We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #72 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our stay at Hotel Las Vegas was enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was patient with my broken italian [mix of spanish and english with italian words...] and very helpful. Note: You are asked to close out the bill the night before.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is really a very bright star, my wife and I and four of our freinds have just returned from Jesolo Italy. We have experienced a wonderful holiday, our stay at Hotel Las Vegas made it especially memorable
Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the chamber maid was courteous and helpful. I like two pillows so on night one put the spare blanket under the one provided, next night second pillow was there. Rooms are made up every day with fresh towels. Resturant, the food is excellent breakfast is a great experience the attention to detail by the maitrade is second to none. Gino the barman great service great cocktails. Beach bar again 5 star service I recommend insulate Las Vegas lovely service with a smile
Front of house fell over themselves to be helpful delivering exquisite service, this Hotel may not have achieved 5 stars if compared to luxurious but it delivers well in excess of five stars for attention to customer needs, never once did we have nor did they give reason for any criticism

Las Vegas Staff we say Thank you, Mark and Jan Box

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Brilliant hotel and location. Rooms very clean and extremely comfy beds. Loads of wardrobe space and an exceptional sea/beach view from my room on the 6th floor. Staff extremely friendly and even came to wave us of/say goodbye and thank you for staying when we left and you don't get that very often! Exceptional food in the restaurant and compared to restaurants in the area very reasonably priced, evening meal to die for every course!! Would I go back again, of course I would be a fool not too! My only criticism was more English speaking channels needed on the TV not just BBC World News which gets a bit boring after a while! Yes, I am being picky 'cause couldn't find anything else to complain about! Well done to the Hotel Las Vegas and all it's staff.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor sea view room for EXCELLENT views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 433Annie433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Hotel is basic 3 star hotel but rather good value for money. The staff in the hotel especially the bar and restaurant were very unfriendly.
We went B and B and breakfast was ok. However if the fruit ran out, they would fill it up with tinned fruit!!! When they ran out fo bread for toast, I notified the waiter and he told me they had none left.
Reception told me I could get the kids ice-cream in the bar. The bar tender was so rude and abnoxious about it so needless to say we never stayed for a drink....such a rude man.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazzaM2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

3* hotel directly on the beach. Great cousine I recommend to have a full board to try everything from amazing italian cousine. Furniture is a little bit older but OK.
Excellent room service. Staff is speaking italian (of course), german and english fluently.
No parking issue. Lot of additional services (borrow a bike, let a deckchair on the pool or in the first row on the beach...) Great "beach bar" with possibility to buy drinks, small snacks, ice cream or fruit, right next to the pool. The pool is about 25m long, so you can swimm if you want.
Aquapark accessible by walk.

I think free of charge wi-fi should be included in price. Hotel bar has a poor quality.

I like this hotel, have been here for 4 times and will come in future. Services are going to be better year over year.

Room Tip: Panorama room with large panorama window, great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind review.

What makes me happy is to read the sentence you wrote: "Services are going to be better year over year". This is our main focus: improvement and it is thanks to all the comments of our guests that we achieve our aims.

As for the Wi-Fi charge we are working on it. Unfortunately in Italy Internet is not necessary and therefore the costs are higher than in any other country. But eventually we will get there and Internet will be free in the future!

We hope to see you back for the fith time in the forseeable future!

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

First impression: a surprisingly clean and good-looking 3-star hotel with a brilliant location at the beach. Second impression: Flawless cleaning, but the lobby, elevators and hallways are way to hot.

As quite choosy about food, we found the breakfast surprisingly good. Well assorted and with polite and skilful waiters. The quality of the fruits and vegetables varied from day to day; from savoury to poor. The breakfast room (which was a little difficult to find at first, is air-conditioned and located at the basement.

There was a small fee for using the loungers at the pool and at the two front rows on the beach. As long as there are free alternatives (a few meters away, with the same perfect standard on the loungers), I wish all hotels did this, as this prevent the towel-mafia from occupying all the loungers from early morning, often without using it.

To give the staff something to work with: We asked for laundry services. They seemed very surprised getting this question and had to check if this service was possible. After a few minutes, we got a negative answer on this, and the staff could not tell us where to find a self-service laundry. We asked the Tourist Information, and they was surprised that a hotel didn't had this service. The staff could also be more trained in tourist information. When we asked for the best place to go shopping (a few days in the stay), one (polite) concierge suggested the street right outside. This street is over 10km long with shops and restaurants all along. A more specific guidance would be appreciated. The part right outside was certainly not the most interesting part for shopping. I suspect, even though most of the staff spoke English OK, that Italian-speaking guest would receive better tourist guiding.

But anyway, these are minor issues and overall, the staff was very polite kind, even though it was high-season and probably booked up. But although some walls had unmodern colors in my standards, I cannot see why some people are complaining about old and worn hotel. I could not see anything broken or worn at all.

One important note: The most negative experience with Italy is the extra-cost of everything. Hotel Las Vegas however, gave us no negative surprises at check-out. In fact, we ended up paying less than we expected, and got a gift with us as well.

Hotel Las Vegas is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WiserGuy_Stvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is aways a pleasure to receive such comments combined with a good critique of the hotel and its services.

Thank you for the compliments regarding Breakfast. We have changed a few things in this department and it seems now to be working. As for the quality of fruit and vegetables we always buy them from the farmer but you know, sometimes organic food are good other times they have little taste because there is nothing chemical in them.

As for the staff knowledge, you are right, we have to train them a little more. It is not the language barrier, it probably is the type of request that they receive. However we have already set some training on site so that everybody will know where the self-laundry facility is located in town!!!

Nonetheless we are pleased that the overall experience was good and that you would come back to Hotel Las Vegas. Therefore we look forward to having you back at Hotel Las Vegas!

Have a nice day,

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Oldfashioned hotel in fifties's years style! Rooms are small and oldfashioned, the third bed was terrible, it was not a real bed but like a camping-bed. The shower was the most terrible experience in this hotel.

Staff is basically very friendly, pool and poolbar are very nice. Restaurant staff nice and friendly and food was excellent, but small plates. Food on buffet was mostly the same. The older lady at the front desk was very inpolite. Way too expensive for this standard. There are lots of better hotels nearby at the same price or even cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saranna440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It is very important to us to know your opinion so as to improve our services.

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have spoken with our front desk staff and restaurant staff to understand where we failed. We will try and make some changes in the Restaurant menu and train better our receptionists. As for the hotel rooms, yes, they do not have a modern style but most people like it. It is the personality of this hotel.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies in the name of all the staff for not having being able to come towards your expectations.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.5 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#48 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#210 of 251 in Jesolo
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#75 of 251 in Jesolo
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Universo
Hotel Universo
#102 of 251 in Jesolo
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Vegas

Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 2, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £54 - £808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seafront, on Jesolo beach, the Hotel Las Vegas welcomes its guests into large halls and elegant common areas where, as soon as you walk in, the character of the greeting and hospitality is typical of Italian family tradition. Those who choose the Hotel Las Vegas for their family holiday in Jesolo, choose one of historical hotels along the coastline, where the tradition of hospitality is combined with modern comforts, ensuring a very pleasant seaside holiday. At the Hotel Las Vegas you are welcomed by pleasant surroundings and efficient services for a completely relaxing stay. The two swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), the romantic panoramic terrace, the private beach straight off the terrace, the large rooms for reading, relaxing and socialising, the corner for children with games and videogames, the internal and external bars for a drink, a coffee or a snack and the restaurant: at Hotel Las Vegas, guests do not need to think about anything except their own wellbeing. In the evening, entertainment in the hotel, walks and shopping in the lively area around the Hotel Las Vegas, or one of the many bars which have made Jesolo a night-time hot spot, top off a great day at the Hotel Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing