We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Jewel of Lido di Jeselo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adriatic Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Jewel of Lido di Jeselo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I recently returned from our Honeymoon at this perfect little hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay, perfect for families and couples alike. (Even dog owners are welcome.) Everything you require for a restful holiday is here. The Pool area was never over crowded, thankfully, quite the opposite. The soft, golden sand beach was visible from the pool, a 1 minute stroll away. Although Lido di Jeselo in August is peak time, our needs were never overlooked. it never felt busy even at the breakfast buffet, which btw was served until 11am
Our room was spacious and fresh, immaculately clean, the bed super comfortable, the chamber maids do an excellent job! Rooms come with a large balcony and we were lucky enough to enjoy from the 10th floor a sea view that stretched at least a mile.
The staff here overall are exceptional, they all speak English. They are a credit to the hotel manager/owner.
We stayed on a half board basis, the 4 course dinner each evening was without a doubt of 5 star quality. We never had the same dish offered to us twice on the menu.
The restaurant staff work hard yet the quality of their professionalism never ceases to wain. They were all great fun!
The cocktail bar was run by a very friendly and passionate young gentleman called Emil. We really enjoyed sampling new drinks and enjoying most evenings what felt like our own private pool area.
The reception staff always greeted us with a smile.
Lido di Jeselo is a great destination for those who want a beach holiday. After a stroll along the promenade and after speaking with other tourists, both my husband and I would not recommend any other hotel. The Adriatic Palace Hotel is excellent value for money and deserves it's 2014 award of Excellence. Thank you so much to everybody for making our Honeymoon so wonderful. Chris and Maria Warman (was, Santangelo).

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, however the higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOUandME_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    81
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
141
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

No need to post my own photos as those already available are exactly what you will see, except the reception area floor is now carpeted. Only 50 rooms (10 floors of 5 rooms) so not too busy. A very clean hotel, located in amongst newer, smarter buildings and not overlooked either side. Staff very friendly and helpful and able to speak several languages. Lots of flexibility, don't be afraid to ask for something not on the drinks list or food menu and they will do their best to satisfy your request. Excellent maid service. Room and bathroom done every morning with an evening visit to see if you need anything.

No complaints about the food and service at all. Fine dining style and the maître d is very enthusiastic. In the busy season I recommend booking a table for dinner especially if you want to sit outside. Meals were beautifully presented. Dessert platters are fabulous. Great that you can order bottles of wine and if not used up one night, will be stored for the next day and ready at your table if dining the following evening or you can just ask for it any time. Poolside drinks and snacks service is great, all served in lovely glassware and crockery, no plastic cups or paper plates.

Grounds and beach are very well maintained. Hotel provide beach towels and there is a beach cafe right by the hotel's section of the beach. Watersports very close by eg. Paddle board 10 euros per hour with an instructor.

Getting out and about:
Taxis in euros; from airport 75, to outlet shopping centre (well worth a visit, far better than Cheshire Oaks or Bicester) 66, to Punto Sabbioni for boat to Venice 45

To Venice: bus nr 2 from hotel to central bus station 1,30 euros for a singe then bus nr 5 to Punto Sabbione 3 euros for a single, boat nr 14 to Venice 14 euros return, gondola 80 euros for up to 6 people for c 30 mins. We went by taxi and came back by bus, allow around 1.5hrs each way to be safe and we had great connections.

The local area:
Turn right along the beach walkway takes you to some of the older areas of town but my recommendation is to turn left and after about ten minutes turn left to come to the Main Street and carry on right to Piazza Milano. In this area there are lots of shops, supermarkets, bars, ice cream bars and restaurants in a modern square, sometimes with live music and entertainment. It becomes pedestrianised at night. We ate at Maison Jolie - great value for money, very generous portions.

Think all that means we really liked the hotel and location :)

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyDavidson1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

very nice an new comfortable hotel for whom she does not want to be in the middle of the disco crowd
two splendid pools and a nice beach
lunch may be chosen as well as half board
the citchen is excellent

and what is more it is neat and the staff extremely polite and very helpful

Room Tip: all rooms have a terrace with view to the sea who wants it more spicy chooses the larger ones
See more room tips
Green Features: this hotel is not in the middle of the shopping area (app 10 min away) and more quite than the central hotels which suffer from party squares with loud free air discos till 1 a.m
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chrisvie0664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Reception on arrival good. Room not very big and small bathroom.All clean, air con and Wi-fi work. Balcony fair size with a good view.The tilt/turn door was very difficult to open ,even harder to close. After reading other reviews before going, the food was disapointing. It was poorley prepared and seemed as if it was cooked earlier in the day and left to be re heated. eg Salmon cutlet was cooked to crisp, veal fillet mostly all fat and very tough. Tuna steak seemed very old and was mushy.other dishes were equally dispointing. Stale bread rolls first two days then a mixture of fresh and mostly stale rolls. The buffet saved the day as you could make ypur own salad. Prepared foods on buffet were again over cooked, along with some frozen products uch as the scallops. Head waiter waas very iratating as he wanted to desceibe evet dish, even though already in three lanquages on the menu. Talking about the food and ingredients was all front as it certainly did not meet average expectations in quality or quantity. If you talk the talk then you need to walk the walk. On a more positive note the hotel is very clean and right on the beach. Rates for the hotel vary with discounts available. Would suggest bed and breakfast. In summary the hotel is mostly all front and trying to be something that it is not and is let down by the poor food..

Room Tip: Most room are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlderWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Adriatic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

it is very important for us receiving your feedback on your stay at our Adriatic Palace Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are always ready to welcome with open arms the observations of our guests, both positive and negative.

We are very sorry to read your words on your experience at our White Restaurant. As you mentioned, our guests are always very satisfied with it and they usually compliment us for the dishes we serve, recognizing our chef chooses for them top quality products.

Moreover, even though every dish is described in three different languages on the menu, it is important that our head waiter explains each one to our guests. In such way, they can do questions about it or ask a for an advice. So, the only intent of this behavior is to provide the most complete service possible to our guests.

We are honored you chose our hotel for your stay in Jesolo and we hope to see you soon at our Adriatic Palace Hotel to better serve your needs.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Adriatic Palace for a week and we were very impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of all the staff. Most seemed fluent in English and German. The Maître d' ran the restaurant well and seemed to be on duty 7 days a week. We had some problems with the patio door and we were planning on reporting it to reception but before we had chance the maid had already reported it and the caretaker was prompt to fix it.

The pool area was very good with plenty of loungers and seating areas in the shade and a good sized pool. The hotel has its own section of beach just beyond the hotel pool and garden.

The food was excellent, with a very impressive buffet for breakfast with hot and cold options. I wouldn't describe it as an American breakfast, as from my experience these are built on the basics of two eggs any style, waffles and pancakes. We only dined once in the evening but the vegetable pasta and cannelloni Primi's and Veal and Sea Bass were all fresh, tasty and perfectly cooked.

The hotel's location has pro's and con's. To visit Venice it is two bus rides plus a ferry taking 1.5 hours if you make your connections on time, which we about 60% of the time. Buses and ferries run late into the evening and the hotel is on the bus route. The hotel does have free parking and so a hire car may be worth considering to get to Punta Sabbioni for the ferry. The hotel seems to be part of a series of new developments in this area of Lido di Jesolo and so the area looks smarter than some parts of Jesolo that look past their best. However there are not many restaurants within a ten minute walk.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a slightly larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigWYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just spent a fantastic 5 nights in this great hotel, with hubby and an 8 year old. The pictures on the website etc don't do it justice, it is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and tidy.The staff are all fantastic and were happy to help with anything. Rooms lovely with beach towels provided along with all the usual 4* facilities. Delicious breakfast (till 11am!), lunches, dinners and cocktails etc. Could keep going on about how good it was but if you are thinking about going just book it and find out for yourself!
The area around looks like it could be very, very busy in July & August. Great place to stay in for a day trip to Venice, easy bus and boat ride straight into St Marks Sq.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here from 13 th May 2014 for 5 nights. The reception staff were very friendly and our luggage transferred promptly to room. Very comfortable room with free electronic safe and excellent free wifi, one slightly negative was the bathroom is on the small size ...all toiletries and shower products replenished every day. Good size double swimming pool but as this hotel is on the beach it has it's own beach area and sun beds and umbrellas so everyone gets a subbed.The poolside snack menu is excellent and reasonably priced. We stayed half board and we found the evening meal better than some five star hotels we stayed in. The attention of the waiters and the variety of the a la carte menu made our stay very memorable and would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. We made the booking on the hotels website and got a room with seaviev and half board for the same price as most search engines for B&B only. Highly recommend for visiting Venice as transport to and from Venice is very convent and cheap.

Room Tip: Sea views worth the extra and choose a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macaoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Palace Hotel

Property: Adriatic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto n. 2, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriatic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adriatic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing