We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophistication in Jesolo”
Review of Hotel Excelsior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior
Ranked #35 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sophistication in Jesolo”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is our third visit to this hotel in three years. We have been visiting Jesolo for the last nine years and previously stayed in a hotel that had held the number one position on TA. We found the Excelsior while walking along the beach. It looked so inviting with a large pool area facing the beach with lots of space between tables and sun beds. When we went into the hotel and asked to look around we were made very welcome and this has continued ever since. It is superbly run by Miss Anna whose professionalism and attention to detail is unfailing. Her staff are always polite and attentive and speak very good english. As we are nearly the only British in the hotel a separate menu is printed for us daily. As no tour companies come here we always book directly with the hotel and normally do so as soon as we get home. The food is as good if not better than any we have found in hotels or restaurants on our holidays over many years. We are always made to feel welcome and special.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieC924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    31
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
54
47
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very king staff, we hadn't any problems with check-in even we came spontaneously. Clean rooms with full facilities, workers can speak in different languages (German, russian, english). Also i liked staff from restaurant: patient, careful and know their job. I wish good luck!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We are traveling to Jesolo since years, but this is the best hotel we ever stayed.
The Staff is very polite and helpfull, everbody speaks Englisch and most of them German to. The service was great and the hotel is very clean and the rooms are clean and have much space. The breakfast is also very good, and you can eat outside. The pool is big and the area is clean and comfortable, they also have a bar at the pool area. Also a very good thing was, that the boss was all the time from morning till evening around and checked out that erverything is o.k.
We will came back next year because we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were very pleased with our recent stay at this hotel in July, with everything, the kindness of everyone, with the service and the location.
The room was clean et sound proof . We could sleep very well. The breakfast was great and with a lot a variety. The staff at the desk and at the restaurant was very helpful and kind. The pool and the beach were great. We had a marvelous vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quebec038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Lovely charming friendly helpful staff, yes it's old fashioned ie if your 5 min late for breakfast your doomed, lunch kitchen closes 1.30, pool your not supposed to use it between 12.30 and 2.30! And a small ball can't be thrown if even if theirs only 3 people in it at the time. You could handle all that if you could sleep at night; if your facing the sea, forget it weekend or midweek in high season you have a nightclub in your room and constant shouting chanting singing etc until 2/3am, it's a terrible shame old fashioned old world charm , shattered by a beach club on it's doorstep

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pacers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed for 9 nights at the Excelsior in June 2010. The hotel is clean, modern and luxurious with an impressive lobby, several lounges and an intimate bar. Our air-conditioned double room was quite large with a side-facing balcony and a massive en-suite bathroom complete with bath, shower, twin basins and bidet. The room was clean, well maintained and checked and cleaned to a high standard every day. The location of the Excelsior is excellent. It is located just off Piazza Mazzini where there are many good restaurants, bars and shops within 2 minutes walking distance. The hotel is right on the seafront and has its own stretch of beach with complimentary sun loungers. There is also a terrace (where Breakfast can be taken in good weather) and an open air pool with an outside bar. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Excelsior. There are also complimentary hotel bicycles for the guests use which we took advantage of on several occasions. These were a great bonus making it easy to get from one end of Jesolo's seemingly endless main street to the other! The best feature of the hotel is undoubtedly the staff. The hotel's new management team expertly supervised by manageress Mrs.Balduit are a credit to the hotel. They were all exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming remembering our names and greeting us like friends throughout our stay. A special mention must go to maître d’hôtel Paolo - dressed like 007 and speaking seemingly any language his good humour and friendly personality made our stay very special. We would whole-heartedly recommend the Excelsior as what must be the best in Lido di Jesolo.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-K_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#5 of 250 in Jesolo
267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Hotel Resort Bellevue
Hotel Resort Bellevue
#20 of 250 in Jesolo
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 250 in Jesolo
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#48 of 250 in Jesolo
303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luxor & Cairo Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior

Property: Hotel Excelsior
Address: Via Zara 3, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A concierge service to satisfy our guest's desires. Multilingual staff at your disposal At the Hotel Excelsior, everything centers on your well-being, from heated swimingpool to the babysitting service (on request). The hotel accepts, and attends to with the same attention, even small dogs, which can follow their owners on the terrace facing the sea. Excursions and fun For those who wish to discover the beauties of Jesolo, the magic of Venice and its islands and other nearby resorts, the hotel staff will be glad to provide all the information and suggestions to make your stay unique and unforgettable. .. A unique holiday, where wishes become true .... Private beach with umbrellas and sun loungers available for all our guests who have the possibility to reserve, upon request, loungers at the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing