We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, so friendly.”
Review of Hotel Nettuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nettuno
Ranked #18 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a really wonderful stay at this hotel, the owner and staff were all really friendly and worked really hard to make our stay memorable . We had a really nice, clean room, which was cleaned daily also towels changed daily. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of fresh fruit, cereal choices, rolls, toast, meats, cheese etc. fresh fruit juices, tea, coffee, or milk.

On the sea front with loungers and umberellas allocated to you for your stay. Excellent swimming pool, we spent a lot of time in this, it was really private, again plenty of loungers around the pool.

The hotel also had an excellent restaurant on the first floor overlooking the beach, we had most of our other meals here as it was reasonably priced and cooked to order. This was open to the public so we were given a discount as we were residents. The hotel also did full board but as we were booked bed and breakfast could not comment on this but I am sure it was good.

We will go again and can recommend this hotel and hard working management.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianagilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at this lovely family run hotel. All the staff were kind and helpful. The breakfasts were great and included lactose and gluten free options we haven't had at many hotels we stayed at before. We had two rooms both with a kitchen in the room which we hardly used, many because the food in their sea view restaurant was so good. There you can enjoy sea food, among others, while watching the sea in the lovely open balcony first floor restaurant. You can stay half or full board but as we didn't I can't comment on the food available. My son enjoyed the pool every day. My parents loved the pool and beach loungers. It was the only pool in the area we saw that all the passers by cant look in at you. I like to play in the pool without everyone watching.
We stayed for 8 nights and it
wasn't enough. Really loved it. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I spent 1 week here with my family, we booked "new" appartment on last 5th floor. The biggest issue which almost ruined our week was air condition. Being on the highest floor during Italian summer (with small kids) means that you realy need air condition. We had one, but not working. Thats ok, can happen. But it took 4 days to get things working, altough we escalated issue several times a day. Usual answer was that there is no issue. Second issue - lifts. There are two but perhaps old ones or second hand. Few days only one was working... not easy time when you have stroller.
Just few words on appartment 521, bathroom new but most of the equipment is taken perhaps from old rooms, e.g. internal doors had number 321.
If I ignore/forgive issues mentioned above, rest was generally ok. Hotel has space for kids having nice swimming pools (kids + normal), garden with some plastic staff, table tenis, direct access to the beach etc. Breakfast was good one, defo better then 3 stars. There is a hotel restaurant FrontMare, be aware that you will be pay couvert 4,5 Euro per person (including the kids), thats quite a lot other restaurants charge 1-2 Euro (and not kids).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Quite hard to rate only with stars, because in this hotel there was so many different aspects to rate. First short summary of services, then description of our biggest issues:

SERVICES: hotel staff is very friendly and obliging, always wants to help.
ROOMS: we were in fifth floor, where are apartments with small kitchen. Everything was cleaned every day, changed sheets and towels.
BREAKFAST: rich buffet-style breakfast with lot of cereals, sweets (unfortunately Italians does not know how to make tasty sweets), fruits, large selection of marmelades, mashed eggs (bit oversalted), one or two types of cheese and ham. We have only bed&breakfast so I cannot rate the dinner, but couvert for 4,5 EUR per person in the menu was creepy... You can have the breakfast at terace with seaview or at backyard where your children can play (plastic castles, slides...).
SEA AND POOL: hotel is very close to sea, just few steps to make. Very comfortable. You have umbrela and two beach beds in the price of accomodation, hotel does not offer beach towels, beware! Sea entry is very slow, with sand and lots of small mussels, kids just love it. Pool has also kids area with one short water slide.
LOCATION: The hotel is close to main street in Jesolo, filled with restaurants, game rooms, bars, gelaterias, so the location is perfect.

So why only three stars? We have two major issues:
- AIR CONDITIONG: during our stay on June 2013 it was quite hot outside (30-35C). The A/C in the fifth floor was totaly unable to handle it. it was the same in our room and our friend's at opposite side od the corridor. I asked staff several times, always someone came, checked the A/C, then I was calmed down that it is currently solved by some services staff, but it took three days to get at least external A/C, which has to be turned on most of the day to handle the heat. The classic internal A/C in the room was not working - the air exhausted was definitely not cold. Unfortunately having external A/C close to your head during the sleep is not very comfortable, so I have to count this issue as very severe. Our kids (3y and 0,5y) wasn't verry happy in the hot room.
- ELEVATORS: the hotel have two elevators which are not able to handle the peaks (breakfast etc.). You can stay 5 minutes in totaly overheated corridor in fifth floor waiting for the elevator if you do not want to take the baby stroller via stairs. If at least the corridors were airconditioned...

Room Tip: Floor nuber five - heavy issues with A/C in our and our friends room. The higher you are, the longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I picked this from previous reviews and it turned out to be a great choice. Location is perfect. Right on the beach, and right in town. Shopping/Restaurants/Bus are right there. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom clean, shower a bit tight, but typical of other hotels on our trip. This was our first hotel on our Italy trip and our first meal, which was excellent. The restaurant has a terrace that is overlooking the beach. I had pasta w/ Pesto and Fresh Mozzarella. This turned out to be our best pasta meal of our trip! (although i just had a few bites before my wife ate the rest)....and that includes Florence and Rome. We also had a fresh grilled local fish that was excellent.
We ended up cutting our days short there as we wanted to spend a bit more time in Venice and the commute by bus and ferry takes about an hour. We took a hotel in Venice. Mikele the owner was very gracious. He could have given us a hard time about leaving early as I have read in other hotel reviews where they will charge you anyway. But he just wanted to make sure we were happy....and we were. I would recommend this hotel for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent two summer holidays at this hotel and everything was OK.
The terrace is nice, the children can play.
The owners are always there and take care that everything is well done.
The location is perfect, the food is good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I spent three days at Nettuno Hotel after having found it in the Internet. I am Italian, from Verona. I recommend Hotel Nettuno to everyone: great Staff, beautiful location and excellent food. High professionality and nice Italian taste cross at Nettuno Hotel to meet the vacationn needs of every ages.
Thank you Michele and the great Nettuno Staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#25 of 252 in Jesolo
352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Jesolo
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno

Address: Via Bafile XXIII Accesso al Mare, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: £140 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nettuno 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing