We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel on great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nettuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nettuno
Ranked #9 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel on great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was at the Hotel Nettuno with my grandson. We had such a wonderful time. Very nice staff! A big thank you specially to Giovanna.She did a great job making us feel comfortable. The Hotel is very family friendly, right next to the beach. It has a great pool. The breakfast is absolutly great, with everything, even a lot of fresh fruits. Having breakfast and get the view to the beach is just a great vacation feeling. The restaurant upstairs has a great beachview. The rooms and everything else is very clean. The rooms are fine too, exept our room on the second floor was on top of the kitchen and noisy in the evening. But they offered us, to change rooms. On our departure day they let us stay at the Hotel till the evening, and we where able to take a shower bevor leaving, which was very kind.The parking was save too. I can highly recomend the Hotel. We will definitly be back for a family vacation. Thank you on everybody at the Hotel Netuno for a great stay. Greetings from Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    198
    27
    21
    6
See reviews for
440
152
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The only place we found in Lido Di Jesolo with gluten free pizza. They were delicious! The rest of the menu looked varied and fresh produce was used from the owners land.
Restaurant is on the sea front on a balcony and overlooks the beach so you can watch the sunset. Restaurant is part of the hotel but open to non guests.
A must for anyone requiring gluten free diet

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank indigogirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I can only repeat what my friend "Italybelle" has stated in her review. Everything from a warm welcome on arrival ... our room with a view of the sea and swimming pool ... to the food and helpfulness of the owner Michael and his staff. Just wished we could have stayed longer. Would definitely return for another holiday. Plus side it is right on the beach with its own beach bar which was good value with complimentary nuts, crisps, toasted ham bites etc.
Two evenings we had an aperitif party with drinks included. Another evening the desserts were displayed with a beautiful display of fruit and fruit drinks.
Give this hotel a try, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. You can see the sea as well. We were on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvBenidorm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned home from a 10 day holiday in Lido Di Jesolo, the 4th time we have been there in 18 years...This time 3 couples. We stayed at the Hotel Nettuno, a 3* right on the sea front - central for the shops, restaurants, bars etc. We chose this hotel explicitly because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel did not disappoint. I can understand why a 3* is so highly rated. The customer care was exceptional, from the time we started booking until we said our goodbyes at the airport. This family run establishment was well run, very clean- with sheets and towels changed daily. The decor is traditional/modern Italian, building extensions sympathetically and cleverly blending. Very good for young families and couples. The food was good too with vegetables grown by the owners. Breakfast was plentiful with a wonderful array displayed, especially the breads and fruit. Usually we find hotel bar prices high but the beach front bar was excellent value with dishes of crisps and nuts etc. served with almost every round of drinks.....The best thing about The Nettuno is the staff, they come over as enjoying their work, they smile and greet you and nothing is too much trouble. On making an inquiry about the local market some 3 miles away, the owner arranged for us to be taken there in the hotel minibus AND picked up to save us the hassle of travelling on the bus - at no cost. We noticed that a lot of people work at the hotel which impressed us as it gives people work. BUT we were the only English people in the hotel. In fact from the last time we stayed in L Di J there is a noticeable absence of Brits???..If you are thinking of staying in this great Italian resort..look no further than the Hotel Nettuno....or should I have kept this a secret???

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itlaybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's been 15 years now what we are choosing this hotel for our summer vacation in Jesolo beach (Venice).
We always return because it's amazing the whole organization and management of this hotel.
All personnel and the young family owners always present on duty, they are so professional and kind to all of us customers.
They really delight us every year with new entertainments, the facilities are always improved or renovated.
It's amazing how they delight us customers starting from the morning buffet breakfast, fitness in the pool (acquazumba) activity for adults, for the kids there are different activities, a wide variety of menus for lunches and dinners, and the afternoon parties.
Don't miss your ice coffee "supreme" at the bar and try the pizza at their terrace restaurant. Divine !!!
Thanks again from fam. Sommaggio

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sommaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a really wonderful stay at this hotel, the owner and staff were all really friendly and worked really hard to make our stay memorable . We had a really nice, clean room, which was cleaned daily also towels changed daily. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of fresh fruit, cereal choices, rolls, toast, meats, cheese etc. fresh fruit juices, tea, coffee, or milk.

On the sea front with loungers and umberellas allocated to you for your stay. Excellent swimming pool, we spent a lot of time in this, it was really private, again plenty of loungers around the pool.

The hotel also had an excellent restaurant on the first floor overlooking the beach, we had most of our other meals here as it was reasonably priced and cooked to order. This was open to the public so we were given a discount as we were residents. The hotel also did full board but as we were booked bed and breakfast could not comment on this but I am sure it was good.

We will go again and can recommend this hotel and hard working management.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianagilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at this lovely family run hotel. All the staff were kind and helpful. The breakfasts were great and included lactose and gluten free options we haven't had at many hotels we stayed at before. We had two rooms both with a kitchen in the room which we hardly used, many because the food in their sea view restaurant was so good. There you can enjoy sea food, among others, while watching the sea in the lovely open balcony first floor restaurant. You can stay half or full board but as we didn't I can't comment on the food available. My son enjoyed the pool every day. My parents loved the pool and beach loungers. It was the only pool in the area we saw that all the passers by cant look in at you. I like to play in the pool without everyone watching.
We stayed for 8 nights and it
wasn't enough. Really loved it. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.7 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno

Property: Hotel Nettuno
Address: Via Bafile XXIII Accesso al Mare, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nettuno 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing