas however, gave us no negative surprises at check-out. In fact, we ended up paying less than we expected, and got a gift with us as well.

Hotel Las Vegas is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WiserGuy_Stvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is aways a pleasure to receive such comments combined with a good critique of the hotel and its services.

Thank you for the compliments regarding Breakfast. We have changed a few things in this department and it seems now to be working. As for the quality of fruit and vegetables we always buy them from the farmer but you know, sometimes organic food are good other times they have little taste because there is nothing chemical in them.

As for the staff knowledge, you are right, we have to train them a little more. It is not the language barrier, it probably is the type of request that they receive. However we have already set some training on site so that everybody will know where the self-laundry facility is located in town!!!

Nonetheless we are pleased that the overall experience was good and that you would come back to Hotel Las Vegas. Therefore we look forward to having you back at Hotel Las Vegas!

Have a nice day,

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Oldfashioned hotel in fifties's years style! Rooms are small and oldfashioned, the third bed was terrible, it was not a real bed but like a camping-bed. The shower was the most terrible experience in this hotel.

Staff is basically very friendly, pool and poolbar are very nice. Restaurant staff nice and friendly and food was excellent, but small plates. Food on buffet was mostly the same. The older lady at the front desk was very inpolite. Way too expensive for this standard. There are lots of better hotels nearby at the same price or even cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saranna440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It is very important to us to know your opinion so as to improve our services.

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have spoken with our front desk staff and restaurant staff to understand where we failed. We will try and make some changes in the Restaurant menu and train better our receptionists. As for the hotel rooms, yes, they do not have a modern style but most people like it. It is the personality of this hotel.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies in the name of all the staff for not having being able to come towards your expectations.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

it was an almost disgusting stay ther. staff in the restaurant politless, plates taken away without aking before, serving althogh another dish was still standing her an so on. not possible to have breakfast on the terrace without sufficient reason. stay should be prolongated at low cost but then there as no word about. umbrella and bed at the beach in the first two rows must be paid - eur 15 and 10 per day - it seems that are mafiousely mehtods.
it was our last stay there and i do not recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: dont book this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie19470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It is very important to us that you tell how you felt during your stay.

I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not come to your expectation. We strive every day for our customer best satisfaction but sometimes we fail and this is your case.

I would like to spend a few lines on the word that you used in your comment "mafiousely", which might be a little offensive and I would like to remark in the name of all the staff that there is nothing mafiousely in our behaviour. The first two rows of sun umbrellas has a reasonable price because of the high demand and low availability. Nothing against our customers.

I hope that one day in the forseeable future you will come back and try again our hotel so as to experience all the improvements we are making.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just spent a fab week at this hotel,staff ,food,location, was as expected for a 3* hotel,with some unexpected extra ,free chairs on beach,free safe,and free cycles, we shall return.

Room Tip: high floor for great views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 605,186,368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. We highly value our guests' reviews and receiving one like yours make us very proud to be part of Hotel Las Vegas.

You are right, our staff is great being very friendly and always willing to help. Our chef is always available to delight you with his delicious dishes and our maids do their best to give you a perfectly clean and comfortable room.

We honestly hope to see you in the forseeable future and please do not hesitate to check our website for offers and promotions available to you!

Have a nice day,

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews