We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to wait but it is worth it!”
Review of Ristorante Tempini

Ristorante Tempini
Ranked #18 of 366 Restaurants in Jesolo
Price range: US$16 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait but it is worth it!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant three times in a week. It is sensible to book in advance but it is so busy that we still had to wait 15 minutes, but it is worth waiting for. The food is excellent and all the staff were very helpful. Probably the fact that it is the busiest restaurant speaks for itself. The lobster is a must.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LAT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,066
    709
    226
    132
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“faultless!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing family meal, food was excellent, reasonably priced, lovely place, great service, would definitely recommend! Will be returning before we go home! Thanks to the restaurant for a lovely evening!

Helpful?
1 Thank hayleyfd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

People queuing outside which was a good sign. We didn't have to wait long and were given a free drink while we waited. Excellent service, great atmosphere, friendly staff and large portions. Really nice rustic bread was served too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsPollyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We visited Jesolo in May 2013 and the rood at hour hotel was a step up from aweful so we regurly ventured outside the hotel in search of a decent meal. We stopped here for lunch and had what may have been the best pizza ever during our 2 week trip to Italy. I had the pizza with frenchfries and my man had marherita. You may think pizza and french fries doesn mix... well you are worng! This was SO amazing and I tried it at a few other polaces in Italy, but nothing compared to this one.
Prices aren't bad. I think it was 20Euros for 2 pizzas and water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Food was great, lots of variety and very fresh. Pricing is good compared to restaurants elsewhere in Italy.
On weekends the restaurant gets so popular that even reserved guests must wait for a table but its worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tempini also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Tempini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing