We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Al Ponte De Fero
Ranked #4 of 77 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“romantic day”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We was here for one night, its was one perfect place - far from trouble, nice and clean room, big and cozy, good food and wine.
Breakfast can be a little better - but we was happy enough and started in new day!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
22
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Veszprem, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is situated by the river in Jesolo, in a calm area.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and beautiful, the staff is kindly and friendly.
The kithen of the restaurant is excellent.
The hotel is 5 minutes by car from Lido di Jesolo,
This is a good hotel for spending some day in Jesolo.

Room Tip: every room is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika2011000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have now stayed at this charming locanda twice and on both occasion it has been a great experience. The whole place has been done up very nicely with some rooms retaining its original feature beside being very clean and comfortable.
But the best thing of all it has to be the restaurant where again i have really enjoyed on both occasions the wonderful dinners based on fresh fish sourced locally and cooked in the traditional way. The tasting menu known as "cena paesana" is well worth it and excellent value for money accompanied by a good wine selection.
Jimmy the owner and his wife Lisa are excellent hosts and they will make sure that your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable.
Location is also good and strategically placed if you want to reach other places nearby such as Cortellazzo, Caorle and Eraclea.
I look forward to my next visit and perhaps to one of the bbqs held in the lovely garden next summer. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isladepascua085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The building is a newly-refurbished farmhouse in old Jesolo, 3km from the beach. We had two beautifully clean rooms interconnected via a bathroom. The rooms had air conditioning and mini-bar which were nice extras.

I would not describe it at a fully-fledged hotel, but rather a very good, up-market Michelin-esque restaurant on the ground floor with rooms to let on the upper floors. The restaurant seemed to attract a rather weathly clientele, and did not cause any disturbance to guests in the rooms above, who had a separate, private entrance to the building.

Our stay included a breakfast buffet, which was more than adequate. Car parking was available at no extra charge.

Only the chef seemed to speak English well, and on occassion he was called-upon to translate, but the staff mostly understood English even if they did not speak it,on the whole it was worth using Google-translate to get the booking made! I would definately stay again!

Room Tip: The only down side is that the hotel is situated at a junction. Our family room was furthest from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I was here for a week and had a restful stay with great food. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Comfortable beds and everything very clean! Very friendly family service and a good restaurant. 5 minutes walk from the main bus stop and town centre. During the day the crossroad is a bit busy, but at night it's all quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#37 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#11 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel "Da Vito" Garni
Hotel "Da Vito" Garni
#47 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ute Hotel
Ute Hotel
#3 of 77 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Al Ponte De Fero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Al Ponte De Fero

Property: Locanda Al Ponte De Fero
Address: Colombo, 1, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Locanda Al Ponte De Fero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing